Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This hotel is misrepresented by it's pictures.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Other than it being close to the beach, NOTHING!
While this hotel is close to the beach, it is in terrible need of an redo. The online pictures are not what you get! It is very dark, unsafe (no locks or screens on the windows, can't see out the peephole in the door).The beds were very squeeky(you couldn't even put your hand down on the bed without it making a noise.) The breakfast may have been ok if you like toast, but we opted to go elsewhere. The breakfast room had 1 long table in it and was very dark. The pool area looked like it hadn't been swept in a while and there was mouse or rat poop on the stairs going out to the pool. Don't go here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Awful bathrooms. Can’t open windows,mold over windows trim. Only one elevator Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Ugh!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Sand on floor, bathtub gross, shower didn't work. Instead of changing our room they made me take all my stuff to another room on another floor. Continental breakfast consists of toast cereal or an apple
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Throughly Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel appealed to me due to its location to the beach and that breakfast was offered each morning. I had read reviews that it was in need of an update, but I thought it would be some charm of old Miami Beach. I was wrong! The smell in the hallways alone was enough to leave. The only redeeming quality was the beds were super comfortable. After I went down in the morning to a dark dank corner where a terrible breakfast was served, I knew we couldn’t stay another 2 nights as booked. Some dry bread and boxes of cereal were not what I was expecting. We gathered up our stuff and checked out, the lady behind the front desk didn’t even ask our reason for checking out early, just refunded our money. Leads me to believe this happens on a regular basis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't let the pics fool ya

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: ocean was right across the street, the bartender was very friendly
Cons: add heat or more blankets for cold nights
Location: within walking distance to cafe's, CVS, liquor stores
Tiny room, super slow elevator, room was freezing, overnight lows were in the 30's and no heat in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired worn and marginally clean

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Sink tilted, soap slides into sink. Shelf above toilet falling off the wall , items fall into the toilet. Rusted bathtub. Worn and dirty carpets. The only charm in this hotel is the art deco exterior. Overpriced for what you get. Rip off "Resort fee" added to room charge. This is no resort. It's one step up from a hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Good location right on beach

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was a good budget hotel. Surprised that it was right on the beach with great view even from the third floor. The area has a few restaurants, markets and stores to browse for souvenirs. Public transportation is within walking distance. At FLL airport, took shuttle to car rental garage. We opted to take two busses from Ft Lauderdale airport rather then pay for 2 separate ride shares (to many people and luggage to fit in one car; plus arrived too early in morning to check in). Took close to 2 hours to get to the hotel but got a tour of the City. First bus (#1 than #120, I think). $2 per person and $0.50 on the second with transfer ticket from bus driver). I recommend that you switch and take the express bus to Adventura Mall (don't believe it picks up from the airport though) . Arrived around 9 am; previous people's had not even checked out. We checked in our luggage for free with the staff at front counter. They put in a rush to have the room clean and was able to check in about 2 hours earlier. Don't expect much for breakfast which had toast, coffee and orange juice. We found a great Argentinian coffee and pastry shop close by. Charged our experience 100%. Overall, nice area to walk around and easy access to beach. With timeshare you can easily get to Miami port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Easy Beach Access

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very close and convenient to the beach... about a 1 minute walk and easy beach access. The beach was just across a small street in front
Cons: The room needs upgrades. It had old, cheap furniture, exposed ceilings and thin walls; provide refrigerators & microwaves, more tv channels
If all you want is a place to sleep and use the bathroom convenient to the beach, this is for you. Refrigerators only serve as coolers; no microwave unless you ask for one. One ice machine in building and it was broken. Breakfast included, which was cereal in those small personal containers, toast, and orange juice...that's it. The only thing hot was the coffee. Rooms were poor quality and need some serious upgrade (reminded me of a few hotels I stayed in in central China). Walls were thin and you can hear clearly people in adjacent rooms. Bathroom was extremely small, and could hold only one person at a time (maybe it was a converted broom closet). There were only few TV channels, and not HD but analog (don't expect to watch any sports....no sports channels). So, if you spend the entire day at the beach or other places in the area and not at the hotel, then you will probably do fine. I will say this hotel does not help Days Inn reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money paid

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room was too small and didn't give clean feel. I was very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancel without notification

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Bad experience because first time a hotel cancel me and no mail was send to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
I apologize for this inconvenience. During this time our property was closed and was without power due to the damages cause by Hurricane Irma. We are currently still closed but should be open in the first week of December.