Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel needs updating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Definitely the staff!
Cons: Needs a major renovation
Location: The public parking across from hotel often had several beer bottles lying around. Burgers & Shakes down the block has great burgers.
Loved the staff! Nadia at the front desk, and Derek were wonderful. Always willing to help. Wish I could have them at every hotel! Loved the location at the beach, although the neighborhood was not the best. As so many have mentioned, this is a very old hotel that needs work. They have upgraded some things and tried to clean it up with paint, but painting an old bathtub is not the same as installing a new tub... (I have never seen a painted bathtub before...). Although old, everything worked, including WIFI and beds were comfortable. We weren't expecting the free breakfast, so when offered, won't complain. Basically cereal and toast which was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff could have given more information about parking policies and places to find decent meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A decent hotel ;)

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel itself wasn't that bad it was actually quite nice if you're not expecting it to be top of the line perfect! But someone like me who only used the room to sleep and get ready it was perfect! Perfect location close to restaurants and shops and best of all right on the beach! Who goes to Miami to stay in the room anyways :p
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fla

Nice and comfortable, just what we needed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: all good
Short walk to the band shell which made our trip from Venice the perfect little holiday. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

not a nice place, very old & dirty

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: nothing, Motels have better rooms.
Cons: it need a complete remodeling, including all furnitures,
Location: location is good, but not for the price.
The rooms are horrible, you don't want to even want to step into the shower, the hallways are dirty, the carpets are old and dirty, I will never stay in this hotel or recommend it to anyone, no parking, you have to pay the meters on the street, the part ocean view has no ocean view at all. I would rate this hotel 1 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay wi

Good location terrible hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Put me in a handicapped room with no hot water,no tables to put my stuff on, and no tub just the floor and a shower. Got put in a new room the next night but when I went to get a new keycard they tell me the machine is broke so every time I left my room I had to get the bellhop and wait forever on the one slow elevator. Great location right across from the beach but old crappy hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Yours in hospitality - Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I am very concerned about the problems you experienced during your stay. Our principal goal at our hotel is to provide to all our guest a memorable stay in a favorable way. Consequently, we may not satisfy everyone. we an older, simple, friendly, well maintained beachfront property... With an older property things can go wrong and we price ourselves with this in mind and if brought to our attention we will jump through hoops to make it right. We thank you again for being our guest. Yours in Hospitality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Reasonably priced hotel near the beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. View of the ocean - the beach is footsteps away. Convenient restaurant and bar on the premises.
Cons: Coffee pots in the room would be nice. Fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet. Upgrade the TV service to include movies.
Location: Walking and biking path near the beach. Many convenient shops and small restaurants in walking distance. We were able to take a bus to South Beach.
We stayed at this hotel for a few days before and a few days after our Caribbean cruise. It's not very fancy, but adequate accommodations in a great location at an affordable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The staff are mostly helpful and professional except the women at the desk the day we checked in.she was unfriendly and blunt, and inpatient,and unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Old little hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very old building, small rooms, very small bathroom, mattress springs make noise with your movement while laying on it, not very comfortable beds, very few items in the breakfast. Only paid street parking. But it has a pool and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Good location near good cuban restaurant

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice location , Public parking , Park meter 1$\hour between 8am to 6pm