Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The manager was rude room service was terrible smelled like garbage by the pool ants everywhere will never go back to that hotel!!!! It lies on their website about being pet friendly 2 days after checking in and going in and out the hotel with my family and my 8lb mini pincher they want to tell me to check out or pay a made up fee after the manager tells me pets aren't allowed no sense....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate hotel for budget travellers.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: As I don't spend much time in my hotel room, it is an affordable option in an expensive city.
Cons: Breakfast included would have been nice, and a coffee maker in the room. I also would like to see some single rooms offered.
Location: The location is about 25 minutes by bus from south Miami Beach, the heart of everything. And about 45 minutes from Aventura Mall.
This hotel is for budget travellers. It is clean, very convenient to the beach, and is close to restaurants and cafes. There is a small pool which gets sunlight in the afternoon hours. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room, but no coffee maker, which meant you had to get dressed and go out in search of coffee in the morning, which I didn't like. The area around the hotel is just a tiny bit scuzzy. There are several buses vey nearby, which is helpful for people without a car. There is no free parking, either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to the beach but beware

Posted May 4, 2016
Great location with tons of restaurants and shops around. Outside and area around the hotel is clean. There is no free parking, even for hotel guests. All parking is paid 8 am to 6pm. Resort fee is definitely not worth it. It is by no means a resort. Especially with the below average breakfast in the morning. Doesn't help that you can barely see what you're doing in the morning and have an overbearing attendant over your shoulder each morning watching what you're doing. We checked in right on time at 4 pm and we're placed in a handicapped room. (Neither my girlfriend or I are in any way handicapped). They do offer "green" savy linen service or will change sheets if requested. Our first day we did not but after the second and third days being sweaty and Sandy from the beach, we wanted clean sheets. We did not receive clean sheets until the 3rd day after complaining to the front desk and then again had to complain on our 4th and 5th nights for not receiving service. Hotel staff is overall very friendly but the staff could have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill NC

A nice cheap hotel close to the beach

Posted May 4, 2016
The location was really good. Not in the most touristic area of Miami Beach, but in front of the beach and really close to a great variety of restaurants. The room was simple, but comfortable and clean. It was quiet and calm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I will Not recommended, the hotel needs to be renovated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Wasn't as nice as it was in pictures. Breakfast was horrible. Room and beds were small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ridgefield, ct

I would recommend

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I expected what I pay. Nice Good breakfast. Nice workers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Clean room and good location on beach. About a 4 mile walk down beach to South Beach. Good bus transportaion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The worse hotel experience of my life.....

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to beach. Bar/restaurant on property Beautiful lobby
Cons: Breakfast was minimal at best. I don't understand what the resort fee is for cause it is definitely not
Location: Close to beach. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance
I had some business to take care of in Miami and my kids were on spring break so we decided to make a impromptu trip out of it. Most places were already booked solid. Chose Days Inn cause it is a name that has been around for a long time. Wasn't looking for luxury. Just a decent place to stay. We arrived about 8:30pm went to check in. No one is behind the desk but three men are standing in lobby talking. I don't know if these workers, guest what. I was standing there for about 5 min before one of the three men left the conversation and came around to the reception desk. That was RUDE he could have at least acknowledged my presence and say I will be right with you. Got to room: small but doable. Bathroom awkwardly small. I have a family of five. The tub unclean (took pic). Called the front desk told them the tub needed to be cleaned. Someone came cleaned it. Next day my kids are taking a shower that turned into an unwanted bath bath because the water is not going down. Called the front desk they send someone to fix. Guy comes does what he does says its fixed. Next day I hear the water running from the room next door. Go to use the bathroom notice the tube is filling up with water. The best we could figure is that water was back flowing from the neighboring room. GROSS!!. Called front desk again someone was sent.Problem was never solved we ended up washing up in the sink. I have pics of the water that collected in tub every single day. NEVER will I stay here again or recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Older hotel on beach, in comfortable condition

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: its funky quality away from the madness of the South Beach strip. the park next door.
Cons: Breakfast. Mattress were lumpy and could be replaced
Location: On ocean. Good walk both north and south. Good selection of Latin restaurants
Very happy with staff. Continuental breakfast could be improved