Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

La persona que nos atendió muy bien.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Que esta cerca del mar.
Cons: El desayuno.
Location: No hay mucha variedad.
En general bastante buena, sin embargo, la noche del domingo, nuestra habitación tenia bastante olor a marihuana. Se le indico a la persona e inmediatamente enviaron a personal. Deben mejorar el desayuno y la actitud del señor que atiende el desayuno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not so bad

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Facilities of the room should be checked if working properly.
Location: Some dining and walking or swimming along the beach
The bathroom had a broken shower hot/cold control. No tv remote control but we had to wait till the following day to get it replaced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The woman that checked us in was not very friendly but the rest of the staff was! the hotel is old but they kept it up as best they could. It did not seem to be in a very great neighborhood but for the price and being right on the beach it was well worth it. The food at the restaurant was excellent! It was 1 block from the bus and for $4.50 round trip to south beach verses a $40 cab ride it is also worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel, excellent location, across from beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Older hotel, clean, helpful staff. Breakfast could be more, just served juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, bread for toast. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful on the outside, horrible on the inside

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When you pull up to this hotel, it historic and classic. We checked in and went to our room after all day of being inside of different airports. Our room was tiny, which wasn't a big deal. The ac was a window unit, covered in dust. Our sheets smelled musty. Our shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There was dirt in the tub that wouldn't come out, the ceiling in the shower had what looked like mold in the corner, tiles were missing. Our closet hadn't been vacuumed, it was littered with trash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hello! Our experience at this hotel really bad. When you go to web site, pictures are so beautiful. But in reality this hotel saw different. When we saw our room, we was shocked. It's soo small. Room, so dark. AC working like crazy and loud. I turn off AC, want to open the window, but, I can't do this, because it's broken. Next. Shower never work properly. It just cold water or super hot! Then, other big problem, toilet. Everything what's in there, forever stay in there. You have to flush 3-4 time to clean it. After all this surprises we went to front desk to ask the for another room. The guy was so nice with us. And all staff are so nice there, that's good thing! So, we moved to another room, another floor. This one was a little bigger room. But, problem with toilet the some one. Even worse. Water just stacked in there. I went to front desk, to tell about this problem. And I left hotel for about 30 min. When I came back, toilet was fixed. But, floor and toilet was super dirty. So, I came back to front desk and ask them to clean it. After 15 min they clean everything. Next one. And important one! You guys have to check all your mattress. I'm sure, you have there bed bugs. My back, arms, legs was bite by them. Please, please! Check this problem. And last one. Your breakfast should be open until 10am. But, I went there at 9:48 and 2 guys already breakdown everything. So just left coffee, orange juice, apples and cream cheese. That's it! Sorry for my grammar. Good luck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I paid for my rooms but still had to wait 40 min.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Okay
Customer service very bad,rooms wasn't clean.bath room tissue n soap wasn't there.had ask for towel .dirty place to stay I paid so much money for my trip i book two room n I wana to hav it next to each other's.horible never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The woman at the front desk greeted me saying "room number?"...enough said
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No central a/c bathroom door barely closed

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I didn't care for the hotel as I explained above No toiletries and no A/c
Cons: The room was not what we expected It was not an updated room. Felt very old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old Art Deco, but, CLEAN

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Two excellent places to eat within one block walking distance (Burgers & Shakes, Manato's). Beach across the street. City tours van pick up at hotel.
Art Deco. Old, but, CLEAN & FRESHLY PAINTED. Comfortable beds. A good price. FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF. Didn't like the on street pull in parking at $1 per hour from 8am -6pm, but understanding the streets & location across from beach, no big deal. WE WILL BE GOING BACK the next time we are in Miami.