Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel if you are visiting the U. of Miami

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The convenience to the University of Miami is the main draw of the hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel seems tired. They are re-doing the front entrance, but furnishings and the facitlity need to be updated.
Location: I spent most of my time at the University, but the hotel it is close to shopping and dining in Coral Gables and Coconut Grove and grocery stores.
Good: Close to the Univeristy, Coral Gables and Coconut Grove. Plenty of places to shop for food, dorm items, etc.... The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool which was great. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was good. Not So Good: The internet was spotty, and I was constantly having to reconnect, which was a drag. While the hotel is clean, it is in need of some serious updating. The bathrooms are small. But the main thing is the furniture and look of the the hotel is tired. It would be really outstanding if someone took the time to update furnishings, the area around the pool, the lobby, etc....new furniture, paint, flooring. But due to the proximity of the school, and the staff, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Construction zone with clueless staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It didn't burn down while I was there.
Cons: Taking care of guest complaints and keeping room amenities at a high standard.
Location: N/A
I stayed for one night on business. The building is being remodeled and the parking lot and exterior were quite chaotic. Once I got in the room, it was a handicap bathroom and the flat screen did not have good TV reception. A maintenance man came to fix the TV. It worked for about 3 minutes after he left. After that, it returned to an unacceptable level of snow and static. At the front desk the next morning, no "make good" was offered by the staff for having to suffer through no TV for the night.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Because the remodeling work at front lobby outside. Was very difficult to enter with baggage and dangerous from main road Dixie Hwy to get the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atmosphere not conducive or comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Constantino Papadopulos, Hotel Management
Dear SHANNY, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience our external entrance improvements may have caused you during your visit. We hope to have it completed by the end of September. Please visit us again to see the finished product. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: the pool was not use able it was under construction along with the front of the building when we had arrived to check in.
our experience at the hotel was not as pleasing as we had expected it to be. when we had went to check in we pulled up to find out that the front of the building was not excessable and we had to enter and exit by using a side door, then when we were looking around the hotel we found out that the pool was being referbished so the pool was closed down along with the salon being closed due to a vacation of the owner. We were geing to be using the facilites while we were their for a wedding and this was not able to be done they wanted to send us to another location about 15min away to use the pool and pay for entry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very unpleasant stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Awful. I paid so much money to be woken up at 6.30 in the morning (they are doing some constructions). People partying at night, The pool is closed. The breakfast is not free. Terrible. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Terrible hotel across U of M

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The rooms were nice, but the bathroom is way too small. The pool, front entry and elevator were all under repair. The staff was rude. Absolutely no hospitality there. They closed off the front entry for repair and only had one exit and then they had someone fixing the door to that exit. Talk about an inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We travel from Chicago To Miami and we made the reservation with 5 month of anticipation, when we got to the hotel the pool was closed. And nobody call us to let know about this issue. My family and I have to look for near pools to get a little fresh.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

In Coral Gables

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: It is well located and accessible by metro rail.
Cons: The carpet of the room stinks. Also the prices of the food are really very expensive.
Location: You can go to Sunset Place by walking. There you have movie theater and many restaurants and stores.
In general, I had a nice stay there. The staff is very nice and supportive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tela, Honduras

Not staying at a Holiday Inn Ever

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Landy and Pool
Cons: Breakfast, parking and cleanliness
Location: Is located in a Bush main road, bes idea a university. The reforme its full of college students Wallinger around at every hour.
I booked this hotel beacuse i thought i would get the same product i always get when i stay at a holiday inn. But what i gol was a semi celan room, no complementar y breakfast, terrible wifi Connecticut and i has to pay extra for parking. Definetly Not stay inn at this or another Holiday inn again.