Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel I love how close to the beach it is

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I had a good stay other thenight the construction going on outside its a really nice hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most Terrible Stay Ever

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The pool area was ok
Cons: everything else
Location: nothing within walking distance no restaurant or shops on site.
My daughter 18th birthday we booked an ocean view for 3 nights, we did not know the hotel was under complete renovation. It Wasn't recognizable upon arrival. Im like what the hell. Booked a king ocean FRONT with 2 twin beds, but we received an ocean VIEW with 4 twin beds, 2 in each room. The balcony was totally unaccessible due to the renovation. So we couldnt even open the door to hear the waves or enjoy the air. we might as well have stayed down town or somewhere else. men were working on our balcony early each morning banging and we had to keep the shades down to keep them from seeing in the room. what a total nightmare. Do not go there right now until they are finish renovating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

WARNING - consider carefully before booking

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have NEVER written a negative review until now. We booked a deluxe signature suite - 2 bedroom with stunning ocean views. The room did have stunning views but also had a floor to ceiling column jack holding up the ceiling blocking the entire view and taking up 1/2 of the living area. The room was dirty and had no blankets. We immediately went to the front desk and was told no other rooms were available. Once pressed, the manager came out and told us he had another room and wanted us to look at it. The new room, a junior suite was comparable but had no view. We accepted the room with the condition we would get a price adjustment - we really didn't have a choice as hotels were sold out due to the Miami boat show. The next several days were spent chasing the manager down to try and confirm the credit amount. After 3 days i had to get Expedia involved to try and get the credit. This hotel is going through a MAJOR renovation. It is extremely dirty and in some cases unsafe - see pictures of exposed wiring and moldy vents. It has no restaurant, no spa, weight room or other normal amenities you would expect. No place to get coffee at 815 in the morning!!! Rooms are cleaned every 4th day! We had to go to housekeeping ourselves to replace our 2 towels and 1 washcloth we were allotted. This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever been in. It is obvious the staff is just worn-down and numb from all of the complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolivar

Beautiful oceanfront when construction complete

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The check in and check out was horrible the first room was bad but moved to a new room that was clean very nice the staff were nice except the mess with check in and out no one seemed to know what they were doing had to wait till a manager came on duty plus they seemed to not want to reemburse because we booked thru a 3rd party
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old dirty noisy under construction.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New hotel and let people know it was under construction
Location: Location was good easy to move around.
Hotel under construction staff was not helpful very noisy and dirty I would not recommend to anyone I was embarrassed to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was being renovated during our stay and we were not notified since we booked 8 months in advance. The balcony in our suite and 1 of the pools was not accessible. The bed in extra room was sunken in the middle, no extra tp, no coffeemaker. Not happy with the accommodations under the circumstances but the staff was good and the manager gave us free parking and waived the resort fees for our inconvenience. Still, would like to have been notified in advance so we could decide if we wanted to change hotels or not. Will be a nice hotel when renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
by Torbjorn

Large rooms w. old standard and noisy environment

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very large rooms. Old standard (interior, doors, etc) from the late 70's. Under restoration. Very noisy with no access to balconies and limited access to pools and bars/restaurant but still prices as normal :-( :-( Great stay if you only want large rooms and only access to the beach and not use the facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not worth it

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Dirty, very outdated, beds uncomfortable, one of the showers didn't work, kitchen pots and pans old and very used. Overall really regretted selecting this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Has potential but needs a lot of work

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large and condo-like.
Cons: Have your valets address the damages immediately. For $26 parking, it is costing us a lot more. Fix up the tunnel to the pool.
Location: Only near other hotels. Long walk to anything else.
The resort is undergoing major renovations. There is scaffolding in the valet drive-up. Our balcony was boarded up due to renovations with plastic sheeting over the glass, basically eliminating any idea of ocean front or ocean view. The walk to the pool is through a poorly maintained service type tunnel. Only one pool is open, which is beautiful and you can walk out to the shoreline. The playground isn't fully constructed. Also the sound of construction is anything but peaceful. Beware the valet and make sure you do a FULL walk around of your car. Our rental car was damaged by the valet, which we didn't see until we arrived to return rental car. We are still waiting on someone to call us back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under rinovation

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The place is under rinovatio and is a big mess and disorder everywhere. Hallways are dirty and the dust get inside your room. I wish that expedia would let me know that I booked a hotel under rinovatio.