Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

WARNING - consider carefully before booking

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have NEVER written a negative review until now. We booked a deluxe signature suite - 2 bedroom with stunning ocean views. The room did have stunning views but also had a floor to ceiling column jack holding up the ceiling blocking the entire view and taking up 1/2 of the living area. The room was dirty and had no blankets. We immediately went to the front desk and was told no other rooms were available. Once pressed, the manager came out and told us he had another room and wanted us to look at it. The new room, a junior suite was comparable but had no view. We accepted the room with the condition we would get a price adjustment - we really didn't have a choice as hotels were sold out due to the Miami boat show. The next several days were spent chasing the manager down to try and confirm the credit amount. After 3 days i had to get Expedia involved to try and get the credit. This hotel is going through a MAJOR renovation. It is extremely dirty and in some cases unsafe - see pictures of exposed wiring and moldy vents. It has no restaurant, no spa, weight room or other normal amenities you would expect. No place to get coffee at 815 in the morning!!! Rooms are cleaned every 4th day! We had to go to housekeeping ourselves to replace our 2 towels and 1 washcloth we were allotted. This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever been in. It is obvious the staff is just worn-down and numb from all of the complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolivar

Beautiful oceanfront when construction complete

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The check in and check out was horrible the first room was bad but moved to a new room that was clean very nice the staff were nice except the mess with check in and out no one seemed to know what they were doing had to wait till a manager came on duty plus they seemed to not want to reemburse because we booked thru a 3rd party
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old dirty noisy under construction.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New hotel and let people know it was under construction
Location: Location was good easy to move around.
Hotel under construction staff was not helpful very noisy and dirty I would not recommend to anyone I was embarrassed to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not worth it

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Dirty, very outdated, beds uncomfortable, one of the showers didn't work, kitchen pots and pans old and very used. Overall really regretted selecting this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Has potential but needs a lot of work

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large and condo-like.
Cons: Have your valets address the damages immediately. For $26 parking, it is costing us a lot more. Fix up the tunnel to the pool.
Location: Only near other hotels. Long walk to anything else.
The resort is undergoing major renovations. There is scaffolding in the valet drive-up. Our balcony was boarded up due to renovations with plastic sheeting over the glass, basically eliminating any idea of ocean front or ocean view. The walk to the pool is through a poorly maintained service type tunnel. Only one pool is open, which is beautiful and you can walk out to the shoreline. The playground isn't fully constructed. Also the sound of construction is anything but peaceful. Beware the valet and make sure you do a FULL walk around of your car. Our rental car was damaged by the valet, which we didn't see until we arrived to return rental car. We are still waiting on someone to call us back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under rinovation

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The place is under rinovatio and is a big mess and disorder everywhere. Hallways are dirty and the dust get inside your room. I wish that expedia would let me know that I booked a hotel under rinovatio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a full facelift and it seems we were in the middle of the pool area facelift which ruined our vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs work

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location and views, the beach
Cons: Condition, renovations
This is a hotel that looks like it was built in the 1960's and there are still a lot of original fixtures and it definitely needs an update. The room itself was incredibly spacious and had a great view of the beach and ocean. Some of it had been updated nicely, but it definitely shows it's age. I was disappointed we couldn't go out on the porch due to the construction, but we were there on the weekend, so didn't experience any of the construction noise that other people complained about. It looks like they are doing more renovations, but frankly they should probably just knock it down and start over. The private beach was great and we were able to rent jet skis right there. Everything comes with a fee, including chairs and umbrellas. There was also a resort charge added onto the bill, which I never really understand. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was fine for our one-night stay. I guess I would stay there again, but not until the renovations are done. And I might look at some other options down south. But I think it was worth it for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels