Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Meh....hotel needs help- You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Love the location. Close to many restaurants/shops. Easy to get on 95.
Cons: Please see Review
Location: Restaurants/Shops/Walgreens right across the street. Publix a couple of blocks away.
This hotel was one of the more reasonably priced on Expedia for this past weekend we stayed there. However, be aware of all the extra costs. We pulled up and were told there was no valet parking. It's a $30.00 SELF parking charge. The lot is about a half a block away but very inconvenient to drive in there if you're going from the hotel. We understand the parking issues Miami Beach has and don't mind paying for parking (self or valet)....but it's seriously a crime to pay $30 to self park. On 69th street & Harding (2 blocks away) there is a public lot that does not charge for overnight parking (6pm-8am). Their rates during the day are very reasonable. Hotel has a bar by the pool- drink prices are RIDICULOUS- $10 for a Bud Light. Where are we?? There was hardly anyone buying drinks at the bar- if they would price correctly/reasonably they would have a lot more business. They seem to be obsessed with cleaning/polishing the lobby floor. I think that's great....however, they should pay a bit more attention to the detail around the hotel and in the rooms. A lot of moldy, rusty areas. Needs TLC. Security....I appreciate security but when they are checking around constantly, it makes you feel as if you're in a prison or an unsafe place. They need to find a different way to check on who's actually staying at the hotel and who's not. Housekeeping....they show up extremely late. Did not replace towels. Hair was left all over the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
My little vacation went great! I was kind of scared because of the reviews I read on here but I was so surprised the employees were all very nice and respectful. My room was beautiful and comfortable didn't even want to leave it. Only thing that caught us off guard when you check out I had to pay an additiona 84 dollars for resort fee like using the towels and all that and I thought the 50 fee you give when you check in covered all that because that's what it says. And also the building needs to be improved by the outside needs to be painted and tweaked on some sides but overall I had a great stay I will be returning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again will I stay here or recommend it

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Horrible. It smells, it's run down, and the pictures do not depict the truth about this place. We reserved a King bedroom, but when we checked in they told us that all they had was a double... Fine..whatever. When we get to our room the key doesn't work so we go back downstairs and report it. They send the maintenance guy to the room and he has to use a long wire to open the door. He had to stick the wire under the door and pull down on the handle!! Embarrassing..We asked to have the room changed, so they did. When they changed, all of the sudden a King size room is available haha... in other words they LIED to us. Again, we get to the new room and the key does NOT work! So, there comes the maintenance guy with the wire again..! Finally, they couldn't fix the lock so they asked us to move again! We of course declined at this point. Since the door lock wouldn't work we had to be escorted by the maintenance guy and his wire EVERYTIME we came back to the room! It was awful! The staff was also horrible! They tried to blame us because we didn't want to relocate again. At 2 am we have to wait of rthe maintenance guy to open our door with the wire. I asked to speak with a manager and the lady I asked looked straight at me and turns around as if she did not hear me. I repeated myself as she walked away and gave me attitude. Horrible, horrible, place. Dont stay here if you want to enjoy Miami.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situation plage idéal

Posted Sep 28, 2016
L'hôtel a un accès direct à la plage (très belle plage !) les personnel de l'hôtel est accueillant et chaleureux. Côté housekeeping petit bémol, si vous quittez la chambre après 12h la femme de chambre est pas contente et elle vous le fait savoir en ne répondant pas à votre bonjour, de plus il y a une cafetière dans la chambre (très pratique) seulement si le café est remit à disposition (1 seule fois durant un séjour de 12 nuits et encore parce que nous avons croisé la femme de chambre et nous lui avons demandé). L'hôtel se trouve assez haut par rapport aux sorties, centres d'intérêts (compte en moyenne 30 min de bus pour rejoindre south Beach) cependant cela évite la folie d'Ocean Drive, vous êtes au calme et la plage est beaucoup plus belle ! Et puis l'hôtel est très bien desservie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

On the beach. the outdoor bar closes at 6pm

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The conceirge
Cons: Rooms updated & besides bath towels, they should have hand towels & wash towels included
Location: Lots good eatery around this hotel nearby walking distance. All the food we ate was amazing
The hotel bar closes at 6 pm not convenient for us. The prices were outrageous. For 2 pina colada's & one had 1 extra shot of rum was $32.00. There is a nice pizzeria across st. called venezis which serves great food. Braekfast, lunch and dinner, good beer prices etc. BUT...after the 3rd day we realized they tack on 15% gratuity on each ck & there was only 3 of us plus we were tipping on top of that! The hotel was OK. You have to call housekeeping for wash cloths and hand towels because they are not given in the room. You have to get it from a floor supervisor & if he or she is their day off? you can forget about it. Everything down in that area is super $$$$$. We went to a gift shop called Halo's across street. I bought 2 printed on T-shirts & one bag with handles says Miami..$143.00.....The concierge at the hotel was very helpful & I suggest to use Uber other than a taxi. Would I stay again? For the price probably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O Hotel necessita de reformas nos banheiros

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Local muito bom com boa infra estrutura
Cons: Banheiros das suites deixam por desejar. O chuveiro não era muito eficiente.( jato de agua um pouco fraco e a temperatura da agua não se estabilizava)
Location: muito bom
Nao me foi dito que o uso da piscina e da estrutura de prais tinha taxas extras. Isto deve ser informado para os clientes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I'll give the pictures 5 stars

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel and resort look nothing like the photos. I understand that it is an older hotel, that is generally part of the charm. Not in this case. the moment I pulled up front I was greeted by rude employees, I think the only positive experience I had was checking in with Anthony. Trying to spend a relaxing day on the beach, not gonna happen. You'll only be so lucky they will unstack extra lounge chairs for your family to be next you instead of spread out amongst strangers. you also won't be told by bartenders about happy hour specials even when you ask. It's bogo certain days and times in the lobby area bar, found that out from a small sign in one of the elevators. Just don't waste your time at all, it didn't even feel like vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My experience was ok. It was better last year. My initial room smelled like urine however they rectified the situation immediately. Room service was awful but the pool was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beach front rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Although the rooms were fairly basic, the facility was very clean. The food and drinks at the poolside bar were awesome (although a bit pricey), and the large pool was a highlight. By the way, the beach and ocean are steps away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms were smaller than expected.sheets were old, no Entertainment in the pool resort area as I thought there could've been an evening pool party. But tiki bar closes at 8. website showed there were a few restaurants inside hotel but honestly I didn't find them lol