Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel room was old and outdated. Beds were super small. The hotel is located in a more conservative part of South beach (67th street)far away from the action (10th and ocean) so we had to catch uber. The pool is under renovations so it is inaccessible but they did take 10 bucks off the resort fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel viejo. Remodelado ok

Posted Nov 22, 2016
La ubicación es inmejorable. Habitación cómoda. Fácil acceso. El personal no es amable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible administrative service and cleanliness

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The supervisor his name was Chris that greeted us in the front desk was checking us in and gave us a room that was not what we paid for. When asked to be changed he said he did not have anything else available. After much going back and fourth he moved us to another room and said "i am taking this from another guest but shh". I found this so unprofessional because the same way he supposedly took the room from another guest he could have done the same with my reservation. When we finally get to the room it is totally filthy, the room looked nothing like what is pictured online, the TV was making a weird noise (which when called Chris said he knew about it that thats how the cable company is...) I decide to go downstairs and ask to speak with the manager of the hotel. The manager Maria was even less helpful and even more rude than Chris. She was cutting me off as i was telling her my complaints and finally stated "well listen, all we can do for you since u decided that u don't like your room an hour and a half after checking in, you can either stay in the room you are in or we can give you your money back". I was in total shock because i am not used to this kind of service. At 6pm all we wanted to do was get some rest and try to enjoy what was left of my birthday weekend. It is such a shame that i had to stay because honestly if it was just me staying in the room i would have asked for a refund. My weekend was definitely ruined. I would not recommend anyone going to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não recomendo

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Piscina estava em reforma, não sendo possível utilizar. Cobram taxa de resort de 25 dólares por dia mas não tem nem guarda sol na praia. Hotel antigo. Meus colocas fizeram compras pela Internet e pediram para entregar no hotel e tiveram problemas para pegar. Muito desorganizado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great hotel and staff, will be staying here again
Cons: The parking situation could be better. ( I mean better than paying 30 bucks a day)parking should be included with your resort fee.
Location: Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach, close to many place to eat and Walgreens. Far from South Beach but taxi will get you there quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Meh....hotel needs help- You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Love the location. Close to many restaurants/shops. Easy to get on 95.
Cons: Please see Review
Location: Restaurants/Shops/Walgreens right across the street. Publix a couple of blocks away.
This hotel was one of the more reasonably priced on Expedia for this past weekend we stayed there. However, be aware of all the extra costs. We pulled up and were told there was no valet parking. It's a $30.00 SELF parking charge. The lot is about a half a block away but very inconvenient to drive in there if you're going from the hotel. We understand the parking issues Miami Beach has and don't mind paying for parking (self or valet)....but it's seriously a crime to pay $30 to self park. On 69th street & Harding (2 blocks away) there is a public lot that does not charge for overnight parking (6pm-8am). Their rates during the day are very reasonable. Hotel has a bar by the pool- drink prices are RIDICULOUS- $10 for a Bud Light. Where are we?? There was hardly anyone buying drinks at the bar- if they would price correctly/reasonably they would have a lot more business. They seem to be obsessed with cleaning/polishing the lobby floor. I think that's great....however, they should pay a bit more attention to the detail around the hotel and in the rooms. A lot of moldy, rusty areas. Needs TLC. Security....I appreciate security but when they are checking around constantly, it makes you feel as if you're in a prison or an unsafe place. They need to find a different way to check on who's actually staying at the hotel and who's not. Housekeeping....they show up extremely late. Did not replace towels. Hair was left all over the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
My little vacation went great! I was kind of scared because of the reviews I read on here but I was so surprised the employees were all very nice and respectful. My room was beautiful and comfortable didn't even want to leave it. Only thing that caught us off guard when you check out I had to pay an additiona 84 dollars for resort fee like using the towels and all that and I thought the 50 fee you give when you check in covered all that because that's what it says. And also the building needs to be improved by the outside needs to be painted and tweaked on some sides but overall I had a great stay I will be returning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again will I stay here or recommend it

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Horrible. It smells, it's run down, and the pictures do not depict the truth about this place. We reserved a King bedroom, but when we checked in they told us that all they had was a double... Fine..whatever. When we get to our room the key doesn't work so we go back downstairs and report it. They send the maintenance guy to the room and he has to use a long wire to open the door. He had to stick the wire under the door and pull down on the handle!! Embarrassing..We asked to have the room changed, so they did. When they changed, all of the sudden a King size room is available haha... in other words they LIED to us. Again, we get to the new room and the key does NOT work! So, there comes the maintenance guy with the wire again..! Finally, they couldn't fix the lock so they asked us to move again! We of course declined at this point. Since the door lock wouldn't work we had to be escorted by the maintenance guy and his wire EVERYTIME we came back to the room! It was awful! The staff was also horrible! They tried to blame us because we didn't want to relocate again. At 2 am we have to wait of rthe maintenance guy to open our door with the wire. I asked to speak with a manager and the lady I asked looked straight at me and turns around as if she did not hear me. I repeated myself as she walked away and gave me attitude. Horrible, horrible, place. Dont stay here if you want to enjoy Miami.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situation plage idéal

Posted Sep 28, 2016
L'hôtel a un accès direct à la plage (très belle plage !) les personnel de l'hôtel est accueillant et chaleureux. Côté housekeeping petit bémol, si vous quittez la chambre après 12h la femme de chambre est pas contente et elle vous le fait savoir en ne répondant pas à votre bonjour, de plus il y a une cafetière dans la chambre (très pratique) seulement si le café est remit à disposition (1 seule fois durant un séjour de 12 nuits et encore parce que nous avons croisé la femme de chambre et nous lui avons demandé). L'hôtel se trouve assez haut par rapport aux sorties, centres d'intérêts (compte en moyenne 30 min de bus pour rejoindre south Beach) cependant cela évite la folie d'Ocean Drive, vous êtes au calme et la plage est beaucoup plus belle ! Et puis l'hôtel est très bien desservie.