Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Friendly Service, Superb Retro Decor, Love Bistro

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Decor, friendliness, reasonable rates, location and dog-friendly
Cons: lower or eliminate the non-refundable $50 pet fee per stay or make it refundable. Nightly pet fee okay
Location: I go to Miami for business so location near the Palmetto & I -75 is perfect. Next door to Shula's is a plus!
From the moment I stepped up to the reception desk to check-in to the moment when I was checking out after a complimentary hot breakfast, every single staff member I encountered from reception, to Bistro, to the manager were friendly, attentive and treated you like family. Hotel Indigo is now my "go to" hotel for my frequent business trip to South Florida. The retro decor was superb. The room was really a suite with a large living room, including a small refrigerator, a coffee bar, french doors to the bedroom which also was roomy and the bathroom had a high quality rain shower, body sprays and handheld system! Well done. I enjoyed a quick bite (steak quesadilla) for dinner before heading out to my meeting and returned to enjoy a fantastic mojito - both from their hotel Bistro. I was pleasantly surprised in the morning with a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a friendly chat with the general manger and sales manager. The hotel is dog-friendly and has a canine happy hour every third Thursday of each month and I am hoping to plan one of my business meetings around that and bring my pups for a get away stay. The location is terrific just 2 minutes from the Palmetto and I-75. I joined their rewards club and look forward to many more stays in the future!
2 out of 5
by Philip White from West Palm Beach, FL

Traffic Jam

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good place, terrible to get to due to horrible traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Lakes

Good look but terrible room service

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The location was very boutique style and appeared very good until I entered the room and found oil and colored spots on the bed sheet, comforter and the towels. The toilet had a yellow stain on it, and the floor had spots. I was thinking of changing to a Hampton Inn on the spot but after complaining they changed my room to an upgrade. The new room didn't have the spots and stains but there were still hairs in the bed and in the bathroom. After a late night I complained the next morning and they cleaned it fairly well. On the third night they went back to bad habits. 2 out of 3 towels had spots, a hand towel had a long hair, and my bed had 6 or more hairs in it that were not mine. I would not stay here again even if they gave me a big discount - I value my health and hygiene more. The staff was friendly but overall it looks like a case of managerial negligence.
5 out of 5
by Ravi from Cedar Rapids, IA

I would recommend this.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Basically a really nice hotel with a tropical feel and lots of trees. It seemed like a old resort but refurnished to nice Bamboo themes. A couple of issues though: Doors made a huge sound when they were shut. And I couldn't find a switch to turn on the vent fan in the bathroom. Other than these we had a extremely relaxing stay and I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by edward from New York

The blind stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. However when they put you in a non smoking area that should mean no smoking. The bathroom was dirty. Shower was not cleaned completely. Refrigerator was not available until the next day. Overall I would rate it 3.5 stars. I would go back and stay again. And I would recommend it to my friends. A little more attention to detail can go a long WAY!!!
4 out of 5
by Leroy from Melbourne FL

Friendly, nice decor but...needs some improvement

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel very friendly. Stayed two nights. Room was never serviced. On advising the front desk at 5 pm, they promptly delivered fresh towels. Breakfast is extra and not worth it. Black exposed pipes and vent? Overhead in bathroom were creepy and off putting. Patio area and tropical plantings exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place of Comfort & Beauty

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: I can truly say this is the first hotel I stayed in where I didn't have a single complaint. In short everything about the hotel was fabulous.
Cons: I don't have anything to add in regards to improvements.
Location: The location was surrounded by the Don Chulas golf course. The hotel is about 5 minutes away from Miami Lakes Main street.
I was on a business trip during my stay. As the front doors opened I was immediately greeted by the staff. The young man who checked us in Jerry was amazing and professional. He assisted me and my co-worker with excellence. He helped us figure out some amazing places to eat and surrounding leisure accommodations. The room was spacious and I was truly immersed in luxury. The outside environment is simply breath taking. The overall atmosphere was beyond comparison. Hotel Indigo is in a category of it's on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I arrived at 3 am and was told that the hotel was full and they has a room a their sister hotel. i had to get back in my car with my bag drive to the other hotel check in again and then back in my car with my bag to drive to my room.. Not something you want to do at 3am after flying all day. I understand this happens but not even apology for the major inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Germany/ Bavaria

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel direkt am Golfplatz

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel war nach der Hektik in Miami eine Oase der Ruhe. Wir hatten ein Zimmer direkt mit Blick zum Golfplatz und könnten auch Golf zum vernünftigen (inkl. Cart) Preis. spielen. Die Zimmer sind groß sowie modern und freundlich eingerichtet. Außenanlagen und Pool wirkten ungepflegt. Der Frühstücksbereich ist innen klein und dem Hotelanspruch nicht gerechtfertigt, wirkt alles eher wie in einem Hostel. Frühstück im Freien ist auch möglich. Golfplatz sehr schön zu spielen. Das zugehörige Restaurant mit extra Snackbar hat eine sehr gute Speisekarte, allerdings teuer.