Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Pablo Arturo

Good for adventurers like me.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The area where it is is good. Close to Chaoyang Park and to many other touristic or business spots. A subway station is not far from there. Local restaurants and a Coffee place nearby too. Rooms seems to be fine, but the one I got (256) a bit small and a small window directly to a wall in front. Bed not good, a bit hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Detroit Michigan

Good Value for a typical Chinese hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a typical Chinese hotel. Be aware the staff doesn't speak much English and the beds are very firm. Untypically, the toilets are Western, the air conditioner worked great, and the water was hot enough to take a nice shower. I was very pleased for the price.
2 out of 5
by YANN-MINH from France

Convenient budget hotel in Beijing

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I do speak mandarin so things were a lot easier for me, if you only speak English it maybe hard to communicate. I go to Beijing quite often. We stayed there 3 days (May 2016). The room we booked was not available upon check-in so they "upgrade" us to a loft style studio (king size bed+desk+tv in the mezzanine). PROS: big room about 40 sqm w/ high ceiling, cleanliness was ok (cleaning maid were nice), bed sheet were clean, bed comfortable, the A/C were good and it's quiet at night. Not bad location: near the 4th ring, doorstep of Chaoyang Park and 5-10min taxi ride to San Li Tun area. There is grocery store and coffee shop/restaurant around (Park Avenue). The Chaoyang subway station 200m away is under construction so few months from now it should be open and get you around the town a lot easier. CONS: Wifi were slow, at best 5mb speed, ok for email/browsing but using Skype maybe not that good (I didn't try). The room smells smoke as usually does small hotel in China (turned the A/C), not enough light so we asked a side light. The toilet sit literally in the walk-in shower... again it's very common but considering the huge space it's funny they design it this way. No elevator in the hotel (rooms are all on the 2nd floor). Be careful I noticed some rooms has no window, it must be the cheap ones. AND the hotel location is misplaced on hotels.com, don't Google it, Baidu it! If you are easy going, on budget and stay out most of the time you will do just fine. Not bad for the value!
1 out of 5
by K. from Canada

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was terrible. There were some dirty stains on my bed sheet. I spoke to the front desk next day in the morning to ask them to change two bed sheets. However, when I returned to my room at night. I found that the same bed sheet was still there. The next day when I checked out. I spoke to the same staff at the front desk. She kept saying that the bed sheets had been changed. They are just not honest with me. When I confronted her that she was lying. She became quiet. Also,the room had no window and was very small. The air conditioning could not keep the room cool enough. Don't stay there!
4 out of 5
by Travel on a shoestring from Royal Tunbridge Wells

cheap, basic, and clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is typical of what a Chinese budget hotel has to offer. The sheets and towels were clean, and the maid was efficient. The staff did not speak English but were polite and friendly. The hotel is close to some nice restaurants, and a short walk from a large supermarket and the local metro station. The hotel is basic, and quite noisy, but it is clean and if you are travelling to china on a budget and simply want a place to sleep without bed bugs (a common problem in china) then you will find it is satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by BonghwangTeacher

Okay, but not a lot.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Orbitz
The location isn't great. Very local, which is nice. Value is good, but not great. Poor ventilation in the room. Fairly clean. No elevator. Food in the area is okay. All in all, it's okay.
2 out of 5
by Alyssa from Philippines

New budget hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Its new budget hotel just little far from subway
2 out of 5
by Ricky from washingon dc

Not too bad

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: the modern appearance
Cons: english speaking staff
Location: Park near by
I stayed here for a week, they speak little to none English, tv only shows Chinese channels, wi-fi good inside my room but I din't saw wired internet as specify included, the interior of the hotel is decent but you can smell the smoke from cigarettes from previous guess in the room, location is in a bad street but near to a nice park and the famous Palms Spring apartment Buildings in Chaoyang district, very hard to find the location is not true with the expedia map is actually far from it, need to get a cab that knows the area, the street where the hotel is name is yaojiayuan rd.
4 out of 5
by Pablo Arturo

hotel x pero muy bien ubicado

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
El cuarto no muy bueno. Per la ubicacion del hotel excelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 北京

难得便宜的旅店

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: 安静
Cons: 抽风机声音太大,如果有自助的洗衣服务就好了
Location: 公园大道一层有超巿及咖啡厅,坐公交从朝阳公园南下车,走一小段就到了
虽然没早餐,但附近有超巿跟咖啡店,走没多远就公车站,还算方便, 看来往客户是有门禁,但好像都没有用,一推就开, 第一晚的房间是有瓶装水的,但后续都没有,希望能有