Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable hotel opposite Jiangtai Metro

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Top service from friendly staff, comfortable beds and unique interior design
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy room.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful. Soft bed in Chinese standards. Good breakfast. Handy position for shopping mall
Cons: Room needed a real good clean.
Room would have been OK if the noise from the road was quieter. The room window would not close due to broken catch Room needed to be given a good clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not Artsy at all

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
In all of my trip people were really helpfull and friendly. Here with booking was not clear that the room had no windows. Carpet was very dirty and then they announced no hot water from 9am - 4pm. One staff member who's level of English was the best was rightout nasty. The rest kind but not very helpfull. There's not much in the area and the metro link causes you to swap to most places. To the airport you can take bus 401 which brings you to the airport rail. Which the hotel staff had no clue about and a friendly shop assistant from a mobile provider helped me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeper left my room door open after cleaning.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I left my room in the mid morning, When I came back in the mid afternoon, I found that my room door was wide open. Apparently, the housekeeper forgot to close it after cleaning. Very upset about that. I complained to the reception, the person said she would talk to the housekeeper. Half hour later, I saw the housekeeper, and asked about it, she appeared not aware of it, and just said "sorry, i forgot to close the door." This is so unacceptable. Very concerned about management and security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The location of the hotel is great!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is very close to MTR, and shopping mall-Indigo. There is also quite a lot resturants nearby. The design in the room are varies,some of them maybe not comfortable. Breakfast is more chinese style than westen. There is only chinese small tea cups in the room, not helpful if you want to make yourself a cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel - without Windows

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I choose this no smoking room, I thought there might be a window but I cant open. However to my surprise, there is no window at all. The Hotel staff are good, and knows little English. They are kind enough for me to book a taxi while I vacate. The breakfast timings were 7 am to 9 am, which is difficult on weekends, when you get up late. There is coffee shop in the ground floor, which is open till 22 hours, didn't try anything there. Good for short stays... rooms are shabby, there is no enough lighting inside the room.
5 out of 5
by hayam from maldives

best value for money

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
When we first arrived at the hotel, the driver left us at the wrong entrance, and from the narrow entrance and the build of it we thought the hotel will be in a poor condition. However, when we entered the room and our experience with hotel was wonderful. They maintain the room well cleaned and changes toiletries and stuff like that everyday. The metro is just 30 seconds away so this a wonderufl hotel. The reviews on various travel sites really helped us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice clean, modern chinese hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to my daughter's apartment.
Cons: Breakfast choices are limited. Boiled egg, chinese dumplings and chinese salads.
Location: Right across the street from one of Beijing's newest and nicest shopping malls.
This is a good value and a nice clean, modern hotel but I do not recommend it for those that don't speak chinese. The staff has virtualy no ability to speak english. Luckily my daughter speaks fluent chinese. They first put us in a room smaller than we reserved but we got it sorted out.
4 out of 5
by VICTOR HUGO from Peru

Convenient hotel close to a mall!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. Staff does not speak English but they are resourceful and handy. Room is not big, but enough for a day or two dealing with Beijing. I would book this hotel anytime soon.