Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff service / needs a new booking system

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a non-refundable room which meant payment was to be taken within 72 hours of our booking - that was in April. When we arrived at the hotel with our confirmation stating we owed $0, the receptionist said that we owed the full payment. After a minute of discussion I checked my bank account and he was correct. Payment had not been taken. As someone who is travelling for 5 months through Europe with a set daily budget this was a major blow. When I said I understood we needed to pay but the management needs to look into the booking system, particularly for people like us, he laughed at me. I would never stay here again just because of the way he treated us. Hotels.com need to seriously consider taking them off their website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing special about the rooms but great location. Market and a great restaurant right across the street!
1 out of 5
by Tanay Mathpal from Brussels

The worst experience ever!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
This was the most terrible experience that I have experienced in my whole life! We reached the hotel as per our scheduled time at about 9 in the night but to our shock the hotel reception denied of any booking information received from hotels.com. We were told that this website doesn't provide booking information on time, so he doesn't have our booking. We were forced to move on the streets at the late hour to search for another hotel! Totally dissatisfied by the service of the hotel as well as hotels.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Karen from Marbella

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: New sheets, new toilet seat.
Location: Very near Milan Central Station. Good walk to the cathedral but worth it.
The hotel is literally 5 minutes walk from Milan Central Station. Brilliant location. The hotel is exactly what you pay for. Small, clean but rundown and needs some tlc. If you are just staying for one night in Milan as we did and want a cheap budget hotel then it is fine. The bed was comfy, although there was a fairly large hole in the sheet, hot water and a toilet that worked, although the seat was broken. Did not use the shower so cannot comment. Staff were friendly. BEWARE of the 'men' at Central Station who try and help you use the ticket machine. There is an excellent ticket office in the station. Also the pizza place opposite the hotel will charge you €3 cover charge even if you just go in for a drink. Better to go to a nice place near the station. The hotel was exactly as described and there were no surprises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for young backpackers and budget families!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
This is really a backpackers type hotel. But it is centrally located, cheap, clean, reasonably comfortable and has WiFi. But it is definitely no frills. There is no aircon and we found it hot though they did provide a fan.
3 out of 5
by James

Good location....

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
First of all, the location is near train station. Hotel condition was not very good. We tried to take shower early morning, but hot water was not ready around 6:30am. It is not too bad compare with price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, Florida

Please, look for another hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2010
Geez, they call this 'hotel'? The first bad thing what I found was really hard to find it, because we're looking for a hotel-hotel, but....nah. This 'hotel' it's located in a general building and we had to call them in the street. Next it's really tiny and ugly, not even we had a refrigerator o something to use anything cold. The room it's right over the street and you can hear the people walking and talking. In few words...don't go overthere; the only good thing it's close to the Milano Central Station, about three blocks away, but everything else...it's so poor and unfuncional. If I have to put a star...don't even I will give because, they don't deserve it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte locatie! Slecht hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: De locatie! Tegenover het hotel zit een prima tentje om wat kleins te eten en te borrelen.
Cons: De ster van het hotel weghalen. Neerzetten als backpackers hotel.
Location: Centraal station zat om de hoek, transfer vanaf het vliegveld stopten daar ook. Metro zat erbij.
De locatie was perfect. De kamers waren verouderd en vies. Hotel personeel was matig maar we konden wel om een extra kussen en handdoeken vragen. Er waren veel dingen kapot. Prima hotel voor lowbudget, studenten of backpackers.
1 out of 5
by Arild from Norge

Mugg på badet

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellets beliggenhet var ok . Dårlig luft på rommet .På Badet var det mugg .Generelt enkel standard . Dette hotellet anbefales ikke , styr unna !
1 out of 5
by Agnieszka from Warszawa

niewiarygodne przeżycie...

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel położony w centrum miasta, blisko stacji PKP. Wchodząc na recepcję masz już przedsmak tego co zastaniesz w pokoju. W pokojach dodatkowe atrakcje tj. zepsuty prysznic, szybko biegające prusaki, bardzo szybko zaprzyjaźniające się, otwarte na nowe przyjaźnie. Niezapomniane przeżycie i kolejne utwierdzenie , że nie należy przywiązywać się do miejsca.