Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

check in process is a pain

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: cool decor, comfortable bed, good shower
Cons: have someone available for check in on site; this would vastly improve things
Location: right by the Duomo, close to the train station
We had one day in Milan, so we were hoping to get our check in done quickly. We were aware about the different check in location, but we had a very hard time finding the hotel where we had to check in since there are a couple of hotels with similar names. When we check in, the concierge tells us there's no wifi at our hotel. No apology at all, and she added it wasn't a problem at all since you can get free wifi in a lot of places. Well, if you're a tourist without phone service, it is a big deal since most places in Italy with free wifi require you to "register" by validating your phone number through text. We get to our room, and the tv is broken; it will not shut off and we could not access the plug, so it made it quite annoying to sleep with. The tv in the "living room" didn't work either, which didn't affect us at all, but we realized it as we tried to discover any which way to shut off the tv in the bedroom. The coffee maker had a capsule stuck in it, so it wasn't working. Lots of the sleek surfaces were scratched or chipped. If you have a short stay, I wouldn't recommend this place given the hassle of the check in process. It's a cool looking place and it's in a great location, so if you're looking to stay somewhere clean with a good shower and a comfortable bed for a good price for more than a day or two, then I would recommend it with caveats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The wi fi not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

HOT MESS!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Don't waste your money on this sad excuse for a hotel, go somewhere else!
5 out of 5
by adela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

It's Appartment more than hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
I think after you find the hotel(hidden),you will find glasses door after Luini shop,call them they will bring the key then you will go to another hotel building for checking in,room clean,modern,free mini bar,larg enough,waek free wifi,noisy air condition,great location,,it's better than many four stars hotel,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location near Duomo.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because of its central location near Duomo and large room size and it did not disappoint. When we arrived, we knew that check in was done at a different hotel (7stars) nearby and all went very smoothly. Porter accompanied us to our apartment and did a quick room tour which was nice before he left. Perfect location if you want to be near Duomo and the Galleria. Minibar was filled with complimentary soft drinks and there was a coffee machine and tea facilities which were also complimentary to use. Had a great stay and would definitely go back and recommend for when in Milan.
4 out of 5
by Dhari from kuwait

I will return but on the hotel it self

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
the Hotel staff was very very professional, respectful and helpfull even I the resturant the only bad experince was that you have to check in with another place then you have to go to street hotel
4 out of 5
by George from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great business stay right in heart of Milan. No windows but perfect if your wanting to relax after a big night out.. There is no reception at the hotel itself so as long as you are comfortable finding your own way around its perfect..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth - australia

Next to the Duomo

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location was fabulous - we had apartment where all the air conditioning units were - so it was very hot at our door The smaller bedroom air conditioner was leaking all over the floor & flor coveri saturated- we were there only one night so it was ok but if staying longer would have told them to fix immediately- height of summer so was very hot - air on could not cope
4 out of 5
by Bahareh from Tehran

Great room and great location...

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great with this hotel ( it's not exactly a hotel but a hitel apartment). The only downside to my booking was that I had to check in at a different location than where the room was. This delayed my checkin process and was a bit frustrating but the hotel staff took care of it and tried to make it go smoothly.