Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia is terrible to get a hold of.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
so I booked this room, and when I went to check in the door was locked and no one around to check me in. after an hour of dealing with knights inn corporate office, and having the room cancelled and not charged, I try getting a hold of expedia for a refund. all automated and when o found their corporate office number, the Secretary sent me to the automated section again. I'm trying to get a refund on a room that was never used because of the hotel chain being ran poorly in this area. so knights inn fold me to get a refund from expedia and that they weren't going to charge for a room that was never used because of their mistake. so long story short, expedia is terrible to get ahold.of when trying to get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ks

Worst hotel I've ever seen

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My girlfriend and I booked this hotel because my best friend was getting married and I was one of his groomsmen. We get there and he informs us they are out of rooms and he said he upgraded us to the Ramada which is another hotel next to knights inn. He demanded more money for the upgrade and when I tried to fight it he said well you can cancel your reservation. Not having any other place to stay and it being so late my girlfriend and just said screw it we will pay the extra 20 dollars. We get to our "upgraded" room and not only were there no sheets or blankets on the bed. But it was 2 queen beds when we ordered a one king. Went back to the office feeling angry and frustrated. Told me to follow him he ended up finding a king size bed but the room lights wouldn't turn on and only the desk lamp worked. It being dark and being so tired I just agreed to it so I could get some sleep before this big wedding day I had the next day. After bringing in all of our luggage we started to really look at the room. The carpet was peeled back along the edges of the room. the fire alarm was hanging off the wall. and the fridge didnt work. Told the girlfriend to get our stuff and put it back in the car. I ended up canceling our reservations for both nights and ended up begging my friend to stay at his house the day before his wedding. this was the worst experience I've ever had.. Please don't use this hotel or the ramada.
1 out of 5
by Brandon B.

Do not stay here. ROACHES!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was dirty. There was no shower curtain and worst of all we saw roaches. Completely disgusting. When we told management about it they were neither surprised or apologetic. Pay the few extra bucks to stay somewhere better
1 out of 5
by Donna from Neosho,MO

MurderHotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was told that my reserved room was not available as it was first come, first serve. From the outside it looked like a murder hotel! Didn't get to see the inside! The only good thing was that I was allowed to upgrade to the Ramada next door. The person at the desk was very rude and overall just a bad experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel staff was very accommodating!! Thankful for all their help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Gross Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and overall condition of the rooms/stairs/temperature control
Location: we literally just needed a place to sleep for the night
We saw a cockroach climbing up the wall as we were checking in. When we got to our room out door looked like it had a ton of bullet marks like someone was shooting at it. Also the temperature was insanely hot and we could not turn it down. Overall, a gross hotel and there were probably bed bugs from the look of the bed it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. We actually ended up staying at the ramada next door w/out getting a refund for the nasty room at knights inn that we could not stay in.
1 out of 5
by Grandma Rhoda

Worst hotel room ever

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Orbitz
We ask for a NON smoking room but were given a smoking The Hotel is Hard to find cigarette burns on the bedspread No one at the front desk until late afternoon The bathtub was badly stained & would not drain There was a coffee pot but no coffee The King size bed had a top sheet for a double bed No blanket The carpet was stained & dirty Toilet Paper holder fell out of the wall The sheets had holes in them The towels were shredded on the ends No glasses were provided on the first day Never did find the promised "Breakfast"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont even bother

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
if your thinking about paying for this room don't. just show up the locks don't even work on the doors (yea its a motel also) so the key cards are just for show. the place is just as everyone says in the reviews though it could be worse... im just not sure how and don't care to find out. not a bad locations and being right by the highway and the remade its not unsafe. just sketchy but you get what you pay for, be down town in less than 10 mins with no traffic though your still shooting yourself in the foot with the room. if I wasn't broke and 23 I would have went somewhere else for sure. but I wouldn't have been able to get my money back so it just was a battle so took all my stuff with me when I left and locked the door with the chain lock and sat the old tube TV in front of it when I went to bed.
1 out of 5
by David from Atlanta, GA

Horrible in every way.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Building falling in/down, looked to be abandoned , way to far from the city.
1 out of 5
by Cecilia DiCaro from Milwaukee

never again

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was "not working"