Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Beautiful 5 star hotel within walking distance of the Museums, Brandenburg Gate and many fine shops and restaurants. The Hotel staff was extremely helpful and more than willing to please. The breakfast w was greatly overpriced as is the afternoon High tea. Otherwise very fairly priced and definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A double impression.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel is in east Berlin. Near all government offices and embassies. But if entertainment and shopping, then this is the western part of the city. The hotel inside is warm and comfortable. The windows open in the rooms. The rooms are cozy. Bathroom is good, but here are the gels and shampoos put economically that's what they have to carry out of the shower in the bathroom. As a welcome fruit delivered, but also very sparingly. Cleaning is qualitative and timely, but here is a bed change, you can and more often. Congratulated the New Year with a small bottle of champagne and a small present. Disadvantages. 1. Very inconvenient pillows! 2. When someone slams a corridor door in the corridor, the walls in the room shake. The quality of construction leaves much to be desired. 3. The most awful! On the third day, a written apology and candy were sent. so that the 4th starts in the repair on the first floor. Repair started at 8 am! Drilling and knocking. However, an interesting approach. We notified the hotel for 2 months that we are coming. But they could not notify. Will I come again? No. In Berlin, there are hotels and more interesting.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel. A REAL 5 star.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
This is a stunning hotel. Very elegant and traditional. Great location. Very large bedroom and lovely bathroom. Comfortable king size bed. Friendly helpful staff. Can’t fault it. Great Christmas market just a 2/3 minute walk away. Infact several great Christmas markets.
5 out of 5
by Alanson

Stay was too short

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at the Regent. Every person we met on the staff was very accommodating. The hotel was elegant and well located. The Christmas Market at the Gendarmen Platz was less than a block away. We had drinks in the cozy bar. The bad part was that our stay was only for one night as we had to fly out the next morning. A taxi appeared to take us to the airport like magic when they called.
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place, atmosphere, and location

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
An oasis in the middle of downtown Berlin. We must have received an upgrade because we had a suite, which was a very nice surprise. Best hotel bed/mattress I've ever slept in on a trip! The amenities were so nice and comfortable, it felt like home. Staff was kind and friendly. Only con was the breakfast: great stylish atmosphere but the food is nothing to write home about. Haven't tried the afternoon tea or the restaurant, those are likely to be more positive experiences. The hotel itself is super!!!
5 out of 5
by Sigurdur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Close to Christmas market and U bahn

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Close to Christmas market and U bahn. The location is close to place to visit, good restaurant and service is fast with 5-star standard.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Kent

Luxury hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The luxurious furnishings, the amenities in the room The bathroom was large with an excellent shower. Comfortable bed with quality linen and pillows
Cons: Newspapers delivered to room but none in English and no English speaking TV channels.
Location: Hotel in good location, opposite a lovely Christmas Market. Excellent shops in immediate area. Public transport easy to access.
Our third stay at The Regent Hotel, visiting Berlin for the Christmas Markets. Good location for sightseeing on foot and using public transport
5 out of 5
by Xin

everything is good but the food is too expensive.

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is good but it is way to expensive. $39 and you don't even have many choices. A bottle of water is $8 and a pot of tea is $12.