Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from beccles

charming rustic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Superb host in Umberto who is in his 70's but is charming and funny and loves to chat with the different nationalities The pool is spectacular too with stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Beautiful views overlooking the valley and privately situated in a tiny town. Very rustic building, but with modern facilities. Narrow, winding road up and down hills is not for the faint of heart. Also inclines and stairs on way to B&B from parking lot (100 m away). Excellent village restaurants within a few kilometer drive serving local food and wine. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Clever, MO

Rustico Sara says it all

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Authentic B&B, non commercialized.
Very pleasant stay, it was perfect. Only wish that we could have stayed longer. The view was incredible and the stay was relaxing. It was a very comfortable and clean B&B situated in a small rustic village in the mountains, yet it even has a pool. The owner was very fun and had a lot of information about the history and things to do in the area. I enjoyed the hospitality and the conversation. If I am ever in this area again, I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis & Gay from US

Don't miss Rustico Sara

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Romance & adventure
Cons: Not sure there was internet service - leave it behind for this one!
Location: Winding roads, typically approximate Italian directions.
What a gem and true surprise for our trip! Yes, the photos said the view was spectacular, but the reality was much better than than the photos. View from the various patios and our bedroom (in fact our bed) were incredible. The village and surounding area were completely quiet so you could hear every sound of nature through our open window. Most importantly, Umberto and Sara were warm completely welcoming, most helpful with directions and ideas for enjoying the area and great hosts with which to converse after many days in Europe with much less conversation with the locals. They offered us wine on the patio as a welcoming gesture and served us the best breakfast by far we had in 14 days in Europe. Also, it was a great respite from 9 days in a row in the cities looking at museums, castles, architecture and artwork. Yet, there is plenty of that in the area as well with medevil castles, cities and some of the most spectacular terrain anywhere in the world.
2 out of 5
by Family

Watch out

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful location, nice facilities and good beds. A bit to far from restaurants. The place say that they have fresh baked bread each morning, which is not true. The bread was often old and dry. There are no soap or shampoo in the rooms, which you need to bring along. We stayed for a week and they did not change the toals, which is poor. When we came they offered us towels for the pool, and when we left they charged extra for them. They do not clean the rooms and staying there for a longer time the room gets unfresh. They should have informed that the towels wasn't free when they offered them. We stayed at the top floor and they where very hot in the night and you hear everything your neighbours are saying.
5 out of 5
by Inma from Alicante

Preciosas vistas y casita muy bella

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Estancia muy agradable. Los dueños son muy simpáticos y serviciales.en todo momento nos aconsejaron los mejores lugares para visitar y nos ayudaron a solventar cualquier cuestión. Se les coge cariño. Volvería sin dudar.
3 out of 5
by francesca from milano

Gentilezza ma pulizia da migliorare

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Gestori gentilissimi e colazione abbondante e buona. La pulizia andrebbe migliorata
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtige locatie!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Het hotel ligt prachtig, geweldig uitzicht. De eigenaren zijn zeer vriendelijk, geinteresseerd in de belevenissen van de dag. Ontbijt is uitgebreid, goede tips voor restaurants gekregen. We komen graag nog een keer!
5 out of 5
by DELPHINE from Bouches du Rhône

Sérénité assurée hôtellerie b&b Rustico Sara

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux dès l'arrivée. 2 hôtes d'une gentillesse exceptionnelle, serviables, à l'écoute. Ils se découpent en mille morceaux pour rendre le séjour agréable. Panorama extraordinaire d'une beauté rare. Ambiance calme, sereine, aucun bruit. Fraîcheur nocturne très appréciable. Petit déjeuner maison copieux. Grande maison de pierre,très peu de chambres. Terrasses et piscine joliment aménagées, petit coin de paradis fleuri. Intérieur rustique comme son nom l'indique, il y a tout ce qu'il faut. En prime sur la route rencontres avec des animaux sauvages en pleine liberté. Biche, renards... Des lucioles pour éclairer les soirées. Pour l'itinéraire en venant de France conseil passer par la sortie d'autoroute Luccà. Séjour sérénité. Vivement conseillé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Alt i alt - tilfreds!