Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The morning breakfasts and owners.
Cons: The city could ship a few hundred of the deer out of town.
Location: There are multiple bike trails available nearby, ranging from long to short distances. Wonderful views at White Lake with boats available for rent.
The breakfast meals were truly amazing. It is a farm fresh feast that always tantalized the taste buds, and left you satisfied well into the afternoon. The day was ended with a nice glass of wine at the back porch gazebo, as the pond water babbled and the chickens let out a soft cluck.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast was such a fabulous surprise. The food was phenomenal, as were the hosts and accomodations. I didnt want to leave and I really look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by vicky from Riverview, MI

Early century B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great host and deco. I will go again and attend the cooking class.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Michigan

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Our host and hostess were the best. Food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Step back into time

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We stayed in the 1920's suite, which was spacious, and tastefully decorated with period sporting and musical themed antiques. Very clean and comfortable. Val and John served up a homemade, gourmet breakfast, complete with a history lesson of the residence. This was our first B&B experience, and the bar was set high.
5 out of 5
by Phil from Valparaiso IN

Bed & Breakfast Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Amanda's Bequest and we can't say enough good about it. The house has been creatively converted into charming rooms, each with it's own distinct flavor. And, speaking of flavor... the breakfast was AMAZING! French toast topped with fresh-picked peaches; roasted fresh vegetables; Canadian bacon; eggs from the hens out back; and did I mention their tradition of starting Sunday breakfast with pie?!! Yes, a slice of freshly made coconut creme pie during this stay! Don't miss the unique trail walk through the woods!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

would love to go back

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Loved our stay Val and john are great people and excellent hosts. I feel i have two new friends in montague mich now! we've already recommended them to several people. one of the highlights to our vacation. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Enjoyable place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: Soap and shampoo in the bathrooms.
John, Valerie and Jade were wonderful host and they are creating a really nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

highly recommend

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off the main drag for resting but close by to bike trails, shopping, golf, lakes, restaurants.
Wonderful host and hostess who have thought of and provided for all your needs and comforts. Terrific breakfast with so much variety that you can't possibly go away hungry. The history of this house is truly unique. Very restful surroundings and close enough to town and restaurants. We found out the next morning at breakfast that there were 5 ladies out for a girls weekend staying in the large suite next door that were up late talking and we did not hear a thing in our room.
5 out of 5
by Roger Breisch from Batavia, IL

Extraordinary!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
John and Valerie, the proprietors, were simply wonderful. Their B&B is so very unique, it is a destination, not a place just to spend the night. The extraordinary way they raise and prepare all the food is inspiring. We would love to return and take some of their additional cooking classes.