Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Once in a Lifetime

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This is not your ordinary b&b. Valerie and John go out of their way to make your stay comfortable with amazing food. Take time to enjoy the porch and outside. The rooms are each beautiful and full of history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

August getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The house is an 1870s farm house with nice high ceilings. We stayed in the 1920s porch room which was quite large with a fabulous bathroom. The location was perfect for exploring north or south and close to various state and county beaches. Montague is a cute town and we liked walking on the bike path. Amanda's bequest b&b is definitely a place we will visit again. The hosts, Valerie and John, are so friendly and the food is delicious!
4 out of 5
by Linda Hartley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a home with endless character. It was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was extremely welcoming. The owners of this historic house, John and Valerie are excellent hosts and very knowledgeable about the home and town that we stayed in. They have a backyard with a short woods trail and quaint commons areas to engage with other guests. Breakfast was delicious and as unique as the home is. A very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Excellent B&B with fantastic food

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Valerie and John were amazing hosts. Beautiful setting, clean & comfortable, and fresh baked blueberry *before* breakfast on Sunday morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B has it all. Peaceful, rural setting; great food; comfortable; privacy. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The morning breakfasts and owners.
Cons: The city could ship a few hundred of the deer out of town.
Location: There are multiple bike trails available nearby, ranging from long to short distances. Wonderful views at White Lake with boats available for rent.
The breakfast meals were truly amazing. It is a farm fresh feast that always tantalized the taste buds, and left you satisfied well into the afternoon. The day was ended with a nice glass of wine at the back porch gazebo, as the pond water babbled and the chickens let out a soft cluck.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast was such a fabulous surprise. The food was phenomenal, as were the hosts and accomodations. I didnt want to leave and I really look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by vicky from Riverview, MI

Early century B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great host and deco. I will go again and attend the cooking class.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Michigan

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Our host and hostess were the best. Food was great.