Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from East Wenatchee, WA

Great Escape

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
What a perfect get away. Secluded in the redwoods, our cottage featured a large studio living area with a microwave, refrigerator, Kureg coffee maker, a TV (but we never used it) and a King bed that was comfortable and cozy. The room was cold and lacked central heat, but the property provided space heaters. Outside there was an enclosed common area shared with one other cottage. It had a propane BBQ, a fire pit, seating, and a Hot Tub. Parking was somewhat of an issue, it isn't very well defined. Some of the cottages had off street parking, but ours didn't.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Mt Shasta

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a surprise upgrade into a gorgeous totally furnishe'd and equipped bungalow. We own timeshares and this was comparable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting a deferent room

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I reserve a toom with and when arrived it was a total joke you see something on the Internet and you will get something else until you pay more to heft what you really reserved And it's not about money but I felt bad with my gust and it took me more than one hour to find the place even with there manager with me on the phone to direct me to my rental because she could end stay she. Had to go run earns and I have to Chen in by my self in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the cottage and the area. Wonderful romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Russian River Cute Cottage

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: The platform of the toilet needs to come forward another tile to not be awkward.
Location: the Village Inn Restaurant is a one minute walk and a delightful place to eat and look out over the Russian River.
We enjoyed the location and the deck of the Hummingbird Cottage. The private Jacuzzi is exceptional. The deck wraps 3/4 of the way around and includes growing tomatoes and a brand new BBQ. The bathroom was usable but somewhat strange - a difficult to toilet to step up to. The cottage was small but lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treehouse in the redwood forest

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Since there are facilities for cooking outdoors, it would help if there were a few plates and basic utensils in the guest rooms.
Idyllic location. Quiet, beautiful fenced enclosure with redwood trees growing right up to the building, gas grill, barbecue pit, hot tub, pond and fountain. Beautifully furnished, well maintained, immaculately clean, friendly service from owners who live upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monte Rio Cottage review

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, relaxed, good fire for late night drinks by the cabin.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Orange

Secluded and romantic

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
This cottage is not for everyone, but we loved it. Very new, freshly painted and clean. Tiny clean indoor toilet and sink area. Super comfy bed. Showering out in the fresh air is a delightful experience. We were really impressed with how tidy the outdoor patio areas were both times we stayed. Lots of comfortable outdoor seating - two private patio areas with Camp Serenity and the shared garden area. Fresh coffee beans and grinder, a nice touch! Loved having our own large convenient shady parking space, not always how it is in Monte Rio. I took a point off for the shower head too low & lacking water pressure, and flat pillows. But everything else was super clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Fresh flowers also a very nice touch. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by perri from Sac

Great upgrade for a mom's weekend!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
She upgraded us to a wonderful cottage. Beautiful place and great location. The fenced area around our cottage for dogs was excellent and safe.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Rocklin, CA

Sunday drive.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. When we arrived we had a little trouble finding our cottage, management was expecting us so when we came back down the street she met us at our car and gave us direction to the cottage. The cottage was very clean with good space. Only thing missing in the room was a dresser.