Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A piece of paradise.

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The room was spacious, the pool was inviting and the owner and staff were friendly and very helpful!. The food was delicious. We ate breakfast there every day and had dinner there once. There are a lot of other food options close by. The Greenwood Great House was a must see. Also the Cinnamon Hill estate near Rose Hall was owned by the late Johnny Cash and his wife June Carter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Felt like home

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Renovations, but again, I didn't mind.
Location: Away from the hustle and bustle of Montego Bay. Private and safe.
If you don't mind the little need for renovations, you'll love to stay here. It felt like home. The staff are super nice, the breakfast is good, the property is private and secured, and we all had a very good night sleep! Jennifer, Chris, little Ann, and the other staffs are so helpful, humble, and kind. We would definitely stay again. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place in the Mountains overlooking the Ocean

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Friendly and Quiet atmosphere.
Friendly Staff that are very accommodating! Nice Location near the water and mountatins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely View

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The view from the hotel is lovely. The food, however, was not tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed central to all places of interest

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet comfortable stay is guaranteed with very polite and hospitable staff. I would definitely repeat my stay there when that occasion arises
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, staff was very helpful and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Visit to nearby Greenwood great house was a plus.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Very Nice Happy with Accommodations

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, accommodating staff, beautiful view, quiet, good food. This villa is up in the hills of Montego Bay. Nice breezes but not for beach bums, as you need to be driven down to beach. This place offers reasonable priced tours of Montego Bay and surrounding attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding view

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is worn and has seen better days. We had problems wth the water and room cleanliness. Bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows made of chip foam. Sheets and towels did not look very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view quite place far away from everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Transportation to town, beach, shopping and any attractions are very expensive.They want cash only, and if you do not have cash ,they charge 26% interest on top of your bill. breakfast is pricey each cup of coffee or each refill is $2 .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
view was great. Mr.Duran The tour Guide is an excellent trust worthy person and very knowledgeable. They want cash for everything ,if you pay with credit card they charge 26% interest on top of the bill, so have lots of cash just for Emerald view and their transportation. nothing is free at this place, even a cup of coffee is $2,and refills are $2 too.It is too far from beaches, town and airport, there is $20 US Dollar to$35 per person charge every time you need to leave the place ,these charges adds up and if you do not have cash you end up paying 25% interest on top of it too,if you use your credit card.so it becomes a very pricey place to stay.