Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not near anything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets. Nice views.
Cons: Rooms were nor clean and many things needed repaired in our room. Friends room was very small and very hot! Pool was dirty and not ready for use.
Location: This is like a B & B. Not near anything. Food (breakfast was all offered) at 'resort' expensive.
More like a BnB, without breakfast. You can purchase breakfast-two eggs, half a piece of bacon and two pieces of toast=$10. The house is up a very steep, un-walkable road. Great views, but it costs about $20 per person to go 1 mile from the house. Local livery is free, but that's just to end of the hill. We stayed 2 days, leaving early. The pool was not clean or ready by the time we left the resort. Our bathroom was not clean and most things were broken or in different stages of being fixed. Floor tile in bathroom is slick. Slipped on wet floor and fell. There were ants everywhere. TV sitting room was covered with ants. The staff was very nice. The owners 5-6 yr old daughter is super sweet!! Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an authentic Jamaican experience.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This hotel was great for our one night stay. It is not close to the beach but they have a shuttle that will take you wherever you want to go. It is an authentic Jamaican experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad to worse to worst

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: transfer from airport didn't know the road, got lost, in an area with abandoned old houses and wild dogs.
Called Expedia night before: Rep confirmed emerald view "Resort" for five people and free transportation to iBerostar; he even called Jennifer to confirm. Expedia’s transfer from airport to Emerald View did not know the directions to the "resort"and got lost in an area with abandoned old houses and wild dogs. On check in the owner Jennifer said expedia was at fault bc expedia told us it was a booking for five people in two rooms ( even though Expedia reservation had a request for an extra bed in one room), but she had a booking for only four people. She wanted us to know that she could have charged us for the extra fifth person, but was being nice. The next morning, she charged us for the transfer after she confirmed it was complimentary the night before. She was rude, got angry and said she wouldn’t drive us even if we paid and we would have to wait for a taxi, and pay the taxi for both ways. She made it clear that we were at her mercy. We wanted to get out of there, so we said sorry and gave the driver $. The “resort” was an old house, with musty smell, old toilets in closets, and sink in the bedroom; small dirty pool. Not a bed and breakfast at all. Minimal menu was expensive. She charged more for beer than was posted on sign. a terrible start to our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel to stay!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel is located on the side of a hill which overlooks the sea. The meals prepared have a Great taste! and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There are local food stands around which are reasonable in cost. I would definitely stay again. Curtis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was delicious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice views.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Like the owners. Very friendly and ready to assist.
Cons: Hot water showers. Working toilet..A soothing picture on the wall to relax.A clock in the room. Coffee ready,Small breakfast.a clean kitchen Roads.
Location: Visiting the local schools. Hiking. Bird watching.
I had a 2 day stay, than moved to another hotel to be with family. I enjoyed the company of the owner.Sad, lost my watch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lousy Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Will try not to use Expedia much less the Hotel. Dont go to Jamaica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myerman from Kelowna, BC

Beautiful Villa with View

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My husband and I arrived in Montego Bay at least 2 hours late and were so happy that Jennifer was there to meet us. We stopped on the way to the Villa for Jamaican Jerk Chicken so authentic that the Prime Minister eats at the restaurant when he is on that side of the island. Jennifer is a wealth of information and we joined 2 of her clients that she was driving to Glistening Waters that evening . The room was large with all amenities including a screened balcony over looking the ocean. Jennifer provided our transfer to the cruise port the following morning. I would recommend this property to those who do not need to be on the beach and want a quiet, secure environment with a pool and fantastic view within walking distance of the best museum in Jamaica, Greenwood House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Airdrie Alberta Canada

Great ocean view!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is like a bed and breadfast. Except for the staff we sometimes we had the place to ourselves.
Cons: Having a car would help getting around, although Jennifer offers tours and other transportation.
Location: Jennifer"s favorite swimming hole was good. Patrick's fruit stand at the Total Gas was a real treat. Market day at Falmouth.
good pool and nice grounds. The hotel is up on the hillside of the town of Greenwood. Jennifer drove us to the beach and back. We ate our main meal at the Chill Out, an open air restaurant. We rode the Yellow Bus to shopping at Falmouth and the Ironshore mall. We felt we experienced the local culture rather than the resort experience.
3 out of 5
by Musu from New York, NY

Not what I'm used to but served its purpose

Posted Feb 11, 2014
My husband and needed a last minute hotel for a wedding at the iberostar resort and we chose this one. It's really not a bad hotel however it's great for a person who wants to live the island life. We didn't use the shuttle to take us places because we believed that it was too expensive when a local taxi was only about 2/3 dollars. All in all the hotel was not what I am used to, but it served its purpose.