Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jamaican lover

Needs updating

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was chosen mainly for the excellent location - right on the hip strip. Outstanding local breakfast. Very poor amenities in the room. The design of the shower caused flooding every time shower was used. Stayed in a suite which is located behind main building - no elevators and up steep incline an stairs - not for the unfit. For the price paid (US$200/night) during this off season (late October), this was a poor value. Could have stayed at an upscale, all-inclusive for this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The included breakfast was good.
Cons: Pleas add an elevator to the new rooms. The walk up there is a killer.
Location: Great central location. Included free entrance to Aquasol beach was great especially with kids.
I had a good stay at the Wexford. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. There was a little trouble with the plumbing but they took care of it quickly. Special acknowledgement to front desk staff member Mr. Elliot who help me out greatly during a medical emergency. Mr. Fitzgerald the bellhop was also very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Place needs renovation but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the town
5 out of 5
by Kim A.

Great location for the price!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
If you aren't to fussy this hotel will work.. Nice staff & the breakfast is excellent!
1 out of 5
by Tanya E.

Business

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
The receptionist in the morning was great, however the room has no Internet, the cable didn't work. The sheets needed to be changed, on the dinner blue card the time states 11 pm for meal and at 10:28 pm the staff refused to serve us, after decidin to serve us she didn't return my change and demand I pay as soon as I get serve. thank god it was just for one night only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parchment

Good, could be better.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No one came to pick me up, i were disappointed. Had to pay for taxi to the hotel out of pocket. This were a bad experience for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in nice location for a short trip

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Stayed at this property for 6 days, was a short trip for mums birthday. Pros- front desk staff I;e glenroy, orain,leccord aswell as the restaurant supervisor Caroline Clark were all great and made mine and my mums stay enjoyable. Cons- room needs refrigerator without a doubt, and a hair dryer. The female waiting staff could also be a little friendlier as I found them to be a little unfriendly, breakfast could have more of an option I:e Buffett as the same American style breakfast can be bland after a few days.
3 out of 5
by MR MJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nena D from Queens, NY

Dont even bother..keep scrolling... 2 thumbs down

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
well since you didnt like my 1st review....the room was still under construction 1/2 painted & wires coming out the ceiling, nothing at all like the pictures on the site Clue #1.. customer was complaining & "leaving" as i arrived!! Clue #2 ( she refused to stay) i was only going to be there 1 one night or i would have left also!! all my Thumbs Down #firstandlasttimeever #notgoingtosugarcoatorlie
1 out of 5
by Nena D from Queens, NY

SMDH... Dont even bother

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Wexford needs a total renovation!! First of all the pics and the actual hotel are completely misleading :( Those pics were probably when it was first built. I had to walk up a hill & 3 flights of stairs to get to my room (who needs the gym uuuggghh Let the water run for 10 mins before it gets hot, the closet doors were falling off, it look like they started painting the bathroom door and stopped the outside and border is painted white (1 flat coat that shows through the wood) the opposite side of door is bare wood. The ceiling fixture was removed and old wiring dangled from the ceiling leaving 1 lamp to light the room. I had to keep on the entry light and lamp for ample lighting smh... I knew a REVIEW REQUEST would follow my visit, I just wish there was a way to post the pics I took of the room so you could see it for yourself (let me know if you want me to send them.... DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL :( Another lady checked in before me & was so disappointed she left to stay with some friends at another hotel.. when asked why would I stay there?? I had No friends or family in the local area and I was only there for 1 night so I just had to deal with it... Recommending it to anyone will never happen, heck I only said I went to Mo Bay I didn't even tell anyone WHERE I stayed!!! The hotels.com need to GIVE ME credit for staying there... Someone needs to chk these places out before advertising on your site SMDH waste of money