Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Very nice hotel! Some remodeling has been done.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I had a great experience staying at Rodeway Inn. The last time was not the best since everything was so outdated. They have really made some nice remodeling , everything was so much better this time around. Yes
4 out of 5
by David

Nice rooms, good location for overnight stays

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely renovated room. Clean and comfortable. A bit far from town, so you'll have to drive out for food, etc. Very strict breakfast hours. Breakfast ends at 9am. A bit early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I wish there was conditioner with the shampoo and a bag for laundry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
In the middle of nowhere, they kept me waiting at front desk while she was giving someone mapquest info, and 2 others stood around, then sent me to a room that was not made up. Thin walls were so thin, couldn't sleep due to noise from upstairs. Grounds in coffee. At half the price it would have been a good room, at inflated price very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

keep looking

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Outside appearance and lobby area looked nice. The room was average however, there were no towels. We called the front desk and was told that we have to go down to get them-FAIL. When I received them, they were stained and looked very shabby-FAIL. The bathroom toilet didnt have a sanitary seal, the shower looked like it was leaking at some point but the damage wasn't correctly corrected, just painted over-FAIL. There looked to be mold growing at the base of the shower-FAIL. Don't be fooled, skip this Crappy Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Wait for the Fixes

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Faucet stuck so couldn't get hot water
Location: Off of Highway 1
I had high hopes for my stay. I knew that Days Inn had taken over from the chain Red Roof Inn. It shows. We started out with our first room having a door we were unable to open. The top lock had swung shut, and we were unable to get in. We were reassigned a second room. When we got to the second room, the refrigerator didn't work. Thinking it just needed to be plugged in and turned on, I did so. I plugged it in thinking by the end of the first day of stay, it would be working. It wasn't. So, lots of the items we brought stayed in our cooler. So then, we get to the bath/shower problems. The first night, my roommate had trouble getting the hot water to work. We thought it had run out. OK, older hotel. But the second night, the water faucet was stuck and wouldn't move to the hot water position. It had worked the night before. Figured that this was another thing that needed to be fixed. But got a cold bath that night in spite of the high price tag for the room. And to note, the rat by the pool at night could be explained by the surrounding fields. Granted, this was the weekend that was the big SCU graduation. All the other hotels were booked up. And the staff were pretty nice about everything. We did get a discount per night. And the bed was pretty comfortable. At least I got a good night's sleep. So, my advice, is maybe wait a bit for the new management to find the different fixes that need taken care of. It might be in better shape in 6 months time.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Fair deal

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent. Simple

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and a place to stay for a night or two n
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient