Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Great hotel very friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel had stores, restaurants and beaches close by. I recommend this hotel. It's a 5 star in my book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Hotel is very quiet and relaxing. Plenty of parking, easy access to the highway. Much better than Motel 6
Cons: Bathub/Showers could use a little work.
Location: The beach is only about 2 miles away. You are right in the middle of Monterrey and Santa Cruz. They are both about a 20 minute drive.
We always have a great experience when we stay. We have stayed here several times and have NEVER had a bad experience. The last time I stayed I was having a hard time using the computer to check in for my airline and the gentleman (who was already off shift) came over and took care of it for me with no problem and was not upset about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No complaints here

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Easy to reserve, good value, a good night sleep, breakfast & coffee, quick & easy checkout...all good, no complaints here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GS

Good hotel and very close to Main St.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel is situated in a very sketchy area of town, warehouse and lumber shop so we were very apprehensive when we drove up and our expectations were very low. As we walk in to the lobby, we were surprised by the lobby. It was small but clean and the staff at the front desk was very pleasant. Check-in was very easy. After we got our key, we went to our room on the 3rd floor and when we walked in, we were relieved. The room was clean and updated. The bed was nice and sheets were cleaned. And the one area I'm very particular about is the bathroom. I walked in and was happy. It was white and clean. However, the shower curtain couldve been better (newer) and culking around the tub couldve been fixed but overall it was clean. I was satisfied with our overall stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellflower

Nice, clean and safe hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean.
Cons: May a little bit of upgrades in the bathrooms.
Location: Not too much traffic. I was there only to visit family.
The hotel was nice and clean and not what others negatively said it was. The staff was nice and I felt safe. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good atention to clients

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Satisfy
Verygood clean good attention, line the breakfast, good access
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better places

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Was disappointed. Went in and receptionist was rude, didn't even greet us as well. When we were getting ready to leave they literally opened the door while we were still inside wondering if we had left yet, didn't even bother to knock and ask if we were inside. I would recommend other places if you can, price is okay, but the staff was just rude and unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by prem, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, we will pass this on to the General manager for future training of our staff Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms to small

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Breakfast not good rooms to small beds to hard rug was dirty can hear all noise in hall way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Rude Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Owner of the hotel was extremely rude. We arrived at 1:30 to check in and he refused to let us until 3. He told us "Expedia members cannot check in until 3". As if my money is any less important than someone who didn't use Expedia? We drove all the way from LA and had a wedding to be at by 4 and need to shower and get ready. We explained this to him and he told us that if we wanted to check in we would have to wait until his cleaning crew got back from lunch and then pay a $30 early check in fee!!! So for an extra HOUR in the room it would be $30!!!! I was shocked at this lack of consideration for customer service and blatant disregard for our circumstance. I would have understood it the hotel was packed with people and there just wasn't enough room for us to check in early but the lot literally had ONE car in it. I DO NOT recommended his hotel to anyone especially Expedia members because we are clearly not welcome here. The only reason I gave two stars instead of one is because the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful random area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Definitely in a dark peaceful hidden area on the side of the freeway. I've stayed at better hotels. Staff is amazing. Room smelled and flooring was dirty & patchy which made us not want to really be comfortable with anything else in the room. Overall, appearance wasn't pleasant, but you get what you pay for. Not bad for a short one night stay.