Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ratan Villas in Mount Abu

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant menu. Most items listed in menu are not available. Need new chef. Ambiance is great but could be even better if they had a fire place.
Location: There are temples near by for those who are physically fit. Nakki Lake and surroundings are appealingl. Main attraction in Abu is Brhamkumari's center
Location of this hotel is very appealing to those who want peace and quiet. Grounds are nice. Staff is also very friendly. Hot water crisis occurred during my stay in month of feb . Restaurant is so so. OK for breakfast. I do not recommend meal plan. Abu otherwise is a nice place to visit.
4 out of 5
by Parul

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located a little further from the city center which was perfect to experience the serenity of the mountains. The beautiful garden a huge plus. Staff was extremely courteous and very attentive to our needs. Good food. Room was rustic with all basic amenities covered.
2 out of 5
by Venkat from Bangalore

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very far away from the centre of Mt.Abu and this makes accessibility a huge issue as nothing is at walkable distance. The hotel itself is more of a large home-stay than a hotel. There are no full fledged restaurants in the hotel and the included dinner and breakfast buffet are 5-6 items only, which is really quite limited. I must say though that those limited items were well cooked and tasted nice. The room was a huge disappointment, it was small and cramped, the mattresses were very thin and hard and there was no bottled water, no mini-bar, no table/chair. It was just four walls and a bed. The bathrooms on the other were decent though. It was quite large (at least with respect to the size of the room) and was decently spec-ed. The room service was also bad, when asked for a cup of tea, it arrived 20 mins late and ice cold. The hotel staff too were completely unprofessional and don't even have a uniform. Overall for what they charge, totally not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

A nature holiday home

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Cottage like rooms; Machan sit-outs; Glass dining hall
Cons: Hard mattress..good for back..not good for holiday
Location: In the lap of nature..yet near the city
Away from the crowd, this resort is surrounded in serenity and bountiful nature. It has all the features of a great getaway experience. Staff is friendly and efficient. The food is great. The pet dogs are gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by p

nice place

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
nice, cold at night, but they have heaters. good food, nice family run hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Squidward from UK

Nice way to finish Rajasthan!

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Location, food and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Minor point and which is being remedied the dining area is external and at night it was too cold to eat there so we took our meal in our room.
Location: Away from the town centre and had its own peaceful garden.
We were glad this place was located away from the town centre and it was just so quiet here. We were greeted by the owner who gave us complimentary masala tea and slices of fruit cake which we all enjoyed after a long car journey. We relaxed all afternoon in the garden area before having a good meal (fresh cooked to our liking). My daughter and I went mountain hiking at 8am with a member of the hotel staf who was knowledgeable about the area and the bears (which we never saw..plenty of their poop was spotted though!) and after an hour had to return back for a lovely breakfast of hot masala tea and toast plus other Indian style fried breads which were delicious! The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was a shame we'd only booked to stay at this place for one night as we could easily have relaxed here for another day or two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colombo, Sri Lanka

Great Place - Peace and Comfort

Posted Dec 5, 2011
Location: Mount Abu uis relaxing, it is fun, it is cool away from the Rajasthan Palaces.
A beautiful location with Bungalows on two sides of a lovely garden. The large Bungalows are spacious with plenty of comforts. Hot water, and a heater available for the cold evenings. Food was excellent, authentic local cuisine, and very tasty. Set at the end of Mount Abu away from the crowds but close to the highest point from where there were wonderful views. The famous Jain Temples are a short drive away. Service was all one could ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Eschborn

Erholung im Grünen

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Eine wunderschön anlegte Gartenanlage mit netten Ecken zum Entspannen.
Location: Es liegt ca. 7 km außerhalb von Mount Abu, Richtung Dilwana-Tempel. Mount Abu ist eher auf lokalen Tourismus ausgerichtet.
Ein wundervoll erholsamer Fleck Grünes zum Erholen! Das Hotel befindet sich im Aufbau, so dass wir die beiden Nächte, die wir dort verbrachten, die einzigen Gäste waren. Die Angestellten geben sich sehr viel Mühe und sind aufmerksam, was Kundenwünsche anbelangt.
4 out of 5
by Alain

hotel isolé dans un environnement champêtre

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels
Sympathique petit hôtel mais le rapport qualité-prix pour la chambre n'est pas très bon comparé aux hôtels de la région. Le prix du repas est très faible par rapport au prix de la chambre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relajante

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Situado en el campo, fuera del ajetreo de la ciudad pero cerca de ésta (3-4 km). Personal muy atento y amable.Sin lujos pero confortable