Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Hotels.com, I would not promote this dump.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood was not safe. Had man come up to me asking for money. We went to get into bed.. Pulled back the blanket found a bottle of pills, a needle and a lighter. Immediately I went to the front desk. He changed our room. There was cleaner on the back of the toilet.. Room smelled of smoke and urine. Pulled the blanket back and there was urine all over the blanket. Burn holes in the pillows. And ink all over another pillow. There was bugs and spider webs every where. I have pictures I'd love to submit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Worst hotel stay ever. No Kleenex or back up tp. peeling wallpaper, patch peeling on back of door of bathroom. Potty coming detached from floor, sheers torn, floor looks like it was not vacuumed. No note pad or phone book, no wastebaskets ANYWHERE. TV only got 9 channels - old box style, not HD. Outside of hotel was rubble, waste, no plants, dirty. Expedia never sent reservation. Took me an hour to contact Expedia and have this rectified. This hotel looked NOTHING like the photo!!!!! It wasn't red brick and vintage looking. It was flat and white/yellow. WHERE in the world did you get this photo?????
1 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was messy I asked for another one the fridge wasnt working then asked for another one the TV wasn't working right then aftet that I left a hr later was disappointed
1 out of 5
by Tabitha

Disgusting

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It took us two hours to get a room that was decent enough to be in. The rooms were dirty and smelly and there were bed bugs and the Heat dident work the bathrooms were so gross I had to buy my own cleaning stuff just to use the bathroom. When I told the front desk about the bed bugs they dident even care. The cleaning lady wasn't even doing here job she was in the hall way most of the time. Never again will we go there. Had a group of six people and three different rooms and no one was happy with there room.
1 out of 5
by Lindsay from Livonia

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We get there to check in the guy acted like oit reservations weren't good had to email him our confirmation number our check in took about twenty minutes the guy was rude about all of it. Finally we get to our room and our key doesn't work and he came up with the master key told us he would bring us a new key never did so we go back downstairs and he tells he we have to switch rooms.....this guy had no clue what he was doing we move and the rooms are equally disgusting with stains everywhere everything was SO dirty the whole plce smelled like cigerattes I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stay at, false advertising

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Really nothing
Cons: Relocate and tear down the building for one
Location: Great city and plenty of things to do around town
Worst experience ever, it was a front for a hostel and drug house, drunks walking around with their kids, especially late at night, very unsafe and dangerous, false advertising don't even look like the picture on the website, no WiFi of breakfast,
1 out of 5
by Karl E.

Scary over night

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Orbitz
This is the most neglected and dirty hotel we have ever staid in. Being from out of state, we had a choice, have a bed or sleep in the rental car. We chose the bed. What a mistake. For starters, the hallway was dark and dirty, in the room missing lampshades, bathroom fan and light not working, window drapes ripped, battery in smoke alarm missing, carpet not vacuumed under bed and furniture, large burn marks and wet spots in carpet. do I need to ad more? This place needs to be bulldozed. I wish I could post pictures.
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Toledo Ohio

A evening away from home

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was good and clean. Service was good. Had a nice and quiet nite.
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Toledo,Ohio

Bad Experience.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Too many violations. Didn't like it at all especially when you have to slam the entrance door of the room. Cob webs on the ceiling. The king size bed needed to be replaced big time...it snagged in the middle and poking me in the back. No wastebasket. Lamp cord needed to be replaced. If the Health Dept was to inspect the hotel. It would be shut down. They didn't even clean the elevator..it stink like a dead animal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The windows did not have screens on all the windows were left open there was bugs flying around our room the hotel had a foul smell to it and it was really dirty