Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night from hell!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing ... Do not make the mistake I did and select this due to price.
Cons: Everything… the property is rundown, not maintained, dirty, visual eyesore, and my room had holes in the wall, significant visible spackling in the bathroom ceiling, the heater is in properly functioning, and in the bed didn't have a mattress pad and the bed cover was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Worst hotel stay ever. No Kleenex or back up tp. peeling wallpaper, patch peeling on back of door of bathroom. Potty coming detached from floor, sheers torn, floor looks like it was not vacuumed. No note pad or phone book, no wastebaskets ANYWHERE. TV only got 9 channels - old box style, not HD. Outside of hotel was rubble, waste, no plants, dirty. Expedia never sent reservation. Took me an hour to contact Expedia and have this rectified. This hotel looked NOTHING like the photo!!!!! It wasn't red brick and vintage looking. It was flat and white/yellow. WHERE in the world did you get this photo?????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stay at, false advertising

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Really nothing
Cons: Relocate and tear down the building for one
Location: Great city and plenty of things to do around town
Worst experience ever, it was a front for a hostel and drug house, drunks walking around with their kids, especially late at night, very unsafe and dangerous, false advertising don't even look like the picture on the website, no WiFi of breakfast,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

It sicked

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldoze it down and start over
Location: The location was not bad
The room was nasty! We didn't even want to bring our bags in there. The staff was rude. It was going to cost more than we had already been charged. The photograph that we saw of the hotel was not what it looked like. This place wouldn't be fit for a homeless shelter! It was very outdated and the walls were peeling and looked like they were falling in. We couldn't bear the thought of sleeping in the beds.....we didn't. We left and found a nice place. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
It was really bad. On the website they offer a free 'continental breakfast' and they only had cold coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 17, 2015
The room smelled, the floors everywhere in the hotel including my room were covered in dirt, the tub and showers were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst I've ever had. Never, ever, think to try

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The hotel is a Ghost. Trash are every where on the hallway and even in the room. Towels are with black paint which seems to be used to clean up the painting work. Hotel Bar is on the picture, but it was not there. Bed sheets are just not unwashed, also severely wrinkled. This is incredible!! How many days are they using the sheets unwashed? I think It'a problem that Expedia put on the hotel on their list. If these hotels are on the Expedia list, I won't use Expedia to look for hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit today, Qingdao next...

Cheap place to crash.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Bring wet wipes to clean the bathroom or least the toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything important
Location: there was nothing to do and was in a terrible ghetto area
They don't clean the room and graffiti doesn't look good. The bathroom floods and was like that through the duration of my day. I thought they would see it and clean it; but instead they just left it and gave me more towels and did nothing else. Terrible service and was SEVERELY over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cadillac, MI

Should have believed the other reviews!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the afternoon shift clerk. Friendly and helpful with driving directions.
Hotel is in a shambles! It is true, there is a bum out front -- but he was nice enough and only asked for cigarettes. Toilet overflowed at 6 am and front desk staff told me "I am front desk, not maintenance. You plunge it." Was eventually given a different room after a ten minute argument as to who's responsibility it was to fix the toilet. I wouldn't have even bothered since we were leaving in a few hours but did switch due to the fact that we need to get showered and dressed for the day.