Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Was not greeted with respect, the guy sat playing on his phone while I waited. the front door hasn't been washed in over a year. Went to the room, opened the door and the bed was in shambles. There was stuff all over the place, definitely the worst experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Had to check out 5 rooms before I could find one that was partially okay. Heavy smell of smoke, super loud refrigerator, sunk down (crater like) bed, TV picture wobbled and was unacceptable, stayed two days and NO ONE TURNED THE ROOM WITH NEW SHEETS AND TOWELS, rust came out of the shower when I turned it on and made red water in the tub that looked like bloody water, Wife beater type t-shirt strewn over the lamp when I came in, floor not sweep, garbage in bathroom floor (used razor cartriage covers, papers, dust, nasty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!). The front desk clerk (not Mario, he's cool and good, the other guy with the shifting eyes) told me the maintanence guy quit and that he had to start the hot water tank on the third floor with a paper towel by lighting it on fire (he even showed me the burnt paper towel!!! Asked for towels for second day, they didn't have any so I received two bathroom floor towels instead. Microwave door broken, One lihgt not functioning, A/C knob missing, and a prostitute asked me if I wanted "company" for the night as I came into the hotel....Truly the worst room I've ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Dirty and not maintained

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Building is being left to rot. I have very low standards and decided against staying here after i checked in and saw my room. Tattered curtains, water stained ceilings and walls, grimey bathrooms. This place probably doesn't get cleaned and it definitely does not get maintained. Stay away at any cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selfridge, MI

Roach motel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I've never seen a hotel this bad before, it was almost laughable. Felt unsafe; this was like pay by the hour crack house. Stains everywhere. Horrible. Beware bed bugs. There were outlets that weren't secured into the wall. No house keeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The staff wasnt friendly and didnt explain anything to us at all... (where our room was, how to use the door key, etc) the room was filthy... i understand that the cost to stay here is very low but the room should still be clean. It was evident that the rooms dont get vaccumed and i wonder what else the housekeeper skips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Can't stay there...left without a refund

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I could not stay there...black mold...and run down...asked for refund was denied refund because it was more than 15 minutes...never ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Room was dirty, bug squished on the wall, holes in the drywall, only 2 of the 4 lights worked in the room. Lobby was nice that's about all. Bad smell of smoke / drugs in the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOULD NOT STAY HERE EVEN IF THEY PAID ME!

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL EVEN IF THEY OFFER TO PAY YOU! HOTELS.COM SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO BE AFFILIATED WITH THIS LOCATION!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been nice but wasn't.

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Sad. The bed was a queen but they put twin size flat sheet on it and it didn't stay. Barely slept all night because of it.