Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Bel air

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Perfect location for Philadelphia visitors, but bathroom wasn't clean even found blood stain or remnants on toilet seat. Also main disadvantage is check in at 4 pm which made me loose appointment around that time
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

review of bel air room

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: location was perfect. The price was very good.
Cons: door should be fixed, shampoo supplied.
The only flaws were these: 1. Door was warmed and had to be pulled hard to get it open and closed. 2. No shampoo supplied 3. Air conditioner filter was clogged and did not work as well as it should. 4. One morning I was leaving at about 10 and one of the people knocked and I answered-- I was asked-- everything ok? I said yes. When I returned that night-- the bed and towels had not been changed.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Michael from You do not need to kow


Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a King bed room with smoking. When I opened the door the room was not cleaned, bed not made, shower floor wet towels on the floor. Was given another room which had two double beds. It was at back corner of the motor lodge within in a few feet of a busy road. Opened the door empty beer cans on the table bed tore up and not made bathroom not cleaned dirty wet towels on the floor. Was given a third room but door could only be opened with a lot of struggle with a brass master key. I left the room to get the card key which a handyman was to have brought to me by the office but he was not given one. We could not get into the room for a period 35 to 4'0 minutes as door look was not functional. The only positive was the handyman and housecleaning lady rushed to prepare the first room that I was given. I will not ever, ever, ever stay there again. A blanket underneath a bridge overpass would be a better accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester Pa

what a dump

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management and invest a few bucks in getting chemical odor out of rooms
booked for two nights had to leave after 1 night due to chemical smell in room, toilet seat broken, towel rack missing, non-smoking room with cig burns all over furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i wish i could have my money back

Posted May 4, 2015
holes in everuthing heater didnt work no hot waterbroom was gross. i want my money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointing experience at this establishmen

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The cleanilness, the door/key lock situation, the attitude of the staff was neutral at best. The lack of caring was disappointing.
Location: On route 73 in New Jersey, close to the Ben Franklin Bridge and the NJ Turnpike. UNO restaurant, Dunkin Donuts and WaWa were all nearby.
When we arrived, late on a Friday evening, the clerk indicated that there was a problem with his machine or the card that my wife gave to him, so we had to use cash. Then he informed us that the key to the room might not work! It did not, and when we went to return and exchange it, we were informed that he had to come to open the door. I asked if that meant that we would not be able to both be away from room at the same time, and he said yes. The towels in the bathroom were DAMP, as if they had not been completely dried, although their cleanliness was questionable. When asked if there as a vacum available, we were told there was not. My wife wiped down every surface. We were told that the manager was in on Monday through Friday if we had any complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dilapidated roach motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only reason I booked this place was because it was CHEAP but you get what you pay for! The room was filthy...the bed sheets appeared clean, toilet, sink and table surfaces looked as if they had just been wiped BUT everything else was disgusting. Broken baseboard heaters, stains on walls and carpet, ceiling breaking apart, funky smell from ac and fridge, and most electrical outlets did not work. There was no chain or working deadbolt for the door, no sign to tell housekeeping they are not needed for the day. The staff was friendly but that doesn't make up for the condition of the place. We checked out early as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Bad experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I arrive they didn't know about my reservation ...the room was not available as I reserved it ...the room was clean but the bed comforter was very old and had a lot of cigarette burns and the room was not smoking and the room didn't seem to be not smoking .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was tired

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: At least the sheets were cleaned
Cons: The overall condition of the units would probably yield a higher profit
The staff was actually fine, would recomend them over the hotel. Was very tired and needed a place to sleep, the smoke was over whelming and just lit a candle to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Not a very good hotel very misleading

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The price was different then computer quoted, it's smelled like stale beer, was no HBO and microwave as advertised..and no ice in ice machine.