Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by sd999898 from Vancouver

It's so-so.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Cleanliness was good for India, however the location is a bit of a nightmare if you're just in town as a tourist. Spent some extra money and stay more southern, you'll spend less time in cabs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ishwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sahai from mumbai

good location

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
the rooms were small for a family otherwise all good
4 out of 5
by Subarna Mandal from Hyderabad

A good stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
The location is convenient. The rooms are spacious enough (although the size of the bed was small, but the big room made up for it). The room service was good too. Staff was courteous. Regarding food - Indian was good, Oriental - not so much. Very limited fare for breakfast. But it's a busy area, so finding restaurants nearby wasn't a big deal. All in all, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Belle

A nice and clean hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.The only downside was being awakened noise from the bar downstairs and slamming doors on a few nights of our stay. Overall a good value for money hotel though. We would be happy to stay there again in future.
4 out of 5
by Marissa

Short stay in Mumbai

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because my SO wanted to see a client over the weekend. It was hard to find--our taxi driver from the airport didn't know it all and we did arrive at 3 am in the morning. Despite this, the hotel staff got us into the room pretty fast. The room was nice although the bathroom was very basic and we had some problems with the pumbing during our stay. The restaurant and cafe were good, however, and service was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pooja from UK

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Views from the window - to watch the traffic and also to see trees around!
Cons: booking an A/C taxi was not easy
Location: very good, enjoyed the vibrance around! (there were lovely shops around but did not get time for shopping!)
The Staff was charming, polite and very helpful. They went an extra mile to help you! We had a clean room and the facilities were adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delhi

hotel jewel of chambor mumbai

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
a neat n, clean place with good food & very cooperative staff with good nearby veg restaurant lively location up till midnight.also good influx of nice crowd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 3-star-hotel in Mumbai!

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a save (day time) and lively area with shops and local outdoor markets. Room was modern, clean, spacious and had a good shower. Bed was very comfortable and the free internet access (wifi) was very good. Friendly and helpful staff, but only a few spoke well english. There’s a nice inhouse café with good food, delicious homemade desserts, great coffee and friendly waiters. So no need to eat outside of the hotel. There’s a costa coffee with delicious coffee drinks and muffins and cakes just 10 min. away from the hotel. On the 1st floor, there’s also a stylish lounge/bar. Unfortunately, you can hear/feel the bass even on the 4th floor at night if your room is on the street side. After complaining, we got a room on the 5th floor on the back side, which was much better concerning the noise and had a much better view. Overall, it’s a very good place to stay in Mumbai. Good value for money!