Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The room door didn't lock and could be opened without a room key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 042

Stay away from this un inhabitable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The moment you come in it smells the room smells bad. Drug dealers and prostitutes are in the area. This motel is deamed un inhabitable by the city of Muncie Indiana expedia fail to keep track of this motel weather it's safe for us customers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unable to stay due to construction and smell

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
unable to stay due to construction and cleaning smells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: Clean rooms, it is ok for the room to be outdated, but things need to look clean.
Location: This is in the ghetto side of town. Very scary. There is a Walmart a couple block away, I guess that is the excitement.
I was a director of housekeeping for 15 years at various Chicago hotels. I'm trained in cleaniness and in bed bugs. The first room I was given (#112) had a live cockroach in the bathtub and a live bed bug on a towel that was on the bathroom vanity top. I asked for a second room and the owner at the front desk told me she was surprised as this was a newly remodeled room and one of the best rooms. Newly remodeled in the 1960's maybe as it was a nasty and ugly room. The second room (#106) had a live spider and another bed bug climbing on the wall. Let me remind you that I'm trained in this, so it is unacceptable. I again went to the front desk and asked for my money back. While in the lobby asking for my money back, I saw several dead cockroaches and other insects in the corners. The lobby is also filthy and needs a good vaccuming. Very disappointing hotel. I would not stay here ever. They say you get what you paid; the room cost $60, but you couldn't pay me to stay here as I'm not risking taking this back to my house. This is a terrible hotel and should be burnt to the ground and rebuilt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUCH

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: NOTING
Cons: JUST BURN IT
Location: RUN
OUCH THE PLACE IS TERIBLE JUST BURN IT ALLREADY HAFT THE HOTEL IS DESTROID
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Expedia

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Please tell me how do I reserve a room for a hotel that you dont even send a confirmation to so my room gets reserved and my daugther fiance and myself have a place to sleep instead of my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seward ne

terrible part of town. run down on the outside,

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. staff, the outside could be cleaner.
We drove their and the outside is run down, the staff was unfriendly. We walked out and did not stay. I can not even imagine what the rooms looked like. I am thankful we did not stay!
1 out of 5
by K from Edinburgh

Not at all what it seemed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We ended up not staying there..I've seen some cheap motels before but this was ghetto and horrible. They didn't have a reservation for us at all was in their system when we called.. windows were busted out.. there were boards on some.. it was very slummy. Very broken down place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from decatur

Terrible

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Well we checked in and thought it was just kinda run down but it's far worse than that everything's disgusting nd people who live there are loud and run around the whole place we did not stay the night we found other cleaner accommodations in town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy place!!!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: everything
Location: OK
This hotel was run down and the management was poor. They were doing bookkeeping on the counter and didn't know if people were still staying in the rooms or if they had paid. We were afraid to spend the night. The room was dirty. the faucet in the tub was runnig hot water. There were cigarette burns in the bathroom. We don't recommend this place to anyone.