Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tenement

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a tenement. My nephew, who is a police officer in another Indiana town went to school in Muncie. He said, "That place is scary. I can't believe you stayed there". I literally barricaded by door with a table because I didn't feel particularly safe. No bed bugs, but I slept in my clothes, just to be on the safe side.
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
After checking in we left and went to a different hitel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We did not stay at the hotel. We walked into the room, walked out, and left.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible the worst hotel room I have EVER been in. It had sewage bubbling up in the bathroom and it smelled like it too I couldn't stay in the room I stayed somewhere else the next day I came back to complain and they gave me zero money back and gave me a new room that was terrible ridiculous I stay all over the country I. The cheapest hotels I can and this hotel has to be a heath hazard. Anyone who doesn't need my warning you will see for your self I spent 30 minutes in the room total and had 2 diffrent people knock on my door and try and borrow money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The room door didn't lock and could be opened without a room key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Will not recommend this inn. Room had wet odor. Beding didn't feel or smell fresh. Had to use cologne on the bed to smell something nice. There is no frig in the room. The sink is in the room instead of the bathroom. The inn didn't have a welcoming feelings when you enter. Sorry we spend few hours there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 042

Stay away from this un inhabitable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The moment you come in it smells the room smells bad. Drug dealers and prostitutes are in the area. This motel is deamed un inhabitable by the city of Muncie Indiana expedia fail to keep track of this motel weather it's safe for us customers
1 out of 5
by Eric from Kansas city

Baits motel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there one night two room one both rooms where dirty one room had dirty towel and dirty pillow cases the other had a water leak from the room above and pictures falling off the walls would never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unable to stay due to construction and smell

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
unable to stay due to construction and cleaning smells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: Clean rooms, it is ok for the room to be outdated, but things need to look clean.
Location: This is in the ghetto side of town. Very scary. There is a Walmart a couple block away, I guess that is the excitement.
I was a director of housekeeping for 15 years at various Chicago hotels. I'm trained in cleaniness and in bed bugs. The first room I was given (#112) had a live cockroach in the bathtub and a live bed bug on a towel that was on the bathroom vanity top. I asked for a second room and the owner at the front desk told me she was surprised as this was a newly remodeled room and one of the best rooms. Newly remodeled in the 1960's maybe as it was a nasty and ugly room. The second room (#106) had a live spider and another bed bug climbing on the wall. Let me remind you that I'm trained in this, so it is unacceptable. I again went to the front desk and asked for my money back. While in the lobby asking for my money back, I saw several dead cockroaches and other insects in the corners. The lobby is also filthy and needs a good vaccuming. Very disappointing hotel. I would not stay here ever. They say you get what you paid; the room cost $60, but you couldn't pay me to stay here as I'm not risking taking this back to my house. This is a terrible hotel and should be burnt to the ground and rebuilt.