Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sicilia


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: posizione, zona calma, facilmente raggiungibile in auto
Cons: parcheggio microscopico (inutile pubblicizzare un albergo con parcheggio gratuito)
Pro: - Situato in un'area carina ed estremamente tranquilla; - facilmente raggiungibile in auto dall'autostrada; - ideale per visitare Dachau e Nymphenburg; - personale cortese e stanze spaziose e curate; Contro: - il parcheggio interno è poco più di un cortile, con 4 auto è già pieno; - la metro più vicina è a 800 mt (ma la passeggiata è piacevole e la linea ti porta direttamente in centro) - su tre piani ma senza ascensore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Grünen

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Nähe des Botanischen Garten und Schloss Nympfenburg. Verfügt über Zimmer mit Balkon die ihren Aufpreis Wert sind und muss wohl extra gesagt werden. Zimmer untern Dach sind niedrig, Bad u Bett sind gut, Die Anbindung zu öffentl. Verkehrsmittel ist verbunden mit einen längeren Fußmarsch. Frühstück ist klasse und das Restaurant hat nette Sitzplätze innen und außen und va. sie kochen dort sehr gut, vegetarisch, was Fleischesser aber nicht abschrecken sollte, Frühstück ist schon klassisch mit Salami und Schinken. Die Preise sind halt wie in München üblich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Could've been great

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel appearance is nice, staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, but the room needed dusting. This room desperately needed air conditioning or at least a fan. The room was so hot it made for a very uncomfortable night. Needed to keep the windows open but the noise from the road was as bad as the heat. I probably would've really liked this hotel if it wasn't imposible to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to do something about the windows...

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the staff.
Cons: To put nets in the windows.
Location: Botanical Garden.
A 10-minute walk from the closest train station (or you can also take the 162 bus if you're lucky with the schedule). I thought the food at the hotel was all vegetarian; but it turns out that they offer now meat, fish, etc. So that was disappointing. Still, the menu in the restaurant is mostly vegetarian with plenty of vegan options. And they offer during breakfast vegan cheese, yogurt and milk. The staff (both at the reception and at the breakfast buffet) was welcoming and attentive; eager to help in case of any trouble. The hotel itself was clean; with a nice terrasse where you can eat or have breakfast (if weather allows it). My biggest concern is with the management of the room temperature. It was a hot day in Munich, and the rooms don't have A/C; so I had to open the window and keep it open all the time. That would be fine, if only they had a net to avoid the massive influx of bugs into the room! It was very annoying to have to deal with mosquitos of all sizes. By the way, I noticed there is heating, so probably if you go during winter you won't have this problem. All-in-all, for my personal stay, I did not find a good balance between location, comfort and price, so probably won't be staying next time I'm in Munich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel, ruhige Lage, etwas außerhalb,

Posted May 22, 2016
Location: außerhalb
Sehr freundliches Personal, kleines, übersichtliches Haus, sehr persönlich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Can't count dinner/drinking to bill together, it's not convenient for Biz man.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Übernachtung in München

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ein freundlich geführtes Familienhotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Das Bett
Verspieltes Ambiente, gutes vegetarisches Restaurant und Frühstück. Tolle Komfort Betten. Ruhige Lage in schönem Stadtviertel. Auch für geschäftliche Übernachtungen geeignet.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Schönes Hotel, guter Service, nur kleine Mängel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist sehr gepflegt, der Einrichtungsstil zwischen modern und klassisch. Es ist alles da was man so braucht, das einzige Manko war - das, doch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommene, Bad (Wasserdruck und Temperaturschwankungen, Ablagen, Dusche selbst, etc). Dafür ist die sonstige Ausstattung bezüglich TV und Bett wirklich gut und man fühlt sich gleich wohl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels