Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Prashant from Dubai

Good for budget business stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel regularly for my office visits since its at a good price totally worth the money. The hotel comes with breakfast. Don't expect much from the hotel. Come here to sleep if you are a business traveller. Its not meant for people on vacations. The breakfast is included which is strictly OK. The reception staff isn't great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay,Good staff in reception.overall its Good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Sweden

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice and helpfull staff. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Bad....all services are inadequate... including restaurant, room service... other services including airport pick up which is overcharged with a non adequate service...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Stay in overall

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very good stay at golden oasis hotel at Muscat. .wadi ka beer area. One suggestion wish to share..receptionist or maintenance team to call in the evening and ask for users problem or any issues to be sorted out. Access card was the big pain as it needs to be recharged again and again at reception only and sometimes it takes many operations though it is recharged even.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Loved the hypermart across the street.
Location: Kinda far away from everything.
Very outdated and the pictures on Expedia do not represent.
3 out of 5
by David from Abu Dhabi

Showing its age but good value

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
Showing its age but good value
1 out of 5
by Ateeq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by troy from dubai

DO NOT waste your money here

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: I understand some hotels are a little shabby, but rating themselves as a three star hotel and charging what they charge is plainly dishonest.
Terrible experience. The reviewer below said this reminds them of a backpackers is spot on. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so whatever money you are saving will be spent on taxis. The rooms are dirty, my pillow had a huge ball of hairs, the room smelled like sweat. They have air conditioning, one of those 80s big square wall mounted units, Incredibly noisy, like a plane taking off, YOU WILL have to turn it off if you want to sleep at night, it makes the room shake. The food is a disaster. I could actually see with every bite, some manager making the decision to get the absolute cheapest ingredients they could find, no regard for quality at all. But unlike the hotel, the food IS NOT cheap. Wi-Fi, sure they have it, but it will take you 5 minutes to load google, and I'm not exaggerating. Asked reception if they could do anything about the speed, they said the speed is fine, try to disconnect and connect again, nothing, so, I'm sorry sir, it's your laptop's fault, your laptop is very slow! so yes, the staff is completely clueless, not only reception, room service and restaurant. With so many friendly people in Oman I don't know how they got a hold of this unfriendly, apathetic, unhelpful bunch. They will hold your passport through your stay, testament to just how many people try to skip out on this hotel. Do yourself a favor, spend extra for the next hotel up. Golden Oasis is the cheapest hotel in town for a reason, still at what they charge it is grossly overpriced.