Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great apartment in an awesome location

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was perfect, host was very helpful and nice. Great experience. The huge bathtub was a great bonus! And so was the little patio in the back
Cons: The cafe is next door so it can get loud at night for the people sleeping in the bedroom on the lower floor. Not sure anything can be done about that
Location: Located by all the tram lines, the bakeries, the market and the Heineken and Rijks mueseums.
We were picked up in a vintage automobile and taken directly to the apartment. The host was wonderful and very informative. This apartment is in a perfect location - close by all the tram lines, the bakeries, the market and the Heineken. We had a great stay here and I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

you don't have to use public transportation

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect appartment in the city center near everything
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kay from Christchurch, New Zealand

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Lovely spacious apartment. Recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice apartment but noisy pub next door

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, lots of room
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Near museum district, nice location
This apartment was nice , clean and convenient to many sights. We chose it because it was in a quieter neighbourhood. Unfortuately there is a noisy pub next door and the walls are thin. My three children were unable to sleep until the pub went quiet (1-2 am ). I wouldn't stay there again because of that.
5 out of 5
by Maaz Begawala from NYC

Your own house in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
The Old Masters Apt is a nice 2 story house with reliable wifi, a full kitchen, and is situated in the lively Leidsplain neighborhood. It is not a hotel, so if you need anything you will have to call the hotline, which may be a problem if you can't call a number in the Netherlands. Beside that, we had a great overall stay at the Old Masters Apt.
5 out of 5
by Justin Glenn from Unionville, CT

Best kept secret in Amsterdam

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
Location alone makes this fantastic apartment worth every penny! Located just a few minute walk to both the Riijksmuseum, Heineken Brewery and tram lines, this large flat will get let you explore Amsterdam in style and convenience. The interior of this flat is perfect for an on the go group or family. The large, fully equipped kitchen downstairs allows for a "home cooked" meal if you desire. This flat very comfortably sleeps 4 and can sleep 6 fairly easily. It also has a half bath upstairs and a very large full bathroom downstairs. Right next door is a very friendly, quiet cafe that serves some very tasty beers. Lastly, the apartment is nicely decorated with many paintings that you will find in the great museums throughout exciting Amsterdam. Overall, I feel that the Old Masters Apartment offers travelers tremendous value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location apt in Amsterdam.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We are only two people to live in a two floor old master apt, so it is very spacey to stay. Check in is fine. Location is great for walking to museums and tram station. We use the kitchen often because there's two supermarkets nearby. And the fertility is well prepared for guests. But you always can go to the popular cafe down the street. And have very good price meals. We didn't use the basement room because it's cold and humid. But there are wash machine and dryer in basement. Very helpful for travelers.
4 out of 5
by Johan from Arboga

Grabbresa

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var ett gäng grabbar som åkte ner för att kolla in ölkulturen. Området kunde inte varit bättre. Jätte nära till heineken experince och en massa mysiga pubar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
L'appartement est très bien situé pour visiter les musées (5 mins à pieds du Rijkmuseum), accessible au centre à 20 minutes à pieds. beau logement avec espace à vivre convivial pour se détendre après une bonne journée de marche. Quartier calme, et sécurisant.