Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay, quiet and relaxing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Small quiet town.
If you want a peaceful get away this is the place to stay.. The staff is friendly the rooms are clean and tidy. When we checked in at 11:30 p.m. we were greeted by a friendly person who eager to serve us and make sure we were happy with the accommodations. PERFECT!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, MIchigan

clean, good price for a three day stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: everything was clean, that is always a major point, and would return for another stay.
Cons: need better coffee. really enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning. impossible to get from the machine they offer for breakfast. need colder frig.
stayed three days, went fishing on the Muskegon, rained every day, caught a nice brown trout, to early for the steelheads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Easy access close to downtown lots of choices for dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good location for family visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quite; friendly staff; small café on site; overall clean.
Cons: NEW faucets in tub/shower!!! No way they can be cleaned to be presentable!!
Location: Mostly spent time with family. Spent time at the beautiful beaches. Location of motel easy to access..
We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. Room was clean; staff excellent. We ate breakfast one morning in the café (never took advantage of the free breakfast so unable to rate it) and had the scrambler...very good. We also had sandwiches there one evening which were also good, service friendly, fast. We had a fuse problem when a cord got moved and sparked. Staff very efficient with this, we decided to stay in same room, got the switch flipped and all but the one light came back on....the next morning that light was fixed while we ate breakfast. The ONLY problem I had was the faucets in the tub/shower. I am sure they had been cleaned as the tub was clean (some discoloration from age) but it was rusty and lime scale! If these were replaced I would have had no complaints at all! That is the only reason I gave a 4 for cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
They should provide a better selection of breakfast. The restaurant food is not seasoned at all. We had burgers that seem to just have been grilled without any salt or pepper. They didn't provide us any salt when we ordered our food to take up to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok hotel close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel was pretty ran down and not very clean at all. Continental breakfast was decent. Pool was outside and very dirty and not kept up at all it was somewhat a green color. If you get a room on a different floor then the main floor good luck because they have no elevators we had to make several trips up and down stairs with heavy luggage and 2 toddlers in tow it was a bit of a nightmare. The room itself did not smell like it had been cleaned it just looked straightened. The bathroom smelled the most kinda a mildew sweaty BO smell. The sitting chairs in the room were very stained and gross. When checking in the woman told us we were in room 202 and never gave us keys and then we had to wait in line to finally get the keys and then we were actually in room 209. The staff was not very good at all. We will never stay here again and we hope you don't choose this place either, you will be very disappointed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Jetted tub had mold growing caulking and tiles coming off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not worth it.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is not worth the money you pay for the room. The room was dirty and old. Both the tub and sink would drain super slow. The jet tub was rusty and gross looking. I was super disappointed..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very bad hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff was very rud and wifi not working in 2 day I stay there.so this not a hotel like a jail
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 24, 2016
The first room we stayed in smelled like something died as soon as we turned on the air conditioner! We tried to move rooms, they weren't too excited about having to "find" us a new room, the one RIGHT next to us was empty. Half the lights in that room didn't work. They didn't even offer a refund or anything. I will never go back.