Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
2.3 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Bad room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Tutto
Location: l'hotel è a pochi metri dalla spiaggia di Ornos, per recarsi però bisogna fare un "giro" largo, in una strada stretta dove passano auto senza marciapi
La nostra stanza era un seminterrato con poca luce. Magari le altre stanze ai piani superiori erano migliori ma la ns. era vecchia brutta e disposta male. Nulla della camera era all'altezza. Inoltre in giardino richiusi in gabbia vi erano dei cani, anche piuttosto grossi, che abbaiavano spesso, si accoppiavano, e facevano baruffa. Nel giardino erano presenti escrementi di cani che attiravano mosche. La stanza, su 11 giorni di pernottamento è stata pulita si e no 3-4 volte. Complessivamente la stanza era bruttina, mobili vecchi e maleodoranti. Il wifi non prendeva, dovevo uscire andare in giardino poichè i proprietari abitano a fianco e ci si aggancia al loro wifi. Il personale non parla inglese ed e difficile comunicare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad accomodation, good location

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I arrived with my friends saturday night and we called the hotel number for airport transfer. They said we had to call at least 24 hours before. Ok. We called a taxi that brought us to a wrong hotel in Ornos with a similar name. Ok. After about One and half hour (it is without any type of sign and It's only near a hotel) we found Eleni's by foot. A teenage boy gave us ONE key and without any type of explanation he went away speedly. The room was very dark with just one window, an horrible bathroom (the mirror was rusty as hell and wc was very bad) and the kitchen was rusty and dirty (for example the pan and pot were the apotheosis of dirtiness) The blankets had red spots. Ok. The wardrobes had a mold smell, probably becouse of the room was a little bit underground. Ok. Someone passed sometimes (about every two days) to "clean" i.e. to remove trash and to change blankets with spots. The floor, kitchen and bathroom were every time dirty as we found before leaving the room in the morning. The price of one week in Eleni's, despite the fact is the one of the lowest in the island, is totally excessive for what we had received. As a matter of fact wi-fi was absent also in common places and the reception doesn't exist. Finally when we left the last day they said to us (obviously not in english):"is it today your check-out?!". Pure disorganization. Only good think is the position: Ornos beach is two minute by foot and the bus stop for mykonos town and beaches as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nothing else.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Maybe if things worked properly in the hotel and if there was someone around who one could speaks to.
Location: Great location near a very decent beach ORNOS
To begin with, I had to wait for almost an hour to be picked up from the airport, even though I rang from London few times to confirm the date and time of my arrival. I had problems with my TV and WIFI that never worked and couldn't find the reception. I've spoke to all my neighbors there and everyone had the same problem. No one us could find the (invisible) reception or anyone to report to. Hotel was ok but nothing as advertised on Expedia website. I know it was cheap but I think it should have been much cheaper for the headaches it caused me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel geschlossen

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Hotel war nicht zu finde, da nicht geöffnet. Freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
by Billy L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Herve from Bruxelles

service innexistant

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
L'emplacement est très bien. A 2 pas d'un arrêt de bus. Par contre nous avons attendu une heure pour rentrer dans le studio. Visiblement personne ne s'occupe officiellement du lieu et les voyageurs sur le départ des studios avaient aussi un problème pour trouver quelqu’un afin de remettre la clef. Difficile également de trouver une personne pour avoir le code wifi et une fois connecté, quasi-impossible d'aller sur internet. Même chose pour obtenir une planche à repasser et un fer. j'ai du repasser sur le lit et avec la pression de rendre le fer au plus vite. Chambre ok mais services inexistants et lorsqu'on a la chance de trouver quelqu'un, la communication humaine est déduite à zéro. Nous ne retournerons jamais à Eleni's Studio.
1 out of 5
by Carla from New York

Horrible place

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The most horrible place I ever stayed. They don't have a reception, the place is very hard to find. It took us hours, and nobody knew it. They don't speak any English, there is no one to ask for help, the rooms are disgusting, and they didn't even give us toilet paper. It was a complete disaster! Moreover, we could not find a taxi, and there was no one to help so we could leave the place. Don't go there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from αθηνα

πολυ ωραιο

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
Πολύ ωραίο ξενοδοχείο, με κυκλαδιτικη αρχιτεχτονικη όπως όλα τα ξενοδοχεια της μυκόνου. Η τοποθεσία είναι πολύ βολική γιατί βρίσκεται ανάμεσα στην πόλη και στην paradise beach όπου βρίσκονται το cavo paradiso, super paradise, tropicana, cavo paradiso kai paradise club. Επίσης η παραλια ορνος στην οποία βρίσκεται το ξενοδοχείο είναι ειδυλλιακη. Φτάνοντας στο λιμάνι μη ξέροντας που να παμε χάσαμε το λεωφορείο που θα μας μετέφερε κ στείλανε αμαξι να μας παραλάβει. Θα το συνιστούσα σε άλλους.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Eleni's studio is the worse hotel we have ever been to. The rooms are dark, depressing and old, and the bathrooms are even worse. On top of all of this, the people running the hotel do not even speak english. Definitely enough to ruin a holiday.