Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cockroaches in the room. Very loud, that weekend. Really don't like leaving a bad review, The location was good.
1 out of 5
by Solimar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst ever

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bad hotel .... Dirty room... No towels in the room ... They don't provide shampoo ..... Rust and dents on the fridge ... A/C doesn't work properly... I chose it because it was the cheapest one ... But honestly it's a rip off... This room doesn't even worth 5$ / day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Worst Motel Ever

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Worst motel i've ever been to, dirty, nasty people, mold in the room. Noisy room, I can go on for days, but I won't. DO NOT STAY HERE, DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOLPLE ANYMORE BUSINESS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hated my stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: fire everyone and remodeled the hotel and give people what they pay for
Location: Beach and restaraunts, better hotels
fridge didnt work, Ac didnt get cold,,shower had no hot water, no ammenities in the room,..room wasnt clean ,. slept on top of the bed ,didn`t want to sleep in the bed,,. I was really disappointed considering they charged me $170.00 for one nights stay,..parking is bad as well,..plus when I arrived couldn`t get into office to check in because police officers and their vehicles had acsess blocked,,.check in was delayed because they couldn`t get rooms cleaned in time, very unorganized,. sorry but never get near that place again
1 out of 5
by Tim from Hickory, NC

Run down and very disappointed for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't there 15 minutes and the cops showed up. Apparently, someone had overdosed in their room.
1 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE PLACE!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!!! Do not stay here please! This is the first time that I write a review..EVER! This hotel was so bad that I had to. The rooms were nasty. Beds very old. We decided to go to Myrtle Beach all of a sudden and this was the only place that was not booked or extremely expensive. We were a group of 6 people so we got 2 rooms for 2 night. In my room we found a cockroach in the bathroom near the sink and a huge spider near the toilet!! My friend in the other also found a cockroach in the middle of the night in the bed!!! yes! in the bed. it was disgusting!. Never staying here again. It has been the worse place I've ever been to. Please don't go by the money on this one. The only good thing was that the beach was very close.
1 out of 5
by Nigel T from North Carolina

Worst Motel EVER!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were switched to a different room with no apology. The 2nd room did not have a remote for the television. The TV was a SAMSUNG TV but there were no buttons that we could press to change the channel. There were nails coming out of the floor in the bathroom. The head boards on the beds were broken and just leaning against the wall. We couldn't get towels from house keeping and the air conditioning unit made a horrible noise but had to be ran. This was NOT a relaxing weekend. I wish I had never gone. I'm a lower middle class worker and saved to take this trip coming from situations i.e. my mother passing New Years Day, job loss, homelessness and a car repossession. Things are finally turning around and I try to take a vacation weekend and this room ruined it all. And then there was NO empathy heard from the Hotels.com representative I called.
1 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels