Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Posted May 30, 2018
It was the worst experience I ever had in my life, I wouldn’t recommend to anyone to stay in this Super 8 Motel @ 2711 South Ocean Blvd. Myrtle Beach, SC. 29577. This place it’s nasty, stinky, dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback, sorry that your stay was not ideal. we will work on making future guest more satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Needs to be remodeled for what they charge to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you your feedback and we will take what you said into consideration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 ocean blvd

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
We got conjoing room to be with our children, there were no blankets on the beds or available, our tub did not drain, the heat or air did not work. And then they mixed our room numbers up so getting a refund for our unpleasant stay was a Hassel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by RC, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your feedback and we want to apologize for any inconvenience, to address a few of your concerns. upon checking you in, you notices that upon making your reservation that you booked the wrong room. You then try to called hotel.com but because their system was down they wasn't able to help at that moment. you then decided to keep the rooms that you originally book. upon checking into that room the front desk staff assured that you were satisfied with the room and you confirmed. There was never any mention of no blankets on the bed to any of the staff, unfortunately you tub became stop up and we were unable to fix it. we offered to move you room but you decline. Upon check out we did offer you a 10% for the stopped up tub. The only issues that we take full responsibility is the stopped up tub. all other issues was either the hotels or staff fault or it wasn't made known to our staff.
4 out of 5
by Amber M

In & out

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Short & sweet. It was good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need repairs

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Beach access was easy. Breakfast okay.
Cons: Needs much updating on inside.
Location: Close to hotel that had a two story slide.
Front door did not close and had hole where it was forced open with crowbar Patio door did not open correctly Holes in carpet Roaches Quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in stressful

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
There was stains on the ceiling in the bathroom. The room had a very strong musty smell. Check in was okay. Started yo get a little upset, but they had cancelled my reservation before check in time at 3, and gave my room to someone else. They did the same thing to someone else to give me a room. All of this because I had not paid upfront online. I chose to pay when I got to the motel. Not good business in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very disappointing motel experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: front desk was friendly
Cons: update/repair damaged walls, carpeting, paint
Location: na
The condition of the accommodations was so unappealing we did not stay any longer than it took us to find another motel. Even though I explained to the front desk how unhappy we were, we were still charge for the night. The front desk offered us another room, however, even though it was an oceanview, it was worst than the first. We checked out within an hour of check in.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I went there to exscape from hurricane Irma and the staff was great and the ocean view was perfect! They even gave me early check in because of what I was going through..
1 out of 5
by Lacy

Roaches! Smelly! And rude!

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pulling up the parking lot was a mess and the light for the hotel is blinking so fast it could cause someone to have a seizure! We finally get checked in once the guy at the front desk gets off of FaceTime and go to our room. The smell was awful the second you open the door and first glance the both beds are dirty and the shower is dirty and I'm thinking this is going to be a great weekend. Not only was it dirty the beds are broken so you sink into the middle. Trying to go to sleep and it's so loud from people out side and roaches crawled across the table!!! Eww! Never again. We complained the next morning and they said we don't do refunds and if you leave early you're just out your money. They were rude the room was awful!!!! I would never stay there again worst place ever!