Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice, but not on beach.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Everything in our condo was fine. We were hoping for a place right on the beach. The beach was about 1/4 of a mile walk or drive. No elevator and we were on the third floor. The resort was well kept. Our view didn't include an ocean view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOTS OF NOISE

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: wasn't in the middle of all the traffic
Cons: Make changes to rooms like I had,
THe Refrigertor sounded like someone knocking on the door every 20 mins...was very loud making it hard to sleep....also bed was locted right beside closet with air unit....RIGHT BESIDE THE BED!! It was very loud...The place was nice but my room left alot to be desired...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Myrtle Beach Resort is a great place.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: They have many whirlpools and indoor and out door pools and right on the ocean. It was December though but LOVE walking on the beach.
Cons: The office staff do not 'know' what is available in each building and what is closed for the winter.
We stayed 7 days through 1 company in Building B, 5 stories high. Wanted to stay longer and expanded our stay through Expedia but had to jump to another building. Fabulous Renaissance Towers and on the 17th floor! What an awesome view! What a step up, more square feet and definitely an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

One stop resort no need to leave to have fun

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Every amenity you can think of. Really wanted to buy a condo here, but they don't allow pets. The room we had was set up Nice with a separate bedroom, bunkbeds in the hall, a kitchen and livingroom. It would of been great but the matress was sunk in the middle so if you have 2 people in the bed you both fall into it. It was very uncomfortable. I tried sleeping on the lower bunk as I dont know how you would get up to the upper one, it was comfortable enough, but the old refrigerator kept making noises all night. Put in a new mattress and refrigerator and it would get a 5 for comfort. The shower, I never wanted to get out of it was great. Wish we could of stayed longer and enjoyed more of the amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I wish I knew which condo you stayed in so that we could send your feedback on the beds to them. In the future, feel free to comment the room number or report your feedback directly to the front desk for review. We are happy to pass it along to the owner of the condo. We are thrill you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel we have ever have bin

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Expedia should be ashamed for even listing this hotel the pictures are decevin We booked a deluxe two bedroom condo for 3 nights for $335 You are better of flushing the money down the toilet and stay home We left after the first night and booked a new hotel for the other nights I would like to thank every one at the myrtle beach resort for messing up my 9 year anniversary weekend and I,m keeping it light with words I can't even decdescribe how bad it was the people the room the whole package The people who give this a good rating must never have bin to a great hotel like the westgate resort they know how to treat people over there Mines 10 stars for the myrtle beach resort And again shame on Expedia for even listing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Enjoyed the room, but the sound of others in the halls and at the pool kept us up at night. Suite was much nicer than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rat us and post your review. We realize that the pools can get noisy at times. People seem to really enjoy themselves there. We do offer condos located away from the pools. Feel free to request that when you book in the future. We are happy to do all we can to fulfill your requests in effort to allow you to enjoy your stay. We do hope you will return again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great condo - on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: location - on the beach
Location: Myrtle Beach Resort is only about 20 minutes from the Boardwalk. plenty of shopping close by.
Two bedroom condo on the beach. Great for a short family get-together. Great location. Resort offered indoor and outdoor pools, but we preferred to spend our time on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington nc

Very cramped, dated in the room

Posted Oct 17, 2015
It was a great location, just too small inside. The tvs were tiny. They didn't provide coffee or filters or cream/sugar. You can't get extra towels and need to buy extra TP. They always wanted us to wash our dishes, put them away and take out the trash. It was more like renting a condo from a family member. The office called me the day after we arrived to tell us we had to come by the office to sign papers and pay, yet again, for a parking pass. She called at 2 and said we had to be there before 5, or risk getting a ticket. We were already on the other side of town and had to leave our plans early to accommodate. Save your money and stress, go to a hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Carlisle, PA

Poor choice

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Would not come back and was over charged compared to the advertisement when they added in the extras including a self parking charge of $12.00 $46.00 per night ad cost us $100. per night after extra charges including a resort charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach. There are many pools and hot tubs. There are 33 acres for you to walk if you like to walk. There is something for everyone
Cons: N/a
Location: We stayed on the beach the whole time we were there. Only place we visited was Walmart. There are quite a few Walmart close by.
Nice hotel close to the beach. The saunas and hot tubs were great. Everything was very clean. Everyone was very nice. There is something for everyone to do. I definitely will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and post our review. It was simple and to the point. I like that. We hope that you will return to stay with us again soon!