Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great ocean view

Posted Aug 13, 2017
For a non smoking property there were a lot of smoking guests including cigarettes and marijuana
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Dirty and have a lot of cockroach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
had may issues since I arrived in the resort no battery in tv remote room was dirty and a lot of cockroach in my room I spoke with resort supervisor she said its normal but I was looking all over the web you guys mention eny thing about it for ever issued I have pictures and video I tried friendly resolve this called the Expedia for eny refund but they said they called the resort and spoke with the supervisor and she denied eny refund I web specialist from BMW I will make sure put those pictures and the videos all over on google when people try book from your web the can see it's a bad experience with you guys. Fabiano Oliveira
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It was ok the room was outdated and the mattresses very uncomfortable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice location near the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location to beach very nice. Staff very friendly at check-in.
Cons: More elevators and better parking situation.
Location: Nice restaurants.
There are not enough elevators for the amount of people. Three elevators for 100's of people. These guests are arriving with tons of luggage groceries etc and there is no way to get to your floor because the elevators are small and only a few people can board at one time. This area is extremely hot also as you wait and wait for another elevator. Another problem is the parking situation. You have to park so far away from the facility which makes it difficult to carry belongings. Room was musty and AC right beside bed. Very noisy all night with air conditioner running.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed at the towers nice place the room we could us some updating older carpet and appliances if you can stay in one of the other 2 buildings they are more updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveler from WV

Hotel with a lot of amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in RT 306 and it was a small studio. The carpet was filthy with a lot of stains and a big pull down it. We were missing the remote, standard sheet for the bed, and a bathtub stopper. But staff quickly replaced the items. The room overall was clean (minus the extremely stained carpet). Onsite the hotel has a ton of amenities and very convient. But saying all this we probably wouldn't stay there again and if we do it will be renting from owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Beach beach and beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Reviews I read about this place mostly complained about the elevators in the tower . We stayed 10 days and the longest we waited was 5 minutes and what's 5 minutes when you're on vacation? Nothing. Twice one off the elevators was broke down both times were fixed within an hour. Our room was on the 11th floor ocean front very clean fairly new. The guys at the front gate and check in were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Inefficient and dirty stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Not a place I would recommend. Condo dirty when we checked in. No paper towels, no dish detergent, one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, no towel exchange, only four towels and wash cloths to last 6 people all week. We were told we had to wash the towels or pay $20 for clean towels. Laundry room cost $2 a load to wash and $1.75 to dry! We had to buy supplies to clean our room. $12.50 fee to park for the stay. Quality of room was definitely not worth what we paid to stay there! Will never return to that facility!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

It's ok. Get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The noise level in the renaissance tower from the drunks at the bar out back was ridiculous! I requsted to be in one of the other facilities and they did not work with me at all. They don't clean the room upon request unless you pay an additional fee. Overall it was clean, and affordable but far from the attractions considering the vast numbers of resorts there are in Myrtle beach. I enjoyed my stay but I would not return to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall great stay, I just didn't get the Oceanview room which is what I paid for, other than that no complaints.