Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: On site bar and entertainment
Don't start your vacation on a Saturday. You will wait forever for a cart then another half or so to get in elevator. Not sure if it like this at all the buildings on the property or just the tower. Seeing as we didn't use the room but to store our stuff and sleep it was okay. Although I would not spend more than we did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The images online did not match the room that we were booked in. Each condo is individually owned and they all do not look the same. The sofa was ripped, there was a cockroach next to the bed, there was a band aide on the kitchen cabinet covering a hole, the kitchen was not clean. The hotel was unable to transfer us to another room or refund us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Well maintained exterior and grounds.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beach front access, The bar.
Cons: ROOM CLEANLINESS.... We understand its hard to cover everything, but it was obvious that this room was overlooked for quite some time.
Location: Easy in/ out. Beaches, shopping , food , state park all close by. Short drive to boardwalk on ocean blvd.
Check in staff was nice, Property and grounds were kept up well. We stayed in the Towers. Only 2 Elevators working, luckily we were on 2cnd floor so steps were ideal, otherwise extremely long wait to use the elevators. Loud, kids constantly running in halls. Room was Dirty. Housekeeping was not a priority. Thick layers of dust on walls and door to Water heater AV unit. Dirt and grime on trim. Toilet was nasty. Cabinets under bathroom sink and vanity filthy with what looked like mold. We went out and bought cleaning supplies just to "tidy" up. Otherwise a small room with somewhat of an ocean view over RV park next door. Not what we expected when pricing out similar resorts that we have stayed at before. The pluses - No bugs in room, Somewhat decent cable, meticulously landscaped grounds, although crowded-easy beach access. Decent on site bar, and most of the staff was pretty nice. We did have 2 " so-so" run ins. If you dont mind the lack of housekeeping and cleaning up a bit, the resort has plenty to do, and a bed to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joppa

no

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better staff
Location: That was great
My kids room had no tv for four days spider web and their room and you hade to pay to wash your clothes as you enter the building it stink..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Family friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It's a great place to take ur family. Lots to do. Walmart across the street makes it very conventient. This is our 2nd time staying. The room has everything we needed. I have kids from 6 to 15 years of age. Plenty for them to do...bb...pool...lazy river...beach. the beds were not that comfortable. We had a balcony view. We will b stsying again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to the beach...

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The condo is close to the beach,onsite eating options leave a lot to be desired.Studio condo not quite like photos but the balancing view was amazing. Needed some repairs,the bathroom wall looked like it was rotting away. We did like that there was a beach chair and boogie board in the room. Overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top best vacations ever.......

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Many pools and food choices, will be staying there again!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable. The bed was boxed in on 3 sides. The shower curtain was the old straight rod type. The upper halls looked like an old government building. Just a plane hall. No pictures just corner protectors. They. charged for parking. Other than these things, it was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by George from Graham NC

Nice stay ...

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room lots of space ... Did however kill Roaches in kitchen area around sink and dish washer ... Kids walked up on a 3 foot copperhead going to pool on sidewalk that went up in the outside wall of condo ..Maintenance really didn't seem concerned about ..
5 out of 5
by Randy from Charlotte.nc

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed ourselves, we had a neighbor that was moving furniture all night we couldn't get any sleep, other than that we had a great weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
by Elise, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you didn't get great sleep, but am glad that regardless of the disturbance you did enjoy yourself. Thank you for staying with us.