Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ennismore,Ontario

Good quiet location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach. It is a gated resort and there is plenty of parking .Friendly staff.
Cons: Our room was remodeled but needed a few finishing touches to make it really nice and replace the door locks.W
Location: Walmart is very close as are many other stores. Downtown Myrtle Beach is a short drive away.
We stayed in the towers which has 22 floors. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a very good view of the ocean. The room was very clean and most of it has been remodeled, new furniture, appliances ect. Only thing that concerned us was the door still used a key to enter the unit and the door did not seem to secure. The resort is very nice and quite large with good areas to picnic and stroll around. The beach is good with lots of shells and the kids found some shark teeth. It is good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgian

loved it close to beach .had a wonderful view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
it was perfect .and emotional because i had to spread my mom's ashes but it was her favorite place to be .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was skeptical due to bad reviews I read online. My experience was great!! My girlfriends and I came for our annual Thanksgiving shopping trip and it was perfect! 2 seperate bathrooms in our condo was a blessing for 5 ladies all getting ready!! The hot water went out a little to quick though! (My only complaint) Our condo looked to have been recently renovated and was decorated beautifully! We were pleasently surprised. I would def stay there again! I could see a family having a great stay there too because the pools looked awesome for kids! I do think each condo is privately owned and upkeep is there responsibility so I could see someone getting a dud in certain cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and view. Nicely decorated and clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice accommodations, loved lakes and view from room. Felt very safe.
Cons: The check-out was a nightmare. I took one load to my car a little after 10:00 am check-out and when I came back to get my 2nd load I was locked out!
Location: Shopping was close to resort, swimming pools, good restaurants and best of all - the beach.
Spent Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time with some family members. I recently lost my father and it was good for me to get away and do something different because of my grief.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but to far from beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: plenty of room
Cons: the condo could be updated
Location: location was ok
4 seasons pool was closed, to far from beach we like the tower much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad at all!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The condo was clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin, making it a little noisy at times. I imagine it would be pretty crowded in the summer but a great off season place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected. Lack of attention to upkeep

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Each condo unit is someone's property and the hotel itself doesn't have much say over each unit. The room we stayed in was shabby, needed updating- painting, countertop had holes and was coming unglued. Potato chips, dried cereal were under the seat cushion, food stuck on sofa pillow and three bottle caps found under the bed and end tables. Light switches embedded with dirt and the medicine chest was rusted with paint chips everywhere and covered up inside with aluminum foil. Both ends of the bathroom mirror coming off and duct tape on both ends. Black mark on wall and stain on carpet. Walls in kitchen needed cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback. I would love to know which condo you stayed in so we could share your feedback with the owners in hopes they will address the maintenance issues you mentioned here. We apologize for any housekeeping deficiency. We hope you did report it during your stay so we were able to remedy the oversight for you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are available 7 days a week to assist you. It seems that despite this particular condo you may have enjoyed your stay. We hope that was the case. We would love another opportunity to put our best foot forward. With nearly 300 condos to choose from with varying style and quality levels, we feel certain we can find the right condo for you. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We hope you return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
On beach with a little walk when in front of building. Overall nice place close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff & Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience here at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to serve you again on your next stay in Myrtle Beach. Please let us know when you are ready to book and we will be happy to assist you with the planning process. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. We do hope to hear from you again very soon! Hospitably, Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff & Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice last minute trip- will not plan to stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after hours and was greeted by a nice security person. The rooms were nice and clean. The bedframe in the master bedroom looked like it could collapse at any minute. It was warmer than I prefer. The walls were paper thin and we could hear every time the occupant next to us turned on their water. At check in the next day, the ladies (including the manager) working the front desk were not very pleasant. The line was not very long and it took an hour to get the five families in front of me checked in. I suggest you change the direction of your line. Coming in the left door makes getting in line inconvenient and awkward. I was annoyed that there was a fee to park and the taxes and fees were so high. It would be nice for you to provide a few larger towels for use at the pool and hot tub. The emergency exit was open/ unlocked from the outside and that seems like a safety concern to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience here at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are thrilled to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. We would love to serve you again on your next stay in Myrtle Beach. Please let us know when you are ready to book and we will be happy to assist you with the planning process. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope to hear from you again very soon! Hospitably, Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff & Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick stay and fine service. Had a last minute conflict so we weren't able to stay the full time and had to cancel one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience here at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that you had to depart early. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to serve you again on your next stay in Myrtle Beach. Please let us know when you are ready to book and we will be happy to assist you with the planning process. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. We do hope to hear from you again very soon! Hospitably, Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff & Management