Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The floor in the room was nasty i had to buy a mop

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had to buy a mop and mop the room the floor was nasty. The handle on the shower was broken, the elevators kept tearing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosedale, Maryland

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The Restaurant was nice and the location was good and the grounds were kept nice.
Cons: Customer Service, Room not as advertised, and Poor communication.
Location: Alligator Adventure and House of Blues is a must see
First we show up at the Resort and we walk into the welcome center and we are told the room isn't cleaned yet which is no big deal they give us a parking pass and say we can use the pool. They said we will text you when your room is ready and instead of wasting the day we went out and enjoyed Myrtle Beach. We never recieved a text that are room was ready, when we return to the resort the welcome center is closed but the sign said the keys would be at the guard shack. Once I get to the guard shack the guys says I dont have any keys or information for you and how did you get a pass. Upon futher investigation he finds an envelop which has my name and our room number but no keys, they take us to the room and say someone will be by within the hour to give us our keys. We get to the room which was supposed to be non smoking it was not. It smelled like smoke so bad my clothes still have a smell of smoke to them. Then we find out that the bedroom TV's dont work, they have a note from the owner stating the building needs to hook them up,and we only have 1 tv in the living room. I then get a phone call from security saying someone will be up within the hour this is 7pm and the Lady says to bring you the other key and I tell her I have no keys and she then gets angry with me telling me you know what I meanthen hangs up on me. They key show up around 10pm at night. The indoor pools were shut down on a Saturday for matainance very disappointing they could have picked a later time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, New York

Nice stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Wifi service. It works but it is not that strong.
Location: The location is perfect. You are steps from the beach. And it is conveniently located by stores and plenty of attractions.
This is our third time staying at Myrtle Beach Resort. The spent here is always wonderful. From the time of check in to the time of check out. The staff is wonderful, the grounds are kept clean. The room is always very clean upon arrival. You are steps away from the beach and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ennismore,Ontario

Good quiet location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach. It is a gated resort and there is plenty of parking .Friendly staff.
Cons: Our room was remodeled but needed a few finishing touches to make it really nice and replace the door locks.W
Location: Walmart is very close as are many other stores. Downtown Myrtle Beach is a short drive away.
We stayed in the towers which has 22 floors. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a very good view of the ocean. The room was very clean and most of it has been remodeled, new furniture, appliances ect. Only thing that concerned us was the door still used a key to enter the unit and the door did not seem to secure. The resort is very nice and quite large with good areas to picnic and stroll around. The beach is good with lots of shells and the kids found some shark teeth. It is good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgian

loved it close to beach .had a wonderful view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
it was perfect .and emotional because i had to spread my mom's ashes but it was her favorite place to be .
3 out of 5
by Dianne

Nice enough

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Myrtle beach is beautiful. The resort is great on the outside. The condo was quite clean and comfortable but was in serious need of renovation. It was extremely outdated Can't complain though. It was a great value for a short stay
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Check Out too early

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was pretty good. We love the Myrtle Beach Area. This was our fist time at MBRV and possibly our last. The before 10:00 am check out time was too restrictive and having to get up early to get out on New Year's Day was a bummer.
4 out of 5
by tammy

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay no issues
1 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room had roaches. Hotel offers to bug bomb room and then let us back in. We declined and went to another hotel. Hotel refuses to refund our money.
4 out of 5
by Keli

Great place for New Year's Eve stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Price was great for our 3 night stay. Many condos are being renovated and some are nicer than others. We ended up in a standard, not really updated 2 bedroom but it was worth what we paid. We visited the Quarterdeck onsite beach bar for lunch. Service was great, food was what's to be expected from a tiny beach bar. It was the nicest area of the resort. The location is perfect. Almost in Myrtle Beach but right outside the fray. Easy drive to all the best destinations. I personally loved overlooking the ocean and the campground next door. I practically grew up in that campground!