Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Good location directly on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Updated condo but had some issues including an elevator that worked maybe 50 % of the time, SLOW draining tub that filled with water during a shower, funny smell in the confo, tv remote did not work and no button on tv to change chsnnels, not enough towels for everyone, and the on-site office was not staffed daily to help with problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but don't try to change reservation

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Resort office was supposed to be open Wednesdays, Saturdays and Sundays, so when we arrived on a Wednesday, we expected to check in like a regular place. There was a piece of paper hanging on the door that said the office was closed on Wednesdays during the offseason. Since we were there on spring break, I guess I didn't think it would be considered offseason, but whatever. There was a night box with our stuff, so it was fine. After checking in for a scheduled 4 night stay, we tried to change our reservation to check out a day early (between the forecasted rain and leaving our 2 dogs with a neighborhood kid, it just seemed like the right thing to do), and we were told we were welcome to check out early but I would have to pay for the entire stay. I guess I can understand, but I was not happy about it. Maybe I should have made the decision to modify my itinerary before checking in, but I thought they should have refunded the last day's charge. Since I booked through hotels.com, the hotel charged my card before I even checked in. We ended up staying for 3 nights and being charged for 4 nights, so despite the fact it was a nice resort, I probably would not return and would not recommend to stay there if there's any chance your plans may change. Seemed pretty inflexible to me. Other places we have stayed have been willing to work with us, but this place was happy to get their $ and was not willing to work with us. Live and learn.
4 out of 5
by David from Richmond, VA

Family friendly beachfront condo.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sandpebble Beach was a nice beachfront condo in Surfside Beach, SC. We rented the 2b 2b condo for a 3-night stay for our 5-person family. Pros: The condo was clean and more than adequately stocked. Kitchen and baths had been recently renovated (granite, stainless steel appliances and fixtures. While the entire building was full of guests, it was so quiet we felt like we were the only ones there. The view from our balcony was heaven. Cons: WiFi access was dismal (we ended up driving to Starbucks daily for our internet use), and some of the building features (sliding screen doors and door knobs) were in desperate need of TLC. Access to staff was limited, but they were courteous and helpful when we could reach them.
4 out of 5
by Janelle from Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Place was nice and quiet and clean but wifi was very slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Roomy and close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Enjoyed my stay with my children. Front view of the beach can't get any better than that. Had all the amenties needed ... Full kitchen with all pots and pans, silverware ... We were able to cook the last couple of days of our stay. Just like other people stated in there reviews, there wifi did sucked, however it didn't bother us because it was time away from electronics and time to spend with the family. planning another visit in the summer.
5 out of 5
by Julie from High Point, NC

Wonderful Beach Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family decided to get away for a quick trip to the beach. Found this hotel based on guest ratings and was NOT disappointed! Condo was right on the beach with a wonderful view! It was clean and offered just what we needed for our family of 4. We visit this area multiple times a year and several of our favorite restaurants were within walking distance. Beds were comfortable and room was nicely decorated. Very clean and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Ken from Irvine, CA

Great time of the year to visit--very nice lodging

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall--excellent accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Deirdre from Decatur, Ga

Love That Place

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed. Can't wait to go back.