Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

Run down hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The 2 bed room hotel room was layed out well. As we entered the kitchen. Noted the rusty fridge, the oven exhaust hood was entirely rusted with chipped paint throughout the kitchen. The kitchen drawers had crumbs all in them. The furniture was worn out and when we put something in the living room drawer the bottom fell out. The bottom of the sliding glass door track was full of dirt and debri.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Poo.
Cons: Everything
Location: Food
Old hotel with major issues. Hotel needs a major renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out dilapidated hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: oceanfront
Cons: Needs complete refurb, otherwise tear it down.
Location: Sketchy
Worn out furnishing, peeling ceiling finish, rusted door seals, crumbling concrete, stained and torn couch, old fatback style TV's with fuzzy analog service, pitted faucet fixtures, dirty overall, sketchy area and sketchy clientele in and around the hotel. No way this is a three star hotel, more like a negative three star hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Hotel is OLD

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Items in the room were broken including the stove. We had to have them come up to fix items 3 different times. They do not in force the quiet time. One morning beer cans were every where from the party the night before. I have stayed in better maintained hotels in 3rd world countries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach and a big pool is all it has

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Big pool
Was not happy at all. Hotel is run down. Only one elevator working for entire hotel. Room was damp and dirty. Sand in tub, Front room air condition didn't work. No black out shades in back bedroom to block out lights from hallway. Had to hang up towels. Railing coming apart. Beds are very hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

reef and roach motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: outdated, smelled, roaches
The room and hotel smelled horrible. My husband and I were afraid to sit on the couch. There were roaches in the room and in the bottom of the pool. About 15 minutes after checking in, the receptionist gave another family our room, with working keys, and the receipt with my name on it. We luckily ran into them as they were trying to get into our room and were able to go back to the front desk to straighten it out. The receptionist was very confused and not very apologetic for the incident. The pools were very nice, as was the view from the balcony. As long as you didn't go into the room, the stay was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COCKROACHES

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room itself was not clean or up to date, we spotted cockroaches in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to beach and pool was clean

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beach access, clean pool, location to shopping.
Cons: Game room needs attention and there are smells throughout the hotel. Front desk employees need to be more friendly, and they need to offer coffee.
Location: The restaurant on site had good food,drinks, and entertainment. Although it took 5 min to get a menu. All shopping was a quick drive or a good walk.
Front desk could have been more friendly considering it is a tourist spot. There were smells, the game room was a joke because one play and the games started taking our tokens. The pool was clean and the beach was convenient. The restraint on site had good food, good drinks and good entertainment. Location was great for shopping and eating. Overall this hotel served it purpose for beach, pool, and shopping. You pay for location because the hotel was nothing that made me want to go back. Elevators were extremely slow. It was OK just nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: That it was right on the beach.
Cons: Needs to be improved
Location: The beach and a few mini marts.
The rooms needs updating as far as maybe plumbing or carpeting and maybe some painting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A little disappointed.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: That it was close to the beach.
Cons: Updating the rooms.
Location: Beach and pool and a few mini marts to buy. There's a couple of stores a few blocks down, DQ and a steak restaurant too.
Not very good service as far as cleaning the room everyday. When you flushed the toilet, there was a noise. Might need to improve on the plumbing. The room had a funny smell to it, had to buy deodorizer to spray.