Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was disappointed that the hotel was so run down. The only really nice thing was that it was on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from unionmills NC

Out dated but so relaxing next to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a great time such a pleasant stay it's a older hotel but so clean and staff is so friendly. I really like the bar and restaurant that is attached to hotel and the pools are great . Such a wonderful place on the beach ocean front rooms at a great price I had two beds and a pull out couch couldn't ask for a more spacious room. My daughter and mom loved it to . Don't let a old hotel go by like this one because it's being remodeled but I enjoyed my stay . Left the housekeeper a tip and everything was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

Don't go here

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From the moment I arrived at the hotel.There was a problem.They cancelled my reservation minutes before we arrived.They say they called me to get a payment.Never received a called.They said they called me 10mins before I got there. Soon as I arrived.That's when they told me they cancelled the reservation.But some how they went ahead and rented me the room.They wanted to give one parking pass to a room with 6ppl.They room was disgusting bedsheets was nasty,smelly room as well.No tissue, there towels for 6 ppl.The pool was ceiling pipes was leaking down to the indoor pool area.The pool deck needed pressure washing or something just not appealing at all. The balconies look up from the beach.Looked like they would fall at any moment from the cracked and eroded structure.The rooms sleeping sofa was torn and worn out.Mattress had stains and other looking stains on it.My family and I could not sleep.We went to tell the front desk lady. she tells us all she can do is gives us 15%off the room and talk to management in the morning.Didn't bother to give us clean sheets.I gets up at 7am didn't get any sleep because of the dirty sheets.thinking what could be on them.To go to the front desk to talk to the manager.he wasn't there.the new front desk lady tried to give me another 15%off the room.them tell me the manager we'll be in after 12pm.I demanded a refund and that I was checking out.by the time I get to the room she calls and say I have to be out by 11am.For the refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Fantastic view. It was a great hotel for the money

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The view, location, staff, bar, pool. Check in was easy. Parking was bad, they have an overflow lot across the street
Cons: Updates to the hotel
Location: Location is great. Food, shops, convenient stores, everything you need is very close
Great experience. No problems. Hotel is outdated, but we could easily see past that. The bad reviews I previously read did not apply at all to our stay. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: the entire building must be replaced. it was dirty stove broken and rusty, fridge old and smelly. carpet dirty with stains.
Location: the good part is that it is by the water.
I couldn't stay one hour. I had to cancel and move to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Bad customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Got to myrtle beach very late and tired, the guy from front desk couldn't find my room for about 30 min, after that told me there is no parking but we will try to find something, in the end he found my room and tried to charge me twice!!! I told him to cancel and he said it only expedia can do it... paid for this hotel and another one, and now they lied that I stay in their hotel... how is that possible? Worst experience ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Oceanfront is the only good thing about this hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff is rude & lazy. They say you get a full service clean every 3 days, we stayed for 6 days & only got clean towels & sheets when we went to the front desk. The rooms are outdated, box analog televisions, dirty floors & carpets. They need attitude checks with staff & a complete remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington Kentucky

The Reef

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Rooms were nasty The Reef need to be closed for renovations balcony railings unsafe need to put crack pictures on hotel websites check-in desk the people was rude the lobby look better than the rooms the rooms had mark on the walls Cracks around the windows holes in the walls holes in the ceiling siding in the bathrooms for a ceiling trash underneath kitchen sink water damage on cabinets water damage in bathroom toilet seat was broke shower curtain was rip water was coming up through the tub hack to have armbands for adults to go swimming in the pool did not have do not disturb signs in the rooms have to ask the front desk for do not deserve signs need better housekeeping need better maintenance need to work on elevators because they like to skip floors need better parking garages need a dumpster for trash instead of using a pickup truck need to fix the ceiling in the inside pool need to put the fire hoses back in need to clean the stairwells replace all rusted stairwell doors need to fix holes in the hallway need to fix air conditioners in the rooms need to fix the door locks need a safer way for people to walk down to the street from Lobby if I could found a hotel what had vacancies I will win to them versus staring at the reef need to take out the second door in the bathroom where you have to enter to go to the shower or to the commode need new refrigerators that insides of the shelves are broke need new cabinets need new bathtubs raise the shower head up higher
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Nasty hotel terrible room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nasty. Blood on sheets. Hair on sheets.Front desk not helpfully at all.elevator didn't work half time.cleaning staff had attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The rooms were out dated, needs a remodel! The hotel shows its age!