Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

It was awesome.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: I was there to run a half marathon. Didn't go anywhere but the beach.
Staff was so friendly and helpful. They even let me do a late check out when I told them I was there to do the half marathon. Definitely planning on coming back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Late check in. Room damp. Only 1 elevator working.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing very inconvenient location
Cons: Give me the room I ordered. Got green bed instead of king
Bed hard and poor pillows. Had to leave a $100.00 deposit. For what, not that we would mess this place up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Rooms could be updated

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to the activities we had chosen and the food was great
Cons: The furniture was a bit worn
Location: We were able to get to the activities and the ocean view was great
We enjoyed our stay, we got what we paid for. I thought the rooms could be more updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would I stay there again, I think I will find a better hotel, but again it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

Run down hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The 2 bed room hotel room was layed out well. As we entered the kitchen. Noted the rusty fridge, the oven exhaust hood was entirely rusted with chipped paint throughout the kitchen. The kitchen drawers had crumbs all in them. The furniture was worn out and when we put something in the living room drawer the bottom fell out. The bottom of the sliding glass door track was full of dirt and debri.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Poo.
Cons: Everything
Location: Food
Old hotel with major issues. Hotel needs a major renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out dilapidated hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: oceanfront
Cons: Needs complete refurb, otherwise tear it down.
Location: Sketchy
Worn out furnishing, peeling ceiling finish, rusted door seals, crumbling concrete, stained and torn couch, old fatback style TV's with fuzzy analog service, pitted faucet fixtures, dirty overall, sketchy area and sketchy clientele in and around the hotel. No way this is a three star hotel, more like a negative three star hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Hotel is OLD

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Items in the room were broken including the stove. We had to have them come up to fix items 3 different times. They do not in force the quiet time. One morning beer cans were every where from the party the night before. I have stayed in better maintained hotels in 3rd world countries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach and a big pool is all it has

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Big pool
Was not happy at all. Hotel is run down. Only one elevator working for entire hotel. Room was damp and dirty. Sand in tub, Front room air condition didn't work. No black out shades in back bedroom to block out lights from hallway. Had to hang up towels. Railing coming apart. Beds are very hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

reef and roach motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: outdated, smelled, roaches
The room and hotel smelled horrible. My husband and I were afraid to sit on the couch. There were roaches in the room and in the bottom of the pool. About 15 minutes after checking in, the receptionist gave another family our room, with working keys, and the receipt with my name on it. We luckily ran into them as they were trying to get into our room and were able to go back to the front desk to straighten it out. The receptionist was very confused and not very apologetic for the incident. The pools were very nice, as was the view from the balcony. As long as you didn't go into the room, the stay was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room itself was not clean or up to date, we spotted cockroaches in the room.