Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Be prepared to pay extra

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We stayed here 2 years ago and fell in love with the location and hotel itself. When deciding on our vacation this year, we were sure we'd love it just as much. As soon as we went to check-in, we were told there was an extra $90 linen fee and a $70 admin fee. If you book through Expedia or any other 3rd party sites, you're only told about the possibility of additional fees. If you're only anticipating $20-30 resort fees, you will be surprised. After an hour of hassling with the hotel manager, he did drop the admin fee, but I still had to pay the linen fee. You would think that would mean you're using fresh linens, but the pillow cases had grease-looking stains and one blanket had holes. Once we finally got in our room, we realized the AC wasn't working. Everything was wet from the humidity. It took almost 5 hrs of maintenance working on the air to decide that we needed to change rooms. At this point it was 10pm and left is no time to really go out for the evening since we have 2 small children. The rest of our vacation was ok as long as we didn't need any assistance from hotel staff. They were always either outside smoking or using the toilet when we went to the office. It would take 10mins of calling in order to get someone on the phone. We were definitely disappointed with our experience this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good motel great location

Posted May 26, 2015
I've stayed at this place several times, always a good vacation !
4 out of 5
by Carol Touron from Cato, NY

Loved it!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
I couldn't have asked for a better place. the location, ,room, and other vacationers were excellent.
3 out of 5
by Matt from SC

not bad for a couple of nights

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The pool area is nice too.
Cons: update rooms and overall cleanliness
On our first night of three we found roaches crawling on our food items in the kitchen. When I talked to the front desk @10p the lady asked if I had left the door open because these rooms are otherwise clean. She also tried to explain that these bugs are normal for the area. She did give us another room, but it was decorated vintage 1975. Although the second room didn't look as nice, it was free of roaches. Believe it or not I would probably stay again, however; I would book through an owner on vrbo to get a better taken care of condo.
2 out of 5
by Candy Smith from Orangeburg, SC

Great view-old hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
The view and size of our room was great. The staff was friendly. However, it was obvious that smoking was permitted in this hotel for many years so it still smells of stale smoke. It also needs some updating and upkeep. The toilet had a hard time flushing and we could not figure out how to get the faucet to run hot water in the tub. I could not imagine staying in this room a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nites at murrels inlet

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort beach front and pool
Cons: Condo update artwork
Location: Murrels inlet lots of places to drink and eat and shop.
The area had everything you need and was comfortable .it was right on the beach,condo could use a few updates but for money good value.
5 out of 5
by Jean Varner from Lexington, NC

I was in Myrtle Beach to attend a funeral.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
The people were absolutely the best - helpful, friendly, well trained in their job, very sincere. As stated above, my room was clean, well stocked in supplies, and amenities. I am a 74 year old woman and I felt very safe and secure. However, I was very disappointed that the couch was torn and the furniture just looked like it needed to be replaced. Also, I love sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean. The rail needed attention - it needed painting or cleaning or etc. I noticed the neighbor's was white and clean and didn't look rusty. I thank you very much for all the good things that I had during my stay there and I hope to come back.
1 out of 5
by Pond from Charlotte

Ocean view

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here before in very nicely renovated condo. Unfortunately this condo was filthy and disappointing . Unclean bathroom. One sofa bed was broken and we didn't have any sheets for sofa beds Room smelled like pet urine and cigaret burns every where. Great ocean view balcony. Great beach location. Will stay here again in a recently renovated room .
3 out of 5
by Bernie from Balitmore, MD

Hotel needs a facelift.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pools & hottubs. Oceanfront room with incredible view, it literally is on the Water's Edge. At high tide the ocean came right up to the steps.
Cons: New furniture, chairs, countertops and tables!!!
The furniture in this hotel is beat up and in need of replacement. Although, overall, the hotel was nice and the rooms have great potential, the furniture was not in good shape. The sofabed couches were extremely uncomfortable, where you could feel the bedframe through the cushions. The countertops and tables were badly scratched and the dining room chairs were so rickety, we were waiting on them to fall apart every time we sat down. We had no heat for two days and the temps were in the upper 30's and lower 40's for those days. They did offer us another room, however, we did not want to have to pack up and move everything. Surprisingly, the bed was very comfortable, so at least we were able to sleep well at night.