Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, S C

Nice right in the middle of all attractions.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: My room was real clean and I could cook my own meals. The hotel service was great with the maids. Very nice.
Cons: YES! THEY NEED TO IMPROVED THE FLUSHING OF THE TOILETS REAL BAD! THAT SUCKS! I find one roach and they came right away and sprayed.
Location: Near the beach and plenty of places to eat!
Well I was please with the check in status. It was fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Terrible service. Dirty. Not worth the cost. Outdated. Not on the beach even though it came up as oceanfront.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Don't waste your money.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Windows wouldn't lock. Saw some roaches. No staff available at night. Riff raff hanging around outside. Everything seemed slimy. We toughed it out and the next place seemed like paradise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We reserved a room that was supose to be non smoking and it was definitely smoked in ,my son has severe asthma and allergies and started having breathing issues soon after we checked in!! We left immediately but had a very hard time canceling our reservations!! My family and I were very unhappy with this hotel and do not recommend it to ANYONE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Well the first room they gave us rm #154 was terrible. I told them I would not except that room you could smell the bug spray they had sprayed the beds were as hard as bricks. The room had tile coming up just plain nasty that room needs to be condemed. But theu gave another room much nicer room #301 but it was very hot it was above the laundry room. So the hotel clerk found a room at the pallace across the street room #709 side beach view geat room clean and very good. So I have to give them credit the clerk on duty did a good job trying to make sure we got what we wanted. I just think keep the cleks more in formed on the room situations and look at either getting the owner of these condos to update and fix the rooms such as #154 or donot rent them out simple as that. But had a good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach,pool was clean,room was clean

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: The office to be more aware of their guests and provide a little more phone courtesy
Location: The beach, food, ice cream
It was way too pricey for what you got,,, no wake up calls,the staff never aswered the phone,we had to walk or drive to the office to get any attention.Checking out was ridiculous,you had to go through a to do list,in other words clean the room take out trash etc.no pampering, no continental breakfast, coffee. the staff came every day with fresh towels,that was all the service that was provided,all I can say is the room was clean when we got there,and we cleaned it when we left!!! Way too much money for what you got
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Close to the beach, but TERRIBLE hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The room was still dirty when we arrived, there was a used washcloth in the shower! So it had obviously not been touched, the floors were sticky- I didn't even wanna let my one year old down! The pillows were the flattest I've ever seen & they acted like I was asking for something unreasonable when I asked for 2 more. Everything is outdated, there were two plugs in the room. One by the bed, one behind the tv. There isn't even one in the bathroom, which makes it kind of hard to get ready. The pool was nice, I'll say that. But other than that I would never stay here! Even if I was paid to!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel room was very clean. The bathroom sink had low water pressure and the toilet had to be flushed twice before anything went down. Was a cheap and last resort for the occasion. Don't settle though unless you really have to. Housekeeping was friendly until she ask for her tip up front because she was going to be off on check out day. This was a lie though...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad but not terribly bad

Posted Feb 11, 2015
it wasn't terribly bad it wasn't great the ClErks didn't know anything about what they were doing when we were checking in trying to add stays the pools were nasty the only good thing is that it was a block away from the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wave rider experience

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was clean, but front end staff was very lazy as was maid service. I ran out of toilet paper and rhe front end said thy had nobway to get more because the maid service was gone for rhe day. Then, My one year threw up all over the bed so we left a note for new sheets and bed spread. They left it folded on the bed and didn't even put it on for us. Also, didn't leave clean towels one day, or take out trash. I would gibaxk because price is good but don't expect anything from maid service.