Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lianna

Beautiful room & balcony right on Piazza Bellini

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful large room with a balcony and spacious bathroom. Exactly what we were looking for - right on the Piazza Bellini. Ana our host was very friendly and prepared a wonderful breakfast, but wasn't intrusive or nosy like some hosts can be! Lovely lady and quiet guests - perfect for a romantic weekend. There are a few hotels on this Piazza with similar names - if you can't find it make sure you look for the sign that says 'B&B Bellini' - also as it is technically B&B it was great value for money but still felt like a luxurious hotel!
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Lovely hotel, terrible service

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
So disappointed with our stay here. I was really looking forward to spending our last night in Italy here after a fantastic 2 weeks, especially after I thought I'd read some really great reviews. The hotel itself is actually really nice, it's a lovely place, decorated nicely and feels more homely than staying in a generic hotel. But unfortunately the owner ruined it. The service was simply non-existent. She spoke next to no English (which I know we should make the effort with Italian but in tourism a few phrases would help her), and she didn't seem to want to help us with anything at all. She would only accept cash for payment for the room (even though we spotted a credit card machine later), she smoked in the living space (leaving full ash trays around), barely lifted her eyes from playing games on the computer while we walked past her saying goodbye as we left and we almost didn't get breakfast when we told her we had to leave for our flight at 8am as she normally doesn't start breakfast until 9am (she went to give us a ticket for a bar across the road instead but suddenly said she would do it, I'm guessing they were closed that early in the morning, and then the food was very disappointing - just cakes and bad coffee). I'm not being fussy as I rarely complain about things, but it's just such a big shame; the hotel has such potential but the service leaves a lot to be desired - which is pretty important in the hotel industry. What a shame to end our honeymoon like this.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from NYC

B&B Bellini 68 - one night stay - nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
One night in Naples. Beware, location is limited transit area (difficult for cars, need to fins a garage and walk to B&B)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellini B&B visit

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed 5 nights stay at Bellini B&B. Very pleasant room and good breakfast. Anna served up expressos and the odd omelette to accompany a variety of cakes and yogurts. Good location for bars and restaurants. Bellini piazza is very popular - expect crowds in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Francine from Barnsley, England.

IN THE MIDDLE OF IT ALL

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was hard to find. It was in the centre of all the bars with no name plate above the door. Very near to this B&B was the Hotel Bellini. We went to this first by mistake. The B&B was on the 4th floor but had no lift. Clean and very quirky we loved it. We would stay again if it had a lift we are 67 years old and found there were too many steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B and B in the centre of Napoli.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Anna, the owner, was welcoming and affable. Despite not speaking English, or rather me not speaking Italian, we communicated ok and my requests were met. My room was spacious and at the rear of the building; with the windows closed there was no noise and I slept without any problem. The space was very restful. The kettle was always at hand - important for us English. It was spotlessly clean, and I felt safe to leave my passport and some cash in the room without fear. At the front is the Piazza Bellini, the haunt of crowds of most respectful students, and lots of good places to find food, an up-market self service on the other side of the piazza and just a few yards towards the Museo is particularly fine. Perfectly placed for the Museo (five mins walk) with the fabulous Farnese ancient Roman sculptures, and sitting at the edge of the Centro Stoico, the B and B is perfectly situated for the arts lover. Capodimente and its' ten Titians is but a bus ride from Piazza Dante. Central station Garibaldi for Pompeii and Peastum is got to easily from Dante metro, as is San Carlo Opera House. I would stay here again (I stayed for ten nights), and recommend it to anybody. For those of you worried about theft etc, at no point did I feel unsafe, even around the station, and the litter situation is nowhere as bad as it is said to be. The food must amongst the best in the whole world. A wonderful city full of wonderful things.
5 out of 5
by MARY

Very nice room in Piazza Bellini

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice - clean and comfortable. The location is great, with a bunch of busy bars and restaurants in Piazza Bellini below the B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: staff and room
Location was ok would not recomend a earlier check in but staff was great just where it is located is a bit ruff in the am earlier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Party Central" just ouside our window

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience here was not that good. Our room was spacious, but the bathroom was very small. We had to drag our luggage up three or four stories using a very narrow staircase. This is an old and tired B&B in a noisy location right outside a very busy Piazza which is "party central" for hundreds of young people every night. The owner speaks very little English and was really of no help with attractions or restaurants. She is also a chain smoker. A few attractions are within walking distance. The included breakfast was the highlight, with everything being home made and quite delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic find!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B with fabulous hosts. Beautiful room with beamed ceilings and gorgeous furniture. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Hotel is right in Piazza Bellini which is where the locals eat and drink at the weekend so you couldn't be in a better spot. Unfortunately we had to leave too early to enjoy breakfast but Anna arranged our taxi to the airport to ensure we made our flight. Loved it - would definitely return.