Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Patrizia from Catania

La Napoli vera

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ho trascorso un breve soggiorno per Pasqua insieme alla mia famiglia ed ho scelto questa struttura sia per la posizione nel centro storico di Napoli sia per le recensioni pubblicate da altri viaggiatori. Il b&b si trova al 2° piano di un palazzotto che si affaccia su piazza Bellini, purtroppo manca l'ascensore quindi è un po' faticoso salire i bagagli. Appena entrati però ci si trova in un ambiente confortevole in cui una sapiente ristrutturazione ha valorizzato elementi del passato lasciando affiorare archi e fregi in pietra naturale. La camera che ci è stata riservata, come il bagno, erano dignitosi, suggerirei però maggiori appoggi per i bagagli ed un armadio più funzionale. L'aspetto dell'insieme però andrebbe migliorato con una maggiore pulizia e igiene sia in camera che nel bagno. La sig.ra Anna che gestisce il b&b è stata molto attenta alle nostre esigenze; si occupa personalmente della colazione che prevede sia il dolce che il salato nonchè la frutta. Ogni mattina sforna dolci e delizie della tradizione napoletana e, dopo aver saputo che prediligevo il salato, ha anche preparato sfoglie e frittatine. E' una perfetta padrona di casa, simpatica e molto collaborativa. Ci si sente a casa propria.
4 out of 5
by michel from paris

Bon séjour bien situé

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
B&B de trois chambres dans un appartement au second, indépendantes, on est très bien accueilli, le quartier est vivant mais si la Place Bellini est animée la nuit, il y a des doubles vitrages et les deux chambres sur cour sont calmes.
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Roma/MPoro

Due giorni difficili da dimenticare.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Accoglienza perfetta. Massima disponibilità.
4 out of 5
by Francine from Barnsley, England.

IN THE MIDDLE OF IT ALL

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was hard to find. It was in the centre of all the bars with no name plate above the door. Very near to this B&B was the Hotel Bellini. We went to this first by mistake. The B&B was on the 4th floor but had no lift. Clean and very quirky we loved it. We would stay again if it had a lift we are 67 years old and found there were too many steps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B and B in the centre of Napoli.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Anna, the owner, was welcoming and affable. Despite not speaking English, or rather me not speaking Italian, we communicated ok and my requests were met. My room was spacious and at the rear of the building; with the windows closed there was no noise and I slept without any problem. The space was very restful. The kettle was always at hand - important for us English. It was spotlessly clean, and I felt safe to leave my passport and some cash in the room without fear. At the front is the Piazza Bellini, the haunt of crowds of most respectful students, and lots of good places to find food, an up-market self service on the other side of the piazza and just a few yards towards the Museo is particularly fine. Perfectly placed for the Museo (five mins walk) with the fabulous Farnese ancient Roman sculptures, and sitting at the edge of the Centro Stoico, the B and B is perfectly situated for the arts lover. Capodimente and its' ten Titians is but a bus ride from Piazza Dante. Central station Garibaldi for Pompeii and Peastum is got to easily from Dante metro, as is San Carlo Opera House. I would stay here again (I stayed for ten nights), and recommend it to anybody. For those of you worried about theft etc, at no point did I feel unsafe, even around the station, and the litter situation is nowhere as bad as it is said to be. The food must amongst the best in the whole world. A wonderful city full of wonderful things.
5 out of 5
by MARY

Very nice room in Piazza Bellini

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice - clean and comfortable. The location is great, with a bunch of busy bars and restaurants in Piazza Bellini below the B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: staff and room
Location was ok would not recomend a earlier check in but staff was great just where it is located is a bit ruff in the am earlier
4 out of 5
by Kelsang from Schweiz

Gute Lage, sympathische Unterkunft.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Mitten in Neapel - sympatisches B&B.Zentrale Lage. Freundliche Mama. Wirklich zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Ida from Copenhagen

Great location, not the best air con

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B with nice bath room and kind and helpful owner who serves you lots and lots of cake every morning. The location at Piazza Bellini is very nice and very lively. On the less positive side, the air con was not very effective making it a bit hot at nights and you couldn´t pay with credit cards. Also the neighbourgs upstairs can be noisy, but we only experienced this for a short time. All in all I´d recommend a stay here.