Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Mediocre

Posted May 31, 2017
This is more of a motel by American standards. Located in a residential area and not much within walking distance. There are several aspects of this hotel that are conveniently left out of the pictures. Air conditioning is either OFF or full blast COLD. Lobby is basically a small office and closes at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Cleaness and staff courtesy.
Cons: Reception area needs a face lift.
Location: Beach
Staff friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clear, spacious. Over all it was a delightful experience. My only recommendation is, the reception area needs a make over; also the entry doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

first and last time

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location as in right on the water.
Cons: Needs an entire Renovation to update all amenities . This place is still in the 80's .
Location: Atlantis Paradise island is a 15 minute walk or 5 min cab ride. 10 minute cab into Downtown Nassau.
Pictures look a lot better than reality . Didn't feel like anybody knew we were there. Just because it has Paradise in the name doesn't mean it's anywhere close to it ( almost every hotel has paradise in its name ). No music or anything that made you feel like you were on vacation. Never again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good location, nice pool

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location was awesome.Easy walk/bicycle ride to Cabbage Beach, Ocean Club Country Club, Atlantis. The view of the harbor from our room was great.Quiet
Cons: Front desk could be a little more pleasant/attempts could be made at accommodating guests.
Location: Great location. Easy access to beaches, Atlantis, country club.
We reserved a king room. Got two queens instead. When asked, they said it was an 'upgrade' but we're not buying that. We wanted a king room. Bicycles were nasty and dirty. Borrowed them one day, the next day we were told we couldn't check them out after 4pm??? Front desk women were very abrupt and not accommodating. Acted annoyed if we asked much of them. Night shift was much friendlier. Air conditioning did not work upon arrival, it was 'fixed' by the night desk guy and stayed on the entire stay. We had no control of the thermostat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A point less than terrible!

Posted May 2, 2017
The shuttle bus was not accommodating. We called for the last ride to the "beach" (witch is right up the street) and each day there was a different issue on why it wasn't running or we just so happened to miss the last ride. (It was 3 in the afternoon!!! The bike amenities were horrible! Rusty dirty old bikes from a junk yard! The rusty chain kept popping off and I had to dirty my hands trying to fix it never mind the sound it kept making! The front desk attendants never smile! Housekeeping knocked on our door at 7 and asked if we were checking out today! She was standing there with her cart, clearly she wanted us out so she could clean the room and get on with her day. The pool bar was terrible! Flies everywhere and other than the three items they offered for food, good luck if it was something you didn't like! Thank God for the hotel room kitchen! Made no sense to have it when there's not a store in the area (not the hotels issue I guess). The cab drivers hated taking us to the hotel since it was so secluded in the back of the island. And other than the two boats out back there really wasn't much of a view. Overall we end up getting another room at a different hotel on the island in between staying there. Came back on the last day to cook and checked out! Wouldn't stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, in need of major renovations

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Don't trust the internet photos, employees were not very helpful and close to being rude, TV reception poor, no ESPN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Ne

Nice and quite

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Affordable close to the beach and 15m walk from Atlantis
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Frustration

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Never made it there due to hotel error on accommodation. Hotel still has not attempted to contact me to compensate for their error. Very disappointed
Cons: Better customer service and accommodation for your customers
cant comment on facility I did not witness. selections you see are required, but not my words. Hotel called the day of my arrival to tell me they did not have a room available to accommodate and the person who called had serious attitude on my frustration!!! Wow really??
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel is great. They are friendly, helpful, and courteous. Could not recommend them more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful Hotel with Great Stuff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was very nice, especially our room. The stuff was very attentive and helped with whatever we needed. We happened to go on a very windy week so we kind of had the pool to oursleves most of the time and it was great! The only real problem we had was the hot tub broke for 1 1/2 of the days during our stay. They were able fix it right away and they kept updating us on its status. Lastly if you get a chance to eat at the Mermaid by the pool the food is wonderful! Not only is the food great, but so is Julian the best bar tender I have ever had the privilege to meet! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, everything is just a short walk away and it's a fun, comfortable and lovely place to stay.