Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome bed and breakfast

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place....excellent accomadations...excellent service and breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is an absolute dump

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Keys are left in a mailbox for check-in purposes and the availability of staff is nonexistent. You have to text message to communicate with owners. God forbid you do not travel with a cell phone with text capability. Directions to get to the room from parking area are actually backwards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was an opportunity to relax without the pressure of being over programmed. The Briars was excellent to help ensure the opportunity was maximized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany,LA

Staying in a part of history

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Looks like it's going down. Very sad due to history
Location: Shoping and seeing the old town
Room was ok not great, No one was at office on a Saturday afternoon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
I thought I would be staying at the home shown on the website not a building in the back part of the lot. The owners were no where around to greet you when you arrived. I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and this was not what I thought I had paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true "get-away"

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place was fabulous for my husband and I. I wanted to get my husband away just the two of us and I nailed it. We were the only guests at the time so the entire plantation was ours. The staff (Glenda, Debbie, and Ivy-Ray) was awesome. They took care of everything we needed, they were so personal and accommodating it really made us feel comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and so are the views. Right by everything but away from town enough to feel separated from normal hustle and bustle. You have to go through the Vue Hotel parking lot behind the Super 8 to get there so it can be confusing when using GPS. So worth it though. Food was delicious, bed was so comfy and pool was awesome. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Terrell TX

pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the quiet stay in a historical home.. beautiful views of the Mississippi River
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwin city

Poor communication from the Briar B&B owner

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The grounds are lovely on the property, however, the multiple issues/concerns of this B & b by far outweigh the few positives. There was no working outside lighting, uneven walkways going to the pool and other areas. An enclosed, screened in pool area had dead bugs, leaves and dirt. There was a huge dead worm at the bottom of the pool. We brought this issue to the attention of the manager/property. The entire pool area was unkept with dead bugs in the pool. The owner claimed the pool had been cleaned. We tried multiple times to get internet connection to no avail. The last morning the cable TV was unavailable. Wasps nests and buzzing wasps above our entry door. Stepping outside our room we could detect an odor of sewage. There were issues with insects inside the room;, cockroaches were visible on the wall and tiny spiders in the corners of the room. No outside lights were working from the office to our room...and walking on uneven surfaces at night was dangerous. We were totally disillusioned by the website photos. The only positive experience was the head cook/housekeeper, Glenda. She clearly was over tasked with responsibilities. Although, we made several attempts to meet with the property owner, Kristy, she declined. We are aware that the bed & breakfast is on the real estate market...but the customer service is lacking at this b and bThe surroundings and buildings are in serious need of Maintenance. The room charge $$ that one pays for a room does not match the value.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Elk City, OK

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay & hospitality!