Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwin city

Poor communication from the Briar B&B owner

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The grounds are lovely on the property, however, the multiple issues/concerns of this B & b by far outweigh the few positives. There was no working outside lighting, uneven walkways going to the pool and other areas. An enclosed, screened in pool area had dead bugs, leaves and dirt. There was a huge dead worm at the bottom of the pool. We brought this issue to the attention of the manager/property. The entire pool area was unkept with dead bugs in the pool. The owner claimed the pool had been cleaned. We tried multiple times to get internet connection to no avail. The last morning the cable TV was unavailable. Wasps nests and buzzing wasps above our entry door. Stepping outside our room we could detect an odor of sewage. There were issues with insects inside the room;, cockroaches were visible on the wall and tiny spiders in the corners of the room. No outside lights were working from the office to our room...and walking on uneven surfaces at night was dangerous. We were totally disillusioned by the website photos. The only positive experience was the head cook/housekeeper, Glenda. She clearly was over tasked with responsibilities. Although, we made several attempts to meet with the property owner, Kristy, she declined. We are aware that the bed & breakfast is on the real estate market...but the customer service is lacking at this b and bThe surroundings and buildings are in serious need of Maintenance. The room charge $$ that one pays for a room does not match the value.
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Minneapolis, MN

Hidden Natchez Gem

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place to spend time on the Mississippi River. Beautiful grounds and the staff was more than helpful, they were welcoming and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and we even go a tour of the historic main house. A gem in Natchez.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Natchez Spring Pilgrimage

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The history, location fairly secluded with gorgeous gardens.
Cons: Ran out of a few items for breakfast. The same food was fixed daily. Since we were there 5 days, would have enjoyed a little variation. Though very
Location: Very close to the Visitor Center, just across the highway, so started there. Downtown was very walkable with great restaurants. Mansion tours,
The whole experience was wonderful. The view of the river and gardens from our room and deck were so peaceful and beautiful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, we were in Guest House #15. Morning breakfast was almost more food than I could eat. They even made me like grits because she used heavy whipping cream. Most people stayed one or two nights.............we were a rarity staying for 5 nights. The staff at breakfast remembered our likes everyday and attended our requests for the room promptly. They were so sweet and caring.
5 out of 5
by ken from perkinston ms

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed the stay. very nice bed and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by David W from Federalsburg, Md.

Room was clean. Not really any amenities.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were told we had free wifi but were never able to use it. Owners said we should be able to get it but did nothing to correct the problem. I asked for a couple extra wash cloths for the room and never did get them. Light was out over the entrance door to our room and entry was pitch black.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rayville, La

Poor choice of room, not what I expected,

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The grounds, area, staff, convenient to restaurants and shopping. VIew of Mississippi River.
Cons: Room choice.
Location: Restaurants, shopping.
I should have reserved a different room. My fault. I wanted a luxurious room. This room was clean but very plain. The grounds were beautiful. Next time I will choose a different room.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Paducah, KY

Nice B&B with fantastic view.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy and quiet. Only one other couple there during my stay. Great service at breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Vue exceptionnelle sur le Mississippi p

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Personnel génial extrêmement gentil Environnement très romantique
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Geschichtsträchtiges, altes Anwesen

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Viel Ambiente im Annex, wo sich auch der Frühstücksraum befindet Vom großzügigem Jefferson Davies Zimmer toller Blick auf den Missisippi.