Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice B&B in a fabulous location. Room was ordinary, but the location makes up for it. Plan your arrival a head of time, or have a phone to be able to call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, in rough condition

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: This is basically like getting a private room in a hostel. Its a shared apartment with staff only available in the morning. The washroom is in rough in condtion, cracked cermaic tiles in the room, no shower despencaries, ir only hand soap provided, refrigerator not working but you can use the refrigerator in the main kitchen. Pros: Saying that, the location is great!! Campo de fiori is the place to be if you are doing site seeing and this place is right there. The bed and towels where clean but they dont do room service if your stay is less than 3 days. If you are not planning on staying in the room much which you shouldn't and have very low expectations of where you sleep etc.. then book because it is at a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landlord didn't show up

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this B&B though hotels.com. I've never stayed at a b&b before and was really excited after reading all the reviews about how cute it was! I got a message from the B&B though hotels.com asking what time I'm arriving and to book airport transportation. I replied that I will be arriving in the late afternoon and will take the train into the city from the airport. I got no reply. When my flight was delayed I sent another message that I will be late. Again no reply. When I got there I had no idea what floor it was on because the doorbell wasn't marked properly. I ended up ringing a different b&b. No one was there and a man who lived in the building was kind enough to let me in and call the number on my reservation. The landlord said he will be there in 30. The hallway had no AC, and it was miserably hot. After an hour I couldn't wait anymore after traveling all day, and I rebooked elsewhere. On my way out I ran into the landlord, who got upset that I was leaving because he claimed he had been there for 2 hours... I got very upset because I actually was there for 2 hours, waiting in the heat by the door. Never again!
5 out of 5
by anthony

Prime location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location right next to piazza novono and trastevere !!
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Expected more for the price paid.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Buzzer number is not clearly marked at the door, the wifi was down when we needed it most, AC was blowing hot, and the breakfast was sub-par. I will say the location was great and central, but overall not worth the price that was paid.
3 out of 5
by Bala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and reasonable for the price.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The location is great for all the sights. The room was a little noisy as its on a busy pedestrian street close to the local square - I used ear plugs but my boyfriend was okay with the noise. Staff were frendly. Breakfast was okay, could have had more fresh produce e.g. Fruit.
5 out of 5
by Vinay from Munich

Central location

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the apartment was pretty good. My wife, daughter and I walked everywhere from here. Pantheon and Collosseum, Roman Forum are very closeby. We even walked to Vatican city as there was some problem with the bus service that day. You do not need a roma pass if you are staying here. The breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
by Saadi from New York City

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a fantastic central location in Rome. Lucia, the hostess is super-nice and friendly. The hotel is on the third floor and requires four keys to enter (including the room key), but there is an elevator. For people who need it really quiet, they may not find it here but in general I find that that's the price you pay for being centrally located. If you want to be centrally located and need something affordable this is a great find.