Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Natalie

Location on a budget!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Having read other reviews I was expecting the worse however we found the triple room big enough with comfortable beds,clean sheets and small downstairs kitchenette with a table and chairs.Didnt use kitchen as there was no kettle or microwave just a fridge.Small bathroom but clean.As we were there to see Rome for a week we really didn't spend a lot of time in room.The hostess Lucia was very friendly but difficult to communicate with her in English.We organised pick up from airport by hotel driver via email which was a blessing as don't think we would have found hotel otherwise.On the downside the air conditioner wasn't working so room a bit stuffy with window shut.Coulld hear bottles crashing into bin from restaurant below on a couple of occasions.All in all adequate accommodation and value for money for a top location.We walked everywhere and only caught bus once!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great home base

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, great location. Breakfast with others very informative!
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was amazing, the lovely lady serving us breakfast was very nice and friendly. Location A+++ , everywhere is close by
1 out of 5
by Liliia

Very bad

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was no wifi, poor breakfast, worst hotel ever i seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. No signage above the door so you know where it's at. It took me 20 minutes once I was there just to know where the door really was. Then at 930 pm till 1 am the men in on the 1st floor decided it was time to work. They slammed things around till 1-130am. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep. Not real happy. So no, I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

AWFUL! DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
0 stars. staff was rude. room was not as described or pictured.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

skip rome, over rated

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
the people in Rome are rude and unhelpful. we spend 40 mins walking looking for the trevi fountain, asking directions, they send us the wrong way. this was 3 mins walk but the map is upside down. the Spanish steps is 3 mins walk from the trevi fountain but no one can tell us where it was. how could you live and work in the area and not know where the famous spots are.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever experienced.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They should change its management team first and then comply with international hotels regulations.
Location: It is located in the center of the city, but poorly kept cleaned.
It is just wast of time to mention our worst experience there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was our worst experience as far as hotels go. Our room was clean but we did not receive any clean towels or sheets during our 3 day stay. The breakfast consisted of all packaged items and not very tasty. We had it once and went out the rest of the time. Nice people running the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Choice

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 weeks traveling in Italy and this was our worst experience. Location was the main reason we stayed here. Breakfast consisted of boxed and packaged items. Nothing was fresh. Stayed 3 nights and did not get a fresh towel or cleaned bedsheets. The room was clean but not as nice as we expected.