Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
No one was available at property when we arrived. We had to call a local number (a large fee for us) to get info on how to get in. We went to Venice, Florence & Rome. While the B&B was in a great location & very walkable to everything, it was our least favorite place. The breakfast was not very good, slices of sandwich bread & cold cereal. On hotels.com we selected pre-pay for room & we provided payment info (as we did for all hotels on trip) only on night before check out this hotel claimed it was unpaid for & acted standoffish when we said it was. She said it was only an authorization & that we should call the bank (not something we wanted to do on vacation). Then later said we could have a discount for cash. This was an unnecessary added negotiation that we didn't want -- that's why we prepaid for the room. While we loved the location I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Ayrianne from Washington, DC

perfect location, great price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonably priced, spacious and cute room, good air conditioning, as well as the best wifi during the trip! The location is ideal, though we walked past the door a few times before finding it. No staff is there in the afternoon and evening, but they sent us a welcome email with all of the necessary information and asked what kind of coffee we would like them to bring us in the morning. There is also a mobile number if you need it for the owner. Additionally, the staff who brought our breakfast was super nice and helped arrange for a car to pick us up and take us to the airport. For the price, it is absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Sparks NV

Best location I've ever stayed in Italy

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute little place, amazing breakfast brought to room, location perfect.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Ft lauderdale

Best location in rome

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very unique b and b. Ruby is the caretaker and she was accommodating. Our room had a separate but private bathroom with shower. The room was very clean and just enough room for us. But the true beauty was the location. So close to most major historical sites.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Manchester

Fantastic place to stay in centre of Rome

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is in a perfect location within 25 mins walk of both the Vatican and the Colosseum and even closer to many other sights. It was very quiet at night despite being in a busy part of town. The room was perfectly adequate and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was basic but all you needed to set you up for the day and with room for pizza at lunch! I would certainly stay again next time we're in Rome and there will be a next time - it is a fantastic city and we had a great break. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. It's right next to the Pantheon, and walking distance from all major attractions. The service was great, they bring you breakfast in your room and after you check in they'll give you the keys to the door downstairs and the rooms. There's a computer, printer, private bathrooms, wifi, etc.. There are great restaurants around and lots of gelato stores close by. The only unpleasant thing we experienced was that my wife got an electrical shock and a small burn from using their blow dryer. The owner though reimbursed us for the burn ointment we had to buy that night, other than that, everything was perfect! There isn't someone on the site 24 hrs, just in the mornings, but that wasn't an issue for us since we were out during the whole day enjoying the city. They do meet you at the location when you arrive and leave after you are settled and in the room. Great choice!
4 out of 5
by Shantel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Pensacola

Yay, Baldassini!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
B&B Baldassini was a fantastic base for our 5 days in Rome. The accommodations were fairly basic, but clean and comfortable, and at only two blocks from the Pantheon AND Piazza Navona, there was no way to beat the value. Plenty of restaurants and bars (and gelaterie!) within a couple of blocks to unwind at the end of the day. I would highly recommend Baldassini to anyone looking for a great place to crash after a long day of seeing the wonders of the Eternal City!