Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs maintenance

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. It's a pretty resort. The bar area is very nice. Staff, very friendly.
Cons: This place needs maintenance. Have someone walk into each room, see what needs to be done and do it.
Hotel needs maintenance. The faucet dripped constantly in the bathroom. The shower pressure was very light. Food just ok. Bed was very comfortable. We had a room in the first building facing the street, but I was not bothered too much by the street noise. The staff in the dining room were very nice and pleasant, but the food choices were lacking. Very small beach, but it is on 7 Mile beach. Check in was fine, we were offered a welcome drink but then they realized they were out of it, so never got the drink. We had a car and parking was free. Most guests seem to be of the retirement age, although I did see two families with small kids. Overpriced for this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Casual hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good authentic food, very clean and tidy.
Cons: Knock down and rebuild the rooms across the road, they look like refurbished slave cabins and are an ugly stain on the hotel and the Sandals company.
Location: Half the hotel is on the beach, across the road is the other half with a small pool. Lots to see and do BUT be wary of beach venders Johny Juta Tours
I read the reviews about the hotel and the pictures on the web didn't look too bad...I know some people are super critical. Externally the hotel looks great...internally it is pretty much run down. Broken air conditioning which sounds like a jet taking off, no fire alarm in room or fire extinguisher, repairs with six different coloured tiles in bath room, door cracked and 2 inches too short, beds held together with chunks of wood, NO free WIFI!! But the majority of staff and guests are awesome!! Big up Jodie for replacing the AC and Marvette for her awesome cocktails, cheerful and chatty waitresses, cleaning staff and traffic controllers. Also great chefs, beach staff and friendly security. Would I recommend...? If you are going to just relax or party hard, well then no. But if you are easy going, laid back, not looking for anything other than clean basic facilities then this is THE place to be!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

This is not a place to send your vacation.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I had to leave before my stay was up. They did not spray the place for mosquito. The jacuzzi was out of order for three days. The toilet did not work. There were no activities. The beach was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

comfortable setting

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: desk clerks seemed stuffy
Location: great
enjoyed relaxed atmosphere and attitude of staff except front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice for low price all inclusive

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach, drinks, hotel staff
Cons: Security band check system
Location: 7 mile beach surround by restaurants and shops. Close to cool runnings water park.
My stay here was pleasing. Hotel staff was nice but the security band check system need to be more organized. Every time my party and I enter the gate someone pretty much runs behind us asking to see the band and ask what room are we staying in. The drinks at the bar was amazing and the food has it days. I will visit again for the price, location and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The restaurant; need to change the tables cloth and set up new silver wear after the table has been used. No one wants to seat at a dirty table.
Location: Be sure to visit Sunnyside Bar, Close to the hotel down from Alfred's.
Need to be more attentive in the restaurant; need to have tables set up and ready for guest. After someone has eaten at a table they need to change the table cloth and set up clean silver wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumberland, Wi.

Great beach!

Posted May 2, 2016
We wanted beach side, but instead got the garden side across the road was disappointed. It turned out we loved that side better. Much calmer, quiet, and had the pool to our self. Lawn and landscaping beautiful. Our coffee pot didn't work in our room, they got us a new one. Loved this place for down time and relaxation. You can stay as busy as u want during the week on beach and tours. When your done it's like coming home, to this resort. We would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Right on 7 mile beach it`s all about the location.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It is right on 7 mile beach.
Cons: The staff were great, sometimes they could use more bartenders to keep up with the demand.
Location: The beach is right there. So from here you can go para sailing, snorkeling, go on a catamaran, and many day tours.
The staff were great, and a special kudo to Winston, if you have any issues he will resolve them. The security is on top of it, and we felt comfortable knowing that they were on the job 24/7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: makeover on all rooms
Location: close to town and real close to time square
next door of the resort they had a dog that barked all night long not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

ROOM FACED BACK OF BUILDING ONTO BUSY STREET

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: update rooms and no smoking room
Location: no problem except this room was way in the back and not a beach view as suggested when booking
checked out within 5 minutes of seeing room. Hotel staff was very accommodating and promised a full refund. Smell of marijuana permeated the room. Could not stay there and was not offered a different room