Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The restaurant; need to change the tables cloth and set up new silver wear after the table has been used. No one wants to seat at a dirty table.
Location: Be sure to visit Sunnyside Bar, Close to the hotel down from Alfred's.
Need to be more attentive in the restaurant; need to have tables set up and ready for guest. After someone has eaten at a table they need to change the table cloth and set up clean silver wear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumberland, Wi.

Great beach!

Posted May 2, 2016
We wanted beach side, but instead got the garden side across the road was disappointed. It turned out we loved that side better. Much calmer, quiet, and had the pool to our self. Lawn and landscaping beautiful. Our coffee pot didn't work in our room, they got us a new one. Loved this place for down time and relaxation. You can stay as busy as u want during the week on beach and tours. When your done it's like coming home, to this resort. We would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Right on 7 mile beach it`s all about the location.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It is right on 7 mile beach.
Cons: The staff were great, sometimes they could use more bartenders to keep up with the demand.
Location: The beach is right there. So from here you can go para sailing, snorkeling, go on a catamaran, and many day tours.
The staff were great, and a special kudo to Winston, if you have any issues he will resolve them. The security is on top of it, and we felt comfortable knowing that they were on the job 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: makeover on all rooms
Location: close to town and real close to time square
next door of the resort they had a dog that barked all night long not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

ROOM FACED BACK OF BUILDING ONTO BUSY STREET

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: update rooms and no smoking room
Location: no problem except this room was way in the back and not a beach view as suggested when booking
checked out within 5 minutes of seeing room. Hotel staff was very accommodating and promised a full refund. Smell of marijuana permeated the room. Could not stay there and was not offered a different room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice Property close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The property is in a prime location.
Cons: More staff. Rye Whiskey added to bar. Some type of beverage service by the pool.
Location: Location is prime spot on 7 mile beach and something for everyone to do close by.
This property is a GEM but I think it gets the left overs from the parent resort, Beaches. The rooms looked as they got left over furniture as nothing really fit well. Great staff but could use more of them. They run out of food at buffet quickly but replacing takes a little longer due to lack of staff. Food was all very good. Typically one bar tender at a time but still pretty good for the most part. Marvette is the best bar tender they have and Orlando will be next best. Would recommend adding some type of rye whisky as they had none which was very disappointing as a Crown Royal drinker. The property was well cared for. Garden side has a family of Peacocks as an added touch. Pool could use attention. When you use it you are typically alone. Nothing tops the location. Prime spot on the 7 mile beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: close to the beach, small resort and cottage feel
Cons: more waitressing staff, more bar staff, stock bar before opens at 10am, freshen up rooms ex. paint, re-caulk tubs, upgrade windows, upgrade bedding
Location: walking the seven mile beach, ricks café, xtabi
Loved how close the rooms were to the ocean. Could not believe the bar ran out of vodka, rum and bananas every day! Resort should spend some money upgrading and cleaning up the rooms, very outdated and run down. Resort could use more staff for waitressing, cleaning rooms and general maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small beach hotel on the beach of Negril

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Hotel ran out of beer twice during our week stay and it also ran out of tequila in the later afternoon too. They do not have white wine, they poured me a glass at dinner and it was literally spoiled. Huge disappointment not having white wine on an all inclusive package. We ended up going to the store in Negril to purchase white wine at a reasonable price, $10 - $15 American money. The Grand Pinapple offered you to buy their white wine for ridiculous prices $30 -$50 a total rip off! Also disappointed that they advertise a beach BBQ night, and that is false, they do not do a beach barbecue night.
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels