Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Another airport hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Outdoor dinner dining
Cons: Not sure how you add A/C but sure would be nice.
Located in an industrial area, with no surrounding charm. No A/C and it was very warm the night I stayed. Lots of road and airport noise if you opened the window. Advertised airport shuttle but had to pay Euro 12.50 for the priviledge.
4 out of 5
by Fabio

Clean and New, 8min for airport

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and new room, bathroom with acessories, tight space but excatly what I needed for a half night before boarding. Had dinner at the buffet, only option avaliable that evening at the restaurant. Only consideration I would not top rate my stay is because of the ammount of noise outside my room, door is very thin so all stpes, doors, elevator noise just go right in your room. I used my earplugs to sleep which did the trick 100%, but be mindfull of this situation if you need decent rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location and nice facility

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Closeness to airport.
Cons: Mattress covers made the bed not so comfy.
Location: Airport
Stayed in the hotel to ease my return trip to the US. It is conveniently located not far from Frankfurt main train station (25Euro cab ride) and provides a shuttle to the airport (additional charges applied for me). The staff was extremely welcoming, helpful, and informed. I enjoyed a drink at the bar, which was well stocked and the bartender was also friendly. I also purchased the breakfast buffet, which was a great value for the price. Again, the staff here was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My single room was small, but very sufficient and clean. The hotel was quiet. The only downside was the mattress cover, which seemed to have some plastic sheets underneath the linen, therefore making it a rather sweaty deal (I turned the heater completely off and it was freezing outside, so I wasn't hot due to an overheated room). Unfortunately, I had no time to enjoy the pool and fitness room.
4 out of 5
by Logan

Very conveniently close to the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for one night after our plans at another location fell through. The hotel was about 10 minutes away from the airport and easy to spot. We got free breakfast and enjoyed the sauna. Highly recommend for a quick stay near Frankfurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best location

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a premium room, although looking at pictures it looked more similar to a standard room. I was told the premium rooms are the newer rooms. The room I got didn't necessarIly seem old, but it definitely didn't have the same furniture or eye catching red painted wall as it showed on the website. There is nothing in the area. No restaurants other than the one in the hotel and it is not open all day. Menu was limited and the service was a little slow although staff was friendly. Overall, the hotel seemed clean but there were some scratches/scuffs on the wall. The location is about 10 mins away from the airport but there is absolutely nothing in the area. Might as well stay 15 mins away in Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Patrick was very helpful in getting me info and ordering taxi's when needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, great food and bar

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night as we needed a place near airport. Hotel is very nice although it is located in an industrial area with nothing nearby. No worries: the hotel restaurant was delicious and the beer cold. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb with eggs, sausage, and even bacon. If you need a place near airport this could work well for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with attendant noise.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Close to airport with attendant noise. Location is hard to find. Staff not particularly helpful. Breakfast (11 euros) not with the price - eat out if you can. Rooms okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for only one night. The room was fine for our group of four adults, and had a kitchenette, which was unexpected. It was clean and very close to the airport, which was why we chose it. We didn't have any interaction with the staff as we arrived fairly late at night, so I can't speak to that. There didn't appear to be very much parking for the size of the hotel, but we found a spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels