Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

I loved the neighborhood. It was clean and safe.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I love the room amenities - fully equipped kitchen; clean and up-to-date bathroom, bedroom and living space. Plenty of storage. Excellent!
Cons: The time it took to check in. We had plans but had to cancel because our room weren't ready for a while.
Location: Location is everything and Beekman Towers is in a great spot. Clean and safe. Has a grocery store across the street and shopping malls close by.
Beekman Towers is well situated to all things New York. Easy access from subway and plenty of New York Taxi's when needed (even at 2:30am). The staff was courteous and conscientious especially Hector. He greeted us with professionalism and a smile. I did have to wait a while before my room was ready and I made a request that was not met that evening, until I went back to the Front Desk the next day to inquire. I was given a quick apology and the task was met. Overall I will stay at the Beekman Towers again. It has quality and class at a great price. 'A'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great st as y in NYC.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I used to go to the Beekman Tower restaurant back in the 80s and wanted to return for the commanding view while eating. That's why I booked the room there and was pleasantly suprised. It's not just a room, it's a mini apartment. Everything is NEW. However, the restaurant is temporarily closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room wasn't the same as the pictures

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was much smaller than the size shown when booked. Wanted a rollaway bed for one night, but there was no housekeeping present at 10pm to provide it. Really disappointed, will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Wisconsin

Not really recommended for short term stays

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The room is very good, with small kitchen and all else very satisfactory;the front desk personnel make you feel that maybe you are being listened to
Cons: Advertise that this is not really for short term which managerially is probably a huge mistake
Location: the location is great if you are a UN consultant but there are other choices
The earlier incarnation of the Beekman was very user friendly, such that if you were a light sleeper, they would accommodate you on the upper floors or in the back of the hotel, since it is located on the busy traffic road of First Avenue. The front desk staff are very gracious and tried to help me to get into a room as I had arrived early. I requested a quiet room but was told that the management said that short term guests are accommodated on the 2nd and 3rd floors and I was given a room that was possibly the noisiest (after requesting quietest) right next to the road. This was very unfortunate as the room is very good with small kitchenette, but the noise is difficult for people not accustomed to loud traffic noise outside their rooms. The kindness of the staff really helps but they do not override the management powers that be.
5 out of 5
by Leo from Toronto, Canada

Sad that this hotel is closing

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years and have always been completely satisfied. Unfortunately this stay was my last as the hotel closed on April 16 i believe.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Fairfield, CT

Roomy & Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
Had a great experience at Beekman and would def stay there again -- though I did it hear it might be shutting down. Had a roomy full bedroom, with two bathrooms, a kitchen, sitting and dining area and huge balcony with a great view of Long Island city and the Pepsi Cola sign! Big enough for 5 girls to get ready for a night on the town with plenty of space and mirrors! Comfortable, and spacious, we had a great time. Front desk service is lacking a bit, as we had to call several times to get for various items such as ice and an iron, without any answer at the desk.However, tat wasnt enough to make me not return. would go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but the room was "tired".

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Location: Very close to the UN. The area appeared safe.
The room was worn and "tired". The furniture had tears in the cushions. There were a few stains on the curtains and on the walls. We did get a suite with a separate bedroom and a pullout sofa. There were 2 older TV's; couldn't find a remote control for the TV in the sofa area of the suite. The room had a small pantry area with a sink and refrigerator. There is a breakfast/lunch restaurant and a small market right across the street. The staff was very courteous. If you're staying 1 or 2 days, it's OK if the price is right for you.
4 out of 5
by くう

快適な部屋

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
スタッフの感じもよく、部屋も広くて清潔だった。毎日の清掃も行き届いていた。国連に近いので、安全で静か。地下鉄の駅からは歩くので、バスを利用するとよい。バス停はホテルのすぐ前にある。全体的によいホテル。
2 out of 5
by Pat from Paris

Closing

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Beekman tower is closing in April to become long-stay hotel. Services obviously were not as good as they could have been.
5 out of 5
by Liz from Manhattan

Great location friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
I loved the location and found the staff really helpful. They went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. The rooms are tired and could do with a refresh, but they are large by NY standards and wifi was simple and free.