Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Excellent studio/apartment w brand new appliances, courtous staff and great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Hotel"

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This was not a hotel under any circumstances. There was never any turndown service, never any fresh towels, we would have to go downstairs to get new towels. Bell service isn't complimentary, they even forgot to give us one of our luggages when we got to the airport we were one short. Worst stay in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience with us at Beekman Tower. We value all concerns brought to our attention and will take the proper steps to communicate these concerns to management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

I loved the neighborhood. It was clean and safe.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I love the room amenities - fully equipped kitchen; clean and up-to-date bathroom, bedroom and living space. Plenty of storage. Excellent!
Cons: The time it took to check in. We had plans but had to cancel because our room weren't ready for a while.
Location: Location is everything and Beekman Towers is in a great spot. Clean and safe. Has a grocery store across the street and shopping malls close by.
Beekman Towers is well situated to all things New York. Easy access from subway and plenty of New York Taxi's when needed (even at 2:30am). The staff was courteous and conscientious especially Hector. He greeted us with professionalism and a smile. I did have to wait a while before my room was ready and I made a request that was not met that evening, until I went back to the Front Desk the next day to inquire. I was given a quick apology and the task was met. Overall I will stay at the Beekman Towers again. It has quality and class at a great price. 'A'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, Rosheena! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Beekman Tower. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great st as y in NYC.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I used to go to the Beekman Tower restaurant back in the 80s and wanted to return for the commanding view while eating. That's why I booked the room there and was pleasantly suprised. It's not just a room, it's a mini apartment. Everything is NEW. However, the restaurant is temporarily closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room wasn't the same as the pictures

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was much smaller than the size shown when booked. Wanted a rollaway bed for one night, but there was no housekeeping present at 10pm to provide it. Really disappointed, will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Wisconsin

Not really recommended for short term stays

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The room is very good, with small kitchen and all else very satisfactory;the front desk personnel make you feel that maybe you are being listened to
Cons: Advertise that this is not really for short term which managerially is probably a huge mistake
Location: the location is great if you are a UN consultant but there are other choices
The earlier incarnation of the Beekman was very user friendly, such that if you were a light sleeper, they would accommodate you on the upper floors or in the back of the hotel, since it is located on the busy traffic road of First Avenue. The front desk staff are very gracious and tried to help me to get into a room as I had arrived early. I requested a quiet room but was told that the management said that short term guests are accommodated on the 2nd and 3rd floors and I was given a room that was possibly the noisiest (after requesting quietest) right next to the road. This was very unfortunate as the room is very good with small kitchenette, but the noise is difficult for people not accustomed to loud traffic noise outside their rooms. The kindness of the staff really helps but they do not override the management powers that be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, but the room was "tired".

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Location: Very close to the UN. The area appeared safe.
The room was worn and "tired". The furniture had tears in the cushions. There were a few stains on the curtains and on the walls. We did get a suite with a separate bedroom and a pullout sofa. There were 2 older TV's; couldn't find a remote control for the TV in the sofa area of the suite. The room had a small pantry area with a sink and refrigerator. There is a breakfast/lunch restaurant and a small market right across the street. The staff was very courteous. If you're staying 1 or 2 days, it's OK if the price is right for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Excellent food! the room view, the interest points nearness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Kansas

Good balance

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Situation is superb, and staff was so kind. But it is old, requires a retrofit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else. Anywhere else!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
I had NO hot water any of the three mornings of my stay. I went and spoke with the front desk and when they would check, there was hot water in the afternoon. But in the morning, there was not... all three days. My remote control for the TV did not work either. I put a note on it and the staff never bothered to fix it, change batteries or whatever. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again under any circumstances. Very disappointing, because it looked promising in the photos and reviews.