Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the historic south seaport area.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Comfortable room, great location in an easy walking area. Breakfast was typical of continental breakfasts. Staff was always available and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Old Hotel.Clean room.Immature front desk staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room and quiet surroundings.
Cons: Better more professional front desk staff.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You would have to walk at least 20 minutes to find anything worthwhile.
When we checked in on July 12th the Asian girl couldn't understand clearly spoken English nor speak it properly. Refused to take advance payment nor had a clue how to do it. Giggled with her co worker when I showed dissatisfaction. Room clean. Breakfast adequate, plain fare. Sometimes ran out of items. Overall facilities good. Hotel old and dated. AC would not cool till very late at night. Water pressure in shower low. Housekeeping ok. Forgot to replenish coffee and front desk surly when asked to do so. Usually the same girl who we encountered the first day. We stayed six nights. Location no big deal. Uber made every location ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
loved the location the view of Brooklyn bridge was fantastic only problem the air conditioning was loud and toilet ran forever but we will go there again. Plenty of places to eat right by the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Great location, the hotel is just older then expected. Staff was nice and accommodating but could have been more interactive. Room was clean, for the price it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - get a room with a view.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a one-queen-bed room, but didn't realize that that would mean that I would have a dark interior room with not much more than a light well in the back of the building. Although the room was actually pretty good sized, it was dark and had just had the carpet cleaned so it smelled of disinfectant. I asked if there were more room options, but since I booked though HOtels.com and not their own website, I didn't have options. On the good news side, the smell went away and it really was quiet in the back. My brother had a view room with a terrace on the 6th floor -- that is the way to do. Breakfast was OK,not great with the cold options of cereal, toast, bagels, pastries and fresh fruit all good. The hot scrambled eggs and Turkey sausage, -- not so good. The location near the base of the Brooklyn bridge was actually pretty good, with the Fulton St. Subway about 5 blocks away -- so convenient to both Manhattan and Brooklyn. WIFI didn't really work in my room, but did in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced closet

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was "oversold" (they said by hotels.com) so instead of two queen beds, we had one bed and a pull out couch (that was a thin mat with coils to stab you, and it tried to fold back up when you got on it). They made no effort to give us another room that was comparable to what we paid for. The wifi didn't work. There was no a/c or air of any kind. It was like an episode of tiny house hunters with a closet sized room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff, they also sell tickets to some local attractions at front desk which was helpful.
4 out of 5
by Risa from Northborough MA

Opera visit

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets didn't feel very fresh, they seemed old. The light over the bathroom mirror could be brighter.
5 out of 5
by richard from Scarsdale NY

Really Nice Best Western

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location Very Very helpful front desk staff 24/7 Will return