Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but very small rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Elevator.
Cons: Don't think this could be improved but our primary issue was how small the room was.
Staff was friendly, available, and helpful. Elevator access to upper floors made us pick this over some other hotels. When the room heater wasn't working the staff immediately checked on it and then offered us the choice of switching rooms or using a space heater. I found this very responsive. Rooms are very small. Not bad for one person. Two persons staying only one night might be OK. Two persons, multiple nights was not very accommodating. Tub/shower - my wife did not feel secure standing in the tub nor stepping into or out of it. Something about the curve of the bottom and perhaps it flexed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for us.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very clean. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and more helpful. We will definitely go back and stay again. We were able to pretty much walk to most places we wanted to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: coffee in the room.
Cons: more creamers to go with the coffee.
Although really compact, perfectly comfortable room. Quiet and good location for lower East side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Lovely hotel! Clean, very friendly staff. As other reviews have noted, the room is small, and would be difficult for a long stay. However, for a night or two, a great spot! They will also happily store your luggage if you arrive prior to check in, and after check out. The only draw back was the street construction directly outside the hotel. Absolutely no fault of the hotel, just something to keep in mind if you intend to sleep late and noise bothers you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
We booked this hotel to visit our son that lives in Brooklyn. We wanted a hotel near the J line, thinking we would get around with the subway but ended up walking to our destinations. Plenty of restaurants and stores in the area. The room was small but had everything you would need and was very clean. Construction work right outside our window but that didn't impact us too much. And the man at the desk, though busy with people, was pleasant. We booked it two days ahead and got a great rate through Expedia. We were able to get a printed voucher from the hotel for a discounted parking rate of 26.00, (parking garage 3 blocks down from the hotel). At the garage, the gentleman there increased our rate to 38.00, saying SUV's were higher in price (we have a small truck). The next day when we picked up our car, we were given a price of 48.00. This new gentleman told us there were no discounts from any hotels. After a firm discussion, he charged us 28.00. So if using this parking garage, be careful of them trying to charge more than what is originally quoted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
next to my sons apartment. small room. lobby steps need repair, elevator at the entrance should be for everyone. It looked like it wasn't working. Excellent price. comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location worked well

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Location worked very well for what we had planned for the weekend. Loud noises outside but that is very typical of a NYC room. Room was very small but it suited all our needs! Clean updated bathroom..bed was super comfy! Staff was very nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

About what I expected.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
If you're looking to save a little money, and can withstand a bit of street noise, this place is fine. The staff were excellent, and that does make a difference. OK, it's New York, and it is going to be noisy. Deal with it and take ear plugs. Otherwise, you'll have to put up with the sound of millennials getting drunk on weekends, or impressively loud car stereos going by. If you want peace and quiet, pay much more money. Or choose a different city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayne from Vermont

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the room we stayed in. The staff was courteous and helpful. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom was very clean.