Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to LaGuardia

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very professional, arranging for an early taxi to the airport. The hotel is modern and the room was very clean.
Location: A residential neighborhood, with no restaurants nearby. Only restaurants on the property were a pricey Asian Buffet and a good Asian Seafood Cafe.
A good hotel for an overnight before an early departure from LaGuardia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Close to US Open Tennis in Flushing NY

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Close to Tennis tourney.
Cons: The facilities on the roof top buffet need to be up graded. Food served on paper plates.
Location: Easy to get to US Open Tennis tourney, the reason for our stay at this hotel.
Hotel did not look like pictures on the internet site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Average hotel in an odd neighborhood near US Open

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Modern furnishings. Complimentary breakfast. Hotel Shuttle to subway.
Cons: The odor in the room. Replace dirty carpet and replace with linoleum.
Location: Nearby to Billie Jean USTA stadium. Really nothing to do.
Contemporary hotel furnishings. Staff initial not very welcoming especially woman receptionist. The male receptionist at least tried to be hospitable and succeeded. The room although modern had a very odd fishy odor. Hated the dirty looking carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel mit miserablem Housekeeping

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Großer Parkplatz (ungefähr 50-100 Plätze!), der aber nach 18h00 durch die Restaurantbesucher generell überfüllt ist. Zumal am Wochenende.
Cons: Nicht positiv beurteilen. Das Hotel ist zwar neu, jedoch scheint nur geringes Interesse vorhanden zu sein Geld und Personal zu investieren.
Location: Nähe von La Guardia
Hotel in Gewerbegebiet, noch im Umbau, doch miserables Housekeeping, mußte ab April 3X dort absteigen, Sauberkeit empfand ich immer schlechter, Geruch- Gestanksbelästigung nach Fisch ( 2 Restaurants) teilweise unerträglich. Frühstück nur mit Plastikbesteck und -Geschirr. Trotz Anforderung (Bettenmachen usw. muß angefordert werden, sonst kein tägliches Housekeeping) 1x noch nicht einmal Betten gemacht (war ebenso bei vorherigen Aufenthalten) Wäschewechsel und Wiederauffüllen von Shampoo usw. war Glücksache. Meines Erachtens wäre mit einem qualifizierten Management dieses Hotel zum Mittelklasse-Hotel zu bringen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Modern and out of the way

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It was modern
Cons: Friendliness of the staff. Comfort of the beds and pillows.
Location: The hotel was in the middle of a run down residential area.
The hotel was very modern and clean, but the beds and pillows were very hard. The hotel staff was not helpful in their knowledge of events. The shuttle only ran until 5:30. Nobody seemed to know where this hotel was, so it made it difficult to return to the hotel in the evening. We were not asked if we had a vehicle, so we didn't get a ticket for our car. We almost got towed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to shopping Plaza.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
First we got there early glad we did our room wasn't showing up cause we booked through third party booking the hotel was full I didn't know and the receptionist rebooked us so we got a room after driving four hours we were so appreciated for that, we had a great time we loved the lounge on the roof after hours we went to our gathering and was able to come home and go to a club upstairs and hang out till 4am overlooking the city, just beautiful :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weird location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Room is great. Shuttle to the hotel and back to the airport
Cons: Need to have access to hotel shuttle at night to subway and back to the hotel. Last shuttle from subway station is 5;30 pm.
Location: Far away from subway station. Not walking distance on any attractions.
The hotel is located on residential area with grocery store on 1st floor. Hotel lobby is on 2nd floor. Elevator stinks. The rooftop has nice view of manhattan,but you cannot go there unless you are eating in the restaurant.. They have a nice asian restaurant on 4th floor. Pizza place is in the same bldg. which is a plus. Plenty of parking space because of the grocery store. The bedroom is great. Very clean and bathroom is big with walk in shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay with

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: 1. Free shuttle from/to near subway Main Street & Flashing 2. Free Breakfast, Wifi & Parking 3. Have a mini fridge to store food & drinks
Cons: 1. The shower need faucet. Having shower on when you first turn on is uncomfortable. 2. The air condition fan is loud.
Location: Target, Staples and grocery store are 8-10mins walking distance. There are swimming pool near the hotel. Also Kung-Fu Bubble tea at ground floor.
When you first arrived at the hotel, it looks out of place with the surrounding neighborhood. Even the ground level grocery seen a better day. Don't let this fool you. As you go up to 2nd floor hotel, you have a lounge where they serve free coffee & tea. Once you get to the room, it feels nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2015
At first glance the parking lot served as a distraction, but once in the lobby you knew that this hotel was very nice. The rooms were huge for nyc and I really enjoyed the blackout curtain. No tub but the bathroom was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Clean room with great decor. Standard amenities. Great complimentary breakfast served on a roof top lounge. Great views from the roof top. Friendly and courteous staff who able to assist with all needs. Lots of parking.