Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic motel, overpriced

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Free parking place, not far from subway station.
Cons: Small room, outdated furniture, W.C blocked, needs renovation. Overpriced for what we got.
Location: Subway station about 10 minutes walk.
We needed a room with parking for one night and since we did not have much choice, chose this hotel, remembering good experience from Red Roof in Seatle. Must say, we were disapointed from what we got for our money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station easy to find

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful since it was my first time in New York, the room was comfortable and clean no noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It is good. I do not find any difficulty to find the address. staff is good. lit bit far from queens station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hôtel bien situé, direct Time Square en métro.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique. Bon rapport qualité prix pour New york.
Cons: Odeurs dans les couloirs. Déco vieillotte. Climatisation et frigo bruyants. Literie.
Location: Peu de commerces aux alentours. Proximité du métro pour se rendre au centre ville.
Petit hôtel tranquille bien situé près du métro. Personnel de l'accueil aimable, chambre et sanitaire propres. Petit bémol sur la qualité du petit déjeuner et son personnel. Déco à raffraîchir.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Staff was nice but the room was marginal

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, free parking, free breakfast
Cons: Rock hard bed (in room 231), cramped room, lots of mildew in tub, awkward layout of wardrobe and AC unit
Location: Several block walk to subway, mostly residential/light-industrial area, a couple of nice diners in the area
This Red Roof Inn is a mixed bag that was mostly negative for my stay. The staff was friendly and the free continental breakfast was a plus, even if we really didn't much use it. The hotel had free parking, which was a huge benefit for us. The TV worked well for the couple times I used it. However, we had a room at the end of the hallway. Due to the layout of the rooms and hallway, the end rooms are noticeably smaller than the rest of the rooms -- it was a cramped room (room 231). Even worse, the tub had lots of disgusting mildew. It took a l-o-n-g time to get hot water, but it got there eventually. (The hot water wavered in temperature, however.) I tried using the hotel's free WiFi but it was very slow -- possibly because we were at the end of the hallway and farthest from the WiFi router. Therefore, I used a tether feature on my cell phone and got much better Internet that way. (I use Sprint and there was decent 4G coverage at this hotel.) Because the room was so cramped, access to the wardrobe/closet was awkward, and the AC unit caused the curtains to billow -- dumb design. But the worst part of this room was the rock-hard bed. Really, I'm not too picky about such things, but this was like laying on a sheet of plywood. It was uncomfortable and made sleeping difficult. I know the people at the hotel seem to be trying to run a nice place, but I can't really recommend this Red Roof Inn. If you do stay there, avoid the rooms at the ends of the halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Last-Minute Bargin

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel for a last-minute, overnight stay which is within walking distance of the subway.
Cons: There is a fee that is charged for use of a room safe which is to be refunded if not used. It was not used however my account has yet to be credited.
Location: NA
Red Roof Inn was adequate for a last-minute reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Deidra

DON'T STAY!!!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
BED BUGS!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Buena ubicación de fácil acceso

Posted Apr 24, 2016
El hotel está buen ubicado y es económico con estacionamiento gratuito para los previos en NY por una habitación y pago se estacionamiento